We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Arabe
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
$200
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$203
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$666
$639
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveler rating
2,076
106
11
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,076
106
11
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barcooking schoolcooking classinternational restaurantcookery coursemoroccan cookingroyal suitetaginebeautiful hotelan oasiswelcome drinkboutique hotellarge poolprivate terracemoroccan experiencefree shuttlehammam and massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2011

the hotel was wonderful, warm, romantic and cozy/friendly at the same time. Families and lovers work well together. The food is divine the service sublime. The level of service in fact was the best I have ever experienced and the staff from manager/concierge to maid/guides were all superlative. We had an issue with our flight and the entire staff flew to assist and went above and beyond what you would expect. I would recommend this hotel as a reason to actually travel to the city!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ldubrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

La Maison Arabe is simply one of the most beautiful and unique experiences in Morocco. One feels the blast from a time gone by, a culture vastly different from western countries, and yet a level of service, friendliness and beauty surrounds you. The restaurants have the BEST food in the medina area. The cooking class is great fun, one prepares and eats a huge lunch; which includes kneading the bread and taking it to the communal oven, and going to the spice market to better understand the exotic spices used in the tagines and vegetables. NOTE: The Country Club in the Palmaraie area is now called Coin Cache. The hotel will arrange the 20 minute ride to this "country club" which has a great swimming pool, gardens, wonderful food, and some indoor spaces that would be a blast for a big party/celebration.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linny8856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

generally reasonable to good. Breakfasts were good, snacks in the bar were good, food in the Moroccan restaurant too much and maybe expensive at £55. Room was fine. Positioned near a mosque so there are loud calls to prayer. About 20 minutes walk to main square. Cookery course was fun. Hammam was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aristeppus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Maison Arabe, inside Marrakesh's Medina, is a very special hotel. Everything about it, from the decorations with beautiful courtyards, our room which included a peaceful patio area and sumptuous wall hangings and furniture, the layout with lots of areas including an attractive dining area where we enjoyed lovely breakfasts inside, but where in warm weather you could sit outside, made a perfect stay in Marrakesh. At first the walk from Maison Arabe to the centre of Marrakesh was a bit daunting with hectic traffic and pavements, but that in itself became part of the charm of the place, creating a haven of peace when we returned. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Marrakesh

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, and it was the most amazing experience of our life! The hotel is beautiful, and the staff are very wonderful people! One of the receptionists, Hicham, went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant. He gave us a complete tour of the hotel, and recommended his favorites at one of the restraunts before he accompanied us to our room. He also went out of his way to make my son comfortable, and happy, which means everything to me!! Thank you soooo much for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elijahsmommy020604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews