We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a sea of chaos”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

La maison arabe is a truly outstanding establishment, with impeccable service, spotless rooms, scrumptious food options (for both the buffet breakfast and the gourmet in-house Moroccan restaurant) and an unbeatable location. The free afternoon tea service, with cookies, offered daily is also a wonderful treat. The staff is extremely friendly and is always willing to help.

The only comment with respect for areas of improvement would be regarding the quality of the morning coffee, both the regular coffee and cappuccino. However, the breakfast buffet itself offered a wide variety of fare and should be able to satisfy all tastes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Arabe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

La Maison Arabe is an excellent hotel which is well located in the medina. The food and service is exceptional. It also has a lovely garden with pool accessed via a free shuttle bus 15 minutes away where a good range of lunch/drinks is available. We were given excellent recommendations for dinner in the city.

Room Tip: The De Luxe room is much better than the Junior suite with patio
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed 4 nights at La Maison Arabe and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully decorated. Our Deluxe room was very nice and had a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and we also had a partial view of a mosque . The service was excellent and the staff very polite and friendly, especially at the reception. We have stayed at many luxurious hotels around the world and this one is definitely among our top favourites. La Maison Arabe has made our first trip to Marrakech extremely enjoyable, we highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TravelManiac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Every detail of this hotel is thought carefully. The Moroccan decoration is amazing; we were astonished with the lamps. The location is very convenient (not inside, but only 10 min. walking from the Djemaa el-Fna).
The room is clean and spacious, with a big bed and good bathroom. The only point of improvement is the shower, which does not have enough pressure (but it is not bad at all).
The hotel service is extraordinary, the staff is very helpful and they are very concerned with our experience. We certainly recommend the Hotel's Hammam (the Moroccan bath). One little tip is for the breakfast. It is great, but it lacks some "sweet" options -- nothing to dampen the quality of the breakfast. I would certainly stay in this hotel again. It set the accommodation bar very high. It is difficult to explain the bad reviews we read here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKFrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had the great pleasure of staying at La Maison Arabe for an amazing second visit in November. This hotel has the most exceptional and caring staff of any hotel we have ever visited. Also, for a second visit, we were so delighted to see that the same incredible customer service was still as wonderful as our first visit.

The General Managers of the hotel, Taoufik and Nabila are fantastic and made our 15th wedding anniversary the most unforgettable experience that we have ever had. Thank you to you both and all the staff for making it so special.

From the restaurant staff to the spa staff to the front desk staff – every single person that works at the hotel makes sure that all your needs are taken care of. Moroccans are famous for their hospitality, but La Maison Arabe goes above and beyond to make your stay truly unforgettable. We feel as though we have a second family at La Maison Arabe and we are planning our third visit back very soon!

Don’t miss the opportunity to stay at this marvelous hotel when you are in Marrakesh - not only is it a beautiful and breathtaking riad, but the staff make it a place you want to keep coming back to again and again.

PS - See my first review of La Maison Arabe for even more details about the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmericanMacaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Fatima and Waha were the best!!! Fatima the Dada was very bubbly and funny and kept making a noise called "ululation" to express her happiness and Waha was very knowledgable and made us feel at home and was very helpful!

The cookery course was amazing! and the food and the lunch at the end of the course we brilliant!

Thank you La Maison Arabe!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebekah1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The decor and the attention to detail is amazing. The breakfast choices excellent and the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Made us feel very welcome and pampered. Also the hamam was very nice, well decorated and peaceful. great treatments. Loved everything about this place.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anacristinasalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 502 in Marrakech
1,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#439 of 502 in Marrakech
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#317 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#292 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $227 - $887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing