We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the centre of the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #17 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the centre of the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

La Maison Arabe exceeded our expectations, from the attentive staff, rooms, decor and ambience. A few minutes walk from from the main square and souks.
Great breakfast selection.
The country club is an ideal retreat from a busy and hot Marrakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevoDucati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    92
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
357
1,037
62
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were completely with our stay. The staff were very helpful, the hotel has lots of nooks and cranny's to explore, location is close to the Souks.

I don't recognize a lot of these photos though - possibly the only one I recognize is the pool lit in the evening. The other pool shown may be the one that's their garden - a bus ride away courtesy of the hotel.

Only thing we would improve is slightly more variety on the lunchtime menu, and possibly breakfast. But otherwise this really was a very pleasant stay with very helpful staff that didn't feel like they were trying to rip you off like everyone else in Marakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB343432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaffouli, Directeur général at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,
Many thanks for your critique.
I would like to mention that all the photos shown on Tripadvisor and our website are of La Maison Arabe. Those you did not recognize are indeed probably taken at our Private Gardens. They are reserved exclusively for our hotel guests, located 15 minutes away from the hotel in the medina, and are accessible by a complimentary shuttle every hour from the hotel. This unique property includes a large pool, casbah building and tent, as well as an organic vegetable garden. We are sorry that you did not take advantage of our Private Gardens, as they are an ideal place to relax or enjoy lunch during the summer heat, and a calm retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Other photos you may not have recognized are of accommodations at La Maison Arabe,
other than the one in which you stayed, as every room and suite at La Maison Arabe is
unique in its layout and decoration.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
La Maison Arabe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Last week I stayed in La Maison Arabe with my daughter for three nights. It was absolutely wonderful. All the employees make you feel like you are part of their family. They made sure we were comfortable in the hotel as well as out of the hotel. They arranged tour guides, drivers and walking escorts for us. All were done at a very fair price.
The pool at the hotel is very nice and tranquil, the restaurant is delicious, the cooking school was wonderful and the off site pool was well worth the 15 minute shuttle there. The location of the hotel is very convenient for touring as well as walking to restaurants. The rooms are beautiful and the house keeping is impeccable.
We would definitely recommend La Maison Arabe to friends and family

Room Tip: Our room had a large terrace and a beautiful of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaSofiaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a five-night stay at La Maison Arabe in July. After coming off safari it was the perfect play to relax. The hotel is gorgeous and has many beautiful architectural details and places which are peaceful and relaxing.

The staff was always very accommodating and provided us with excellent service. We didn't realize how aggressive the local merchants are. Make sure you hire a local guide to avoid the constant hustle. Our hotel provided one and it made our daily trips out in the city much easier.

If you want a break from shopping, utilize their country club. We did on our last day and really enjoyed the pool and gardens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had been visiting Spain and made a short 3 night excursion to Marrakech. The hotel provided transport to and from the Hotel at a very reasonable cost. The location is perfectly situated close to the square and souks. The pool on site is pleasant and makes for a relaxing afternoon break. The 15 minute trip (free) to the 'country club' was an ideal getaway from the medina with a large pool, nice outdoor lunch and quite environment. We found the staff pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to help us when ever we asked and they welcomed our kids with humour and warmth. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family in a flash.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrK_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is perfect; the location is in the old medina, close to the souk and within walkable distance of most sights. The riad itself is historic and very beautiful, very moroccan with stunning decor and the rooms are five-star - and everything is spotlessly clean. The rooms are also air-conditioned. The food is delicious. There is a beautiful pool in the hotel but there is also the country-club pool owed by the hotel located outside the medina - a complimentary shuttle runs between the riad and the pool. All the staff (without exception) are superb, so helpful, friendly and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble. Marod and Mrs Nabila will personally ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from Marrakech where we stayed at La Maison Arabe for 4 nights. La Maison is a converted riad with a ton of character, enhanced by excellent customer service. It's conveniently located to Jemaa el Fne and the souks. The restaurant at the hotel is top notch, and the bar at the hotel was outstanding(although I wished they carried a bigger variety of beers). During our stay, there was a scheduling mixup concerning a cooking class that we had signed up for. No worries-Adil, the GM, made it right by rescheduling a private lesson for my wife the following day. Not easy during Ramadan.
My wife raved about the Hamman at La Maison.
While in Marrakech, I took a walk-through and had a drink at one of the other large, top hotels in Marrakesh. I found it to be stuffy and a little snooty. On the other hand, La Maison was comfortable to us and quickly felt like our home in the midst of crazy Marrakech.
No reason to repeat all the details of other reviews here. We concur with them, and encourage others to stay here when in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite in the courtyard, overlooking the pool. loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbdanieltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#39 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing