We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cannot fault this riad!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot fault this riad!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here in December and is by far the friendliest, cleanest mist beautifully decorated hotel we have stayed in on our travels across Europe ending in Marrakesh.
Faultless service and great location

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    88
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
316
880
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Out of our whole trip in Morocco, this was our number one Riad! The ambiance of the hotel had a Moroccan theme. The suite was wonderful! It had a spacious balcony which opened into the beautifully decorated courtyard, a huge bathroom and a large closet! Upon arrival the room was covered in rose petals when we entered and they gave us dates to eat. We then had dinner reservations at one of the restaurants and the food was simply delicious and exotic! The next morning we were greeted with an elaborate breakfast buffet consisting crepe and eggs made to our liking. After a long day of walking in the souks, we treated ourselves to a spa/Hamam. The experience was very relaxing and rejuvenating. The managers of the hotel, Aadil and Ibrahim were extremely helpful and courteous! They went out of our way to make sure we were comfortable and satisfied. Another plus side to this hotel is that there was free wifi in the rooms. All in all this hotel went beyond our expectations! Definitely recommended anyone who visits Marrakech to come here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day stay in Marrakech where we lodged in the Maison Arabe. It is absolutely fabulous: very friendly but discrete staff, gorgeous rooms and delicious meals. And to top this, their spa and hammam is out of this world. I did not want to leave. The location in the old city is perfect as well, as while it is very central it is not part of the crazy busy Souks. We would definitely go there again if we had the opportunity. Prices, given the service and what we would have paid in a comparable hotel in Europe was also reasonable. Make sure you eat once in their traditional Moroccon style restaurant, get a massage and consider a cooking course.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you can, we had room 246 which was great as it was on the upper floor, quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere and wonderful service! Nice muscians in the background! The food was outstanding! We had an issue with the first bottle of wine and they took care of it with no fuss and quickly brought out a new one! I can't say enough how amazing this experience was! One of my companions is a picky eater and she ate every single thing presented to her to the the point of being overstuffed! The price was reasonable for a meal in the states not sure about Morocco. Would reccomend to anyone as a "must do" in Marrakech !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We found La Maison Arabe to be of fully five-star quality, and in three important dimensions. Location: it is an oasis of beauty and comfort in the Medina, the old city, easy walking distance to major must-see sights. Facilities: superb combination of several old Riad mansions, including graceful dining in arcades flanking the pool and surprisingly well-equipped stations for the fun cooking class. We found the food to be uniformly excellent. And in the softly lit Hammam we were treated like robed royalty. Service: this was the crowning touch, starting with the warmth of Nabila Dakir, the general manager. Managers usually inhabit a back office, managing staff by direction. She endeared us by how she manages by example, responding instantly to -- even anticipating -- our slightest request. We received smiles and courtesy from everyone on the staff. An example: When Nabila learned that my husband was struggling with bronchitis, she instantly provided restorative "grog." And the next morning, Salima, our server at breakfast, not only provided more but wrote out the recipe. By the end of our six days, we were sad to leave a place where we had been made to feel like family.

Room Tip: Near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Everything about this elegant, historic riad just a short walk to the medina is perfect. My husband and I stayed at Maison Arabe for three nights the end of September, and we will definitely return! A "must" is taking cooking classes at the hotel's on-site school. I also suggest taking dinner at the restaurant one night for a beautiful- and plentiful- presentation of Moroccan dishes. It was too cool to swim when we where there but the pool area is lovely. La Maison Arabe is a great "oasis" amidst the circus of the square. Do try the cocktails by their talented mixologist and also a few Moroccan wines on their list.

Room Tip: The call to prayer in the pre-dawn hours every morning is unavoidable. Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mightymelanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Seriously one of my favorite hotels ever. It's exactly what you think a riad in Morocco should be. Amazing decor, beautiful & comfy rooms, great ambience throughout the hotel, and impeccable service.

Our room was on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the pool (room 244). Terrific room, large, good closet space, nice view overlooking the pool and outdoor restaurant/lounge area. It does get loud at night because of the music from the bar and restaurant, but it's not the bad and it does go too late.

The service is terrific. Everyone at the front desk is so wonderful. We spent our last day in Marrakech on our own, so had a lot of questions, and the front desk was so helpful.

The riad is just beautiful itself, lots of sitting areas, nooks, definitely walk around and experience all of it.

We had breakfast here, really good, the best was the woman who sat outside making the Morroccan bread/stuffed crepes to order, delicious! Dinner is also excellent, especially sitting outside overlooking the pool.

My friend and I loved the spa too, we did the traditional hammam, which was different but I really liked it, and the spa itself is just lovely.

The riad is also in a good location for going into the souks, just make sure you have a good map!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor with a view of the pool, it's a nice view and he you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris72206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing