We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison Arabe to your Saves list
La Maison Arabe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50$ off every day
Ranked #15 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The grace and beauty of this hotel and its staff are hard to equal anywhere. Architecturally beautful, perfectly located, it was simply one of the nicest, most hospitable places I have ever stayed. The breakfasts and dinners were first rate and the hamman is an experience not to be missed. A very special place to visit and to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    88
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
317
880
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good, real Euopean standard. clean, friendly, good food. In the centre of Marakesh. Authentic building, well furnitured. Be careful of fake guides whos say they work in the hotel. They've got a good Hamman as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at Maison d'Arabe for 3 days. It is a very comfortable hotel and the food is excellent. It is well placed to visit Marrakech - but more importantly than this, the friendly staff go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

One of the best vacation hotel experiences we have had. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The food was the best we ate on out trip through Morocco. They offer cooing classes and it is absolutely worth the time and money to take one if you want to learn about Moroccan cooking. The spa is beautiful but we did not try it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cb5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place actually took us back in time. We just wanted to stay indoors. The hotel is actually a "Riad" in Moroccan terms. Its an amzing authentic experience. The feel and tranquility are out of this world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aref K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been at the hotel Maison Arabe few months ago, and I could hardly have chosen a better place.
It was not the first time I came to Marrakesh and I had the opportunity to stay in the most famous hotels of the city, this one tops them both for splendor of the rooms and the incomparable service.
I would like to thank all the managers and the staff for the wonderful welcome and the assistance given to us from arrival until after the departure.
I am a hotel owner in Rome, my family ran hotels for over 150 years, I would like the service at our property would be equal to la Maison Arabe one. This is true Customer Service
Exceptional suite, spectaculare décor, able to transport you to an atmosphere worthy of The Thousand and One Nights. Moroccan refinement and elegance of the upper level. Restaurant located in one of the most magical sites I've ever seen, not to mention the marvelous Hammam
I'll be back, you just have to go there too.

Thanks to La Maison Arabe, G.d.F.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillyHotelInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We (my friend and I) stayed 4 wonderful nights at La Maison Arabe, from 4th to 8th February 2013. It's a lovely, charming and cozy hotel where stylish interior decors a la moroccan style please the eyes. We liked sitting at the courtyard and have our afternoon moroccan tea with delicious pastries and cookies.

But we were firstly impressed by the ultimate service quality of the hotel staff, their friendliness and attentiveness throughout our stay. They assisted us in our special requests and went beyond our expectation.

The restaurant staff are so attentive and always wearing a smile on their face, daily from the morning breakfast to the evening dinner. We remembered names like Badra for his everlasting smile and care (he gave me a blanket to keep warm from the chill at one morning breakfast) and Braahim, as we always bumped into him within the hotel. But really, all of them received equal commendation.

We tried the Hammon in the hotel, and it was great. I took up the cooking workshop conducted by Wafaa and it was truly an enjoyable and fun culinary experience. My friend accompanied me but volunteered to take some pictures to document my culinary experience. She too enjoyed it! Wafaa has such a warm and pleasant personality. She also gave me a better understanding of the Moroccan culture.

La Maison Arabe contributed to one of the reasons why we have enjoyed Marrakech very much and would love to return back again.

We consider La Maison Arabe a perfect hotel to stay in Marrakech which comes with a bundle of offerings -location, comfort, service, food, and hospitality. We left Marrakech with such fond memories of our stay at the hotel.

We congratulate everyone at La Maison Arabe and wish them all continued success.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing