We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't say enough positives..!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #17 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Can't say enough positives..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend at the start of November and had a wonderful time.

On arrival, the hotel frontage isn't in any way ostentatious and is relatively small and unassuming. It's only when you enter the building that you realise how wonderful the hotel is.

The hotel has its own swimming pool, 3 restaurants and a number of rooms; which are spread across 2 floors.

We stayed in one of the junior suites and it was a spacious room with all of the things you'd expect such as minibar and air con Etc.

We ate in their Moroccan restaurant on our first night and the food was really good. Breakfasts are buffet style and are again really good.

Didn't get to try the pool sadly as it was 10 degrees outside and was very cold!

The hotel is also well situated in the medina and we got a guide from the hotel to walk us round the labyrinth of souks and to also show us the historic buildings. (Half a days worth of tour cost about £25 and it was well worth the money)

We ate at Le Foundouk one evening and the food there was a delight. Would really recommend this as part of your stay. The hotel sorted out the booking for us.

All in all, this was a great first time trip to Marrakech and it was made even better by and excellent hotel with super friendly staff!

I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.







  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taftaf, General Manager at La Maison Arabe, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on your last stay. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests.I will share your nice comments with our team.
Taoufik Ghaffouli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    88
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
323
889
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Everything about our four night stay was beyond our expectations. The staff were friendly and responsive. The meals were outstanding and the atmosphere of the restaurant was wonderfully romantic and peaceful. The spa was beautiful and the hamam treatment was delightful. Our junior suite was large and beautifully decorated. Can't imagine a better place to stay if you want personal and attentive service in a beautiful setting

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This riad hotel is one of the best places i have stayed in the world. The building and furnishings are charming, lots of rooms with open fires, beautifully furnished, leading one off the other and opening onto charming courtyards. The staff especially on reception are just so helpful. On the last day we had a late evening flight and had to be out of our room by 12.00 noon, reception gave us another room where we could leave our cases and freshen up until we departed. Apart from a lovely breakfast (try the homemade yoghurt), afternoon tea was also included, served between 3-6pm. You could have any type of tea or coffee with a selection of small Moroccan pastries. This riad also had a country club where a courtesy bus would leave on the hour to take you to the outskirts of the city to a beautiful swimming pool set in an exotic garden where drinks and snacks were also served. This was a fantastic facility that other riads did not offer. Try this riad - you will not be dissapointed. - amanda holt

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigriswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this very well appointed Riad very much. The very personal and excellent service we enjoyed vey much.
The location is easy to reach by car and still in the Medina. Food very likeable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Really impressive and beautiful riad. Excellent location for the Medina, square and the new town. Staff were polite,helpful, friendly and informative. Service was top class especially at the reception and our room was impeccably clean with very regular towel changes. Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide selection of choices. We were able to use the shower facilities before our late flight after checking out which we really appreciated. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel as well as the restaurant are truly exceptional. Our room was spacious and luxurious. The food was exceptional. Dinners, cocktails, breakfast, all memorable. In the morning ask for an omelette or eggs with "everything" in it. You will love it. The homemade yogurt is also excellent. Great wine selection. The Rose wine from Morocco was a nice surprise, similar to those Rose of Provence. The staff goes beyond any expectations, always attentive, truly intent in making your stay exceptional. We could have stayed there for weeks...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiacritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#51 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing