We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A real Moroccan Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real Moroccan Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. We stayed here two nights and loved it. Don't miss dinner by the pool lit with candlelight. We highly recommend you stay here. Close to the medina, but quiet so you can get rest and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delray2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    87
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
328
904
54
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Me and my wifes first holiday abroad was to Marrakech and we were in awe when we arrived at this fantastic Riad, it is located perfectly inside the old medina wall which makes it right on the border of the old town and new town. making the location perfect to access from all directions and keeps the taxi fares low and you can walk to many points of interests easily.
the Riad itself comprises of 26 rooms and 2 courts, a swimming area beside the restaurant and all you can ask, the Riad from outside doesnt look like anything but once you step inside you are in heaven, the decor is a superb mix of morrocan and french fusion, each section compliments each other, every little peice of furnitioning is carelfully chosen and hand crafted. the staff at reception and all other dept are so wonderful and caring including the reception manager and one of the receptionist by the name of Mourad, and also if using the restaurant, the female restaurant manager is so sweet and caring.
the food is beautiful and the breakfast is fresh and variety is endless, and eating it beside the pool is very romantic. We had a chamber which was beautiful, romantic and very well kept, it was room 228. It was maintained very well throughout the stay, the receptionist would organise eveything for you upon request. the Riad being of 26 rooms meant that they can give a special personal attention to all clients of the Riad. Me and my wife would only recomment this hotel if you are goimg to stay in marrakech as its luxurious, romantic, hospitality at its peak and truly a gem of marrakech itself.

Room Tip: Room 228 is perfect if you want a secluded private location and yet be close to reception and be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wodonga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

La Maison Arabe is an excellent hotel in which to stay, and is well located in the Medina.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was excellent, as was the Moroccan restaraunt and the jazz bar.
Our room was very comfortable, and the bathroom facilities very good.
If we are lucky enough to travel to Marrakech again, we would definitely stay at La Maison.

Rosemary & Geoff, October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

La maison arabe is a truly outstanding establishment, with impeccable service, spotless rooms, scrumptious food options (for both the buffet breakfast and the gourmet in-house Moroccan restaurant) and an unbeatable location. The free afternoon tea service, with cookies, offered daily is also a wonderful treat. The staff is extremely friendly and is always willing to help.

The only comment with respect for areas of improvement would be regarding the quality of the morning coffee, both the regular coffee and cappuccino. However, the breakfast buffet itself offered a wide variety of fare and should be able to satisfy all tastes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NK419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

La Maison Arabe is an excellent hotel which is well located in the medina. The food and service is exceptional. It also has a lovely garden with pool accessed via a free shuttle bus 15 minutes away where a good range of lunch/drinks is available. We were given excellent recommendations for dinner in the city.

Room Tip: The De Luxe room is much better than the Junior suite with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed 4 nights at La Maison Arabe and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated. Our Deluxe room was very nice and had a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and we also had a partial view of a mosque . The service was excellent and the staff very polite and friendly, especially at the reception. We have stayed at many luxurious hotels around the world and this one is definitely among our top favourites. La Maison Arabe has made our first trip to Marrakech extremely enjoyable, we highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelManiac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Every detail of this hotel is thought carefully. The Moroccan decoration is amazing; we were astonished with the lamps. The location is very convenient (not inside, but only 10 min. walking from the Djemaa el-Fna).
The room is clean and spacious, with a big bed and good bathroom. The only point of improvement is the shower, which does not have enough pressure (but it is not bad at all).
The hotel service is extraordinary, the staff is very helpful and they are very concerned with our experience. We certainly recommend the Hotel's Hammam (the Moroccan bath). One little tip is for the breakfast. It is great, but it lacks some "sweet" options -- nothing to dampen the quality of the breakfast. I would certainly stay in this hotel again. It set the accommodation bar very high. It is difficult to explain the bad reviews we read here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKFrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#34 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing