We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wish there were 6 stars: Simply without fault” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wish there were 6 stars: Simply without fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We chose La Maison Arabe as it looked really authentic. The other reviews all sang praises and as one who writes good and bad reviews this ticked the boxes.

None of the other reviews say anywhere what this should say. I have travelled the world in 5star hotels but have never seen the level of attention we are getting here. Yes I write this from Hillel suite overlooking the pool as we go into our 4th and final night.

On arrival I knew you walked up an unassuming alley to a Riad made of many houses. But when you step inside, this place has blown me away. My bags were taken, no silly ticket, a tour of the property and a fantastic drink delivered with love from the barman, the bags a moment later.

The room is exquisite, we are not in the largest suite or even have a balcony, but the French doors are open a breeze is flowing in and the air conditioning is off right now. When we have used it the room is cool in minutes.

There are more wardrobes than we have at home, the bathroom in marble with double sink ticks all my boxes. I have a thing about bathrooms, you have to have a decent shower and great towels. La Maison Arabe not only has these but they are in plenty, changed twice a day.

The room has complimentary bottled water replenished whenever you leave the room.

We have tried both restaurants, not a single critique, it was just right every time. The staff so friendly, the manager has a 'nothing is too much trouble attitude' and passes this to the staff.

The Hammam, well I think this was a little piece of paradise hiding in the lower ground floor. I will be back without question.

If there were 6 stars to give this would get them. Number 1 in Marrakech? Well we went to other 5 star hotels here and found they were just too pretentious for my liking. La Maison Arabe has been the most wonderful experience since we stepped off the plane and were met by their driver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or even with a private patio. Each looks better than the last!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    89
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
333
949
55
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Neither of us had been to Marrakech before, and I'm so glad that we chose La Maison Arabe as the setting for my birthday treat. The hotel is a beautiful, relaxing oasis in the middle of a hot, exciting and bustling city, and it is a pleasure to arrive there, and be greeted by courteous, smiling staff. As soon as the wonderful staff found out about my birthday they went out of their way to make our stay very special.
That personal attention to our every need distinguishes La Maison Arabe from any other hotel we have experienced - right down to the completed embarkation cards handed to us as we left.
Thank you so much - we will return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I wasn't feeling well at all. Thepeople at Maison Arabe were so kind, friendly, and interested in my welfare, which seemed quite sincere. The room was so attractive and comfortable, the location excellent, the food wonderful ( for a while, much of it room service). I highly recommend this Riad, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: They all seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petralesole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had another enchanting stay at La Maison Arabe (our third) – our absolute favorite place to stay in the world. All the staff and the management team make us feel so special and do absolutely everything to make sure we have a wonderful visit every time. I don’t think you can find better service anywhere. We stay in hotels all over the world for our jobs and I am yet still to find anywhere that compares with the exceptional customer service and caring staff at this hotel.

The reception staff are incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable about what to do and where to go. The housekeeping staff are attentive and always seem to know when we have gone down to breakfast to come and clean our room.

The Breakfast staff are excellent and get you sorted out with anything that you need. The breakfast is so delicious with tons of choice for every palate. The food is fantastic at both restaurants as is the staff. We also love the jazz bar! If you like wine - make sure to try some of the outstanding Moroccan wines when you are at the hotel - they have a very good selection.

If you visit, you have to go to the country club location –with beautiful gardens, outdoor giant beds to sleep on and a mouth watering lunch menu – you can’t go wrong!

The spa is really lovely and the forfait Royal is one of the best treatments I have ever had and really great value for money. The girls who work at the spa are so sweet and the spa manager is lovely.

A special thanks to Slim, Ibrahim and Hicham for the tagines and Nabila for the fantastic cream for my sunburn and Taoufik for spoiling us so much and making our visit so special!

We cannot wait to go back again and visit the paradise of La Maison Arabe!

Thanks to all the staff for making our visit so fantastic !! We miss you!!

Room Tip: Really all the rooms are lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanMacaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was our third trip to La Masion Arabe and each time we visit we are even more convinced that La Masion Arabe is the very best hotel in the world.

The staff’s attention to detail and truly caring attitude is exceptional. We were spoiled with kindness. It was my wife’s birthday and they knew without us saying anything and throughout the entire day she was wished happy birthday by every staff member in the hotel, serenaded at breakfast and at dinner and spoiled with flowers and champagne. It was an unforgettable day and the wonderful staff at La Maison Arabe made it so special.

We love the Spa – the treatments are fantastic and the massages are out of this world and the Spa staff is amazing.

We ate again at the Moroccan and Poolside restaurants and the food continues to be top notch along with the staff. The breakfast is lovely – some new juices had been added this time (including cucumber and beetroot – which were delicious) and the breakfast staff, absolutely fantastic as always – their smiling faces help start your day with happiness.

We even had a private tasting of whiskies with the General Manager in the jazz bar which was wonderful.

From the housekeeping staff to the reception staff and indeed every member of the Maison Arabe team, there is a passion and kindness that I have not seen in any other hotel – their goal is to make sure you have everything and anything that you want or need.

To all the staff at La Masion Arabe -Thank you for making our holiday so incredible !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USFrance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

You're too marvelous for words!

Everything about this hotel is marvelous. The decor - spectacular and so refined; the food - delicious; the service - warm and courteous; the rooms - comfortable and clean; the location - just easy to find but not in the thick of the swarming action. I loved every minute of my stay in Marrakesh, and so much of it was due to my lovely stay at La Maison Arabe. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Riads that make up the hotel are all very attractive, facilities equal to a modern hotel, but delivered with rare style. Service excellent and staff very helpful, cookery course fun. Location excellent to walk out to the souks and restaurants, we really liked Marrakech and were not too bothered by the attentions of sellers and generally felt safe walking back even late at night. A real advantage of this hotel is the 'country club', around 15 mins ride away but a real haven with a good sized pool and again great service, good for escape from the hustle and heat. Overall we had a really good time and kids enjoyed it, even the culture tours and walks...

Room Tip: Choose for a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxhill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#18 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing