We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This riad hotel is one of the best places i have stayed in the world. The building and furnishings are charming, lots of rooms with open fires, beautifully furnished, leading one off the other and opening onto charming courtyards. The staff especially on reception are just so helpful. On the last day we had a late evening flight and had to be out of our room by 12.00 noon, reception gave us another room where we could leave our cases and freshen up until we departed. Apart from a lovely breakfast (try the homemade yoghurt), afternoon tea was also included, served between 3-6pm. You could have any type of tea or coffee with a selection of small Moroccan pastries. This riad also had a country club where a courtesy bus would leave on the hour to take you to the outskirts of the city to a beautiful swimming pool set in an exotic garden where drinks and snacks were also served. This was a fantastic facility that other riads did not offer. Try this riad - you will not be dissapointed. - amanda holt

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    91
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
350
1,015
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sigriswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this very well appointed Riad very much. The very personal and excellent service we enjoyed vey much.
The location is easy to reach by car and still in the Medina. Food very likeable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Really impressive and beautiful riad. Excellent location for the Medina, square and the new town. Staff were polite,helpful, friendly and informative. Service was top class especially at the reception and our room was impeccably clean with very regular towel changes. Breakfast buffet was very good with a wide selection of choices. We were able to use the shower facilities before our late flight after checking out which we really appreciated. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel as well as the restaurant are truly exceptional. Our room was spacious and luxurious. The food was exceptional. Dinners, cocktails, breakfast, all memorable. In the morning ask for an omelette or eggs with "everything" in it. You will love it. The homemade yogurt is also excellent. Great wine selection. The Rose wine from Morocco was a nice surprise, similar to those Rose of Provence. The staff goes beyond any expectations, always attentive, truly intent in making your stay exceptional. We could have stayed there for weeks...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiacritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our Riad recommended Maison Arabe for dinner. It was just round the corner, down one of the alleys that are so typical of Marrakech. Once inside though, it is difficult to believe something so beautiful and tranquil could be hidden behind the grotty walls. We had pre dinner drinks in the Jazz Bar. The service excellent and dinner was delicious. We sat by the pool with a heater, as it was a little chilly and my wife was offered a blanket too.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we returned for our final night dinner.
We'd especially like to thank the barman in the Jazz Bar. His cocktails were amazing and his house special was especially fab, with a cheeky vodka added. He made us feel most welcome and nothing was too much trouble, even when the bar got a bit busy, he made sure we were enjoying ourselves and weren't neglected. Our only regret is that we didn't get his name, in order to give him a more personal mention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Si_and_AliJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thousand oaks, calif
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for five nights as tour leader for a small high-end group. Could not be more pleased with this hotel. The staff are exceptional . . . they knew us by name and were helpful, responsive and friendly. The property is intimate, atmospheric and beautifully located. It's down an alley, so removed from the hustle-bustle and noise of the city. Hint: the homemade yogurt on the breakfast buffet was delicious. Room service is prompt and free of charge. It's very close to a mosque, so expect to be awakened early if you sleep with your windows open! There are a lot of wonderful hotels and riads in Marrakech - but this one rates a Perfect 10!

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs to traverse - no avoiding it. Even in my room (a standard), the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#74 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#30 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing