We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jasmine and birdsong in the middle of Marrakech”
Review of La Maison Arabe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Arabe
Ranked #19 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Spilsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“jasmine and birdsong in the middle of Marrakech”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is an absolute gem. The staff are welcoming, charming, efficient and can't do enough for you. The hotel itself has a great atmosphere and consists of a number of lovely courtyards on different levels. Our suite of rooms was just wonderful, with two terraces filled with the scent of jasmine and birdsong.

We had dinner in both restaurants where delicious food is served with wonderful live background. For anyone who wants to learn to cook Moroccan food, the half day cookery courses are great fun and an excellent introduction to the art of cooking with a tagine.

When you want to escape the the frenzy of the Souks, a lovely garden and swimming pool also with impeccable service, just outside the medina can be reached by a complementary bus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,896
    101
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
371
1,078
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights last week at La Maison Arabe - a fantastic experience (especially the Hamman and Massage!). The Riad and Staff certainly deserve their five star rating (and more if it were possible!) and we wish that we could have stayed longer. Our room was beautiful - overlooking the pool and garden, with a sumptious bathroom, and the restaurant was everything we thought it would be, with attentive staff and wonderful food. A memorable stay!! We would certainly recommend La Maison Arabe to anyone visiting Marrakech, especially for the first time......we were made to feel special throughout the whole stay! Tricia H

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may hear the early call to Prayers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I just spent five nights at the Ma Maison Arabe in Marrakech. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was five star; the riad itself was magnifident, the food great and the staff friendly and attentive. And then there is the hamman, which was an incredibly memorable experience.! If you are considerin a holiday in this exotic oasis, don't bother staying in a hotel outside of the medina. La Maison Arabe was safe, perfectly located and reasonabely priced. Wow!

Room Tip: Ask for room 227. It has its own rooftop terrace and it is a great treat to be able to look out upon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Maison Arabe was a real treat, clean, tidy and with courteous, helpful staff. The food was excellent with a wide range of breakfasts and two restaurants to choose from. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Morocco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We traveled with a group of 27 and stayed at La Maison Arabe. The facility was top notch, the staff was excellent, the food was delicious and the spa was beautiful. It was a five star experience all around... luxurious, warm, intimate, friendly...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had a chance to check out this boutique hotel on line prior to my stay but WOW it was so much better! This hotel is gorgeous with so much character and detail in the decor. It was a dream come true staying at this property. The staff was caring and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowers20108265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What do you say when you arrive to one of the most interesting places in the world? But to also have that at your finger tips with the service and people at the hotel you just cannot explain it. These people are so helpful, gracious and cratering to all your needs at all times. Rashi the bar tender is always there with a smile to greet you even when you are coming home and not stopping but to see him. The rooms are magnificent as well as the food! This is the place to stay while you are in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#15 of 501 in Marrakech
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#8 of 501 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#429 of 501 in Marrakech
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#334 of 501 in Marrakech
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#293 of 501 in Marrakech
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Arabe

Property: La Maison Arabe
Address: 1 Derb Assehbe | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Arabe 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This legendary and prestigious hotel boasts 26 exquisitely decorated rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, a new spa, and a choice of 2 large swimming pools (on-site in the medina or at the hotel's country annex, 15 minutes away by complimentary shuttle). The hotel's world-famous Moroccan cooking workshops have become a "must-do" activity in Marrakech. Frommer's describes La Maison Arabe as "the epitome of Moroccan elegance." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Arabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Arabe Marrakech
La Maison Arabe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing