We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Arabe
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveler rating
2,075
106
11
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
106
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barcooking schoolcooking classinternational restaurantcookery coursemoroccan cookingroyal suitetaginebeautiful hotelan oasiswelcome drinkboutique hotellarge poolprivate terracemoroccan experiencefree shuttlehammam and massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in La Maison Arabe for two nights and La Mamounia (the 5++ star hotel) for two nights, and Maison Arabe came out the winner. Authentic, charming, romantic, a little eccentric. Beautifully furnished. Lots of quiet corners. Everything is lit by candles at night and the restaurants have wonderful musicians performing at dinner. Amazing staff, good food, within walking distance of everything (if you like to walk). The hamam is better than La Mamounia. The pool at the hotel is smallish, but they have a large pool and park-area that they take you to by shuttle bus. Couldn't have had a better experience.

Room Tip: It's worth spending the money to get a room with a balcony. Morning coffee watching the birds swirl around the local minarets is wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days in one of their 12 suites. It was an oasis of tranquility inside the high walls surrounding this hotel consisting of 6 riads pieced together. At night we couldn't even hear the calls for prayer from the neighbouring mosque. So we didn't need the earplugs and slept very well in the comfortable king size bed. Breakfast in the patio besides the pool is a good start for the day with a wide selection of fresh local fruit juices, yoghurt, fruit salad, eggs etc. This turns into a very romantic restaurant at night when the patio is covered by candlelight. The chicken tagine here can be highly recommended. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly and tries to accomodate as much as possible.
After a day of wandering through the streets and alleys of Marrakech it is very pleasant to be able the next day to relax in the hotel's country club outside the Medina with a good size swimming pool surrounnded by couches shaded by parasols and trees, all in a beautiful setting. It is 15 minutes away by shuttle (once every hour) and here you can also enjoy a light lunch.
The location in town is almost perfect. It takes a stroll of at the most 10 minutes to reach the town's main square. Most restaurants are also within walking distance, provided you have learned to navigate the alleys. We can recommend Le Jardin, Le Foundouk and Maison MK. However taking a local dinner at one of the dinner stands in the main square, especially on Friday evening, is an experience in itself.
The front desk arranged for a car with chauffeur (Youssef who turned out to be an excellent driver) to take us on a day trip to the Atlas mountains which we found very worth while.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLR_Naarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I wanted to stay in a riad and was absolutely delighted with La Maison Arabe. The staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for you - particularly the reception staff.
We used the restaurant, the hamam and the country club and were impressed with them all.
The hotel's location is ideal. It is small enough to feel intimate but also big enough not to feel cramped. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Fabulous place delicious food and friendly staff, highlight for us was the hotels pool where they drive you in their hotel bus, 15 mins outside the town. There you can enjoy the wonderful pool & lunch in an incredible setting with ponds and beautifully kept gardens. Fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451Rosamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed at 2 "leading hotels of the world." I read all of the wonderful reviews before going and found them all to be true. It is hard to top what Peter S said as he said it so well. There was so much beauty and detail to take in. The staff was so kind and helpful and everywhere people were waiting to serve you. The food was wonderful. We saw an article there that Winson Churchill used to regularly dine there. --We forgot our camera charger and our camera died. Adil the guest relation manager had a bellboy go out to buy us one. Since our camera was old they could only find a used one. It did not work. Imagine our surprise when we walked into the lobby and they had given us our money back as they sent the bellboy to return it. Then we purchased jewelry in a fixed price shop. Upon returning to the Riad we realized 2 stones were missing. Again Adil came to our resuce by calling them and explaining the situation to them and getting it taken care of for us to exchange it. One morning Adil greeting me with happy birthday wishes. How did he know? I guess when we signed in and had to fill out forms that included our birthdays and from that they took notice. Imagine my surprise that evening when 3 bellboys delivered a little cake to my room. Our favorite part was sitting in the garden restaurant overlooking the pool and listening to the musician playing the gentle Moroccan music. It was magical. Also, the pool was heated and when we got out they served us tea by the pool. Tea and pastries are served each afternoon for free. We also took the cooking class and it was delighful and informative. We will never forget this experience. We had the garden view and I highly recommend it. It was worth every penny.

Room Tip: garden view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews