We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad, but far from good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kenza

Hotel Kenza
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kenza
Ranked #412 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Lisboa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad, but far from good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

Rooms are a bit old but comfortable. The food is not bad but is always the same. I like Moroccan food, that wasn't the problem, the hotel food was the real problem. If you go with half board like I did, it gets to the point where you can't even look at it much less eat it. I skipped some meals, I couldn't take it. The staff is generally ok, some nicer than others. The pool is very small, don´t believe the photos, but the surrounding area is very nice especially in the afternoon. Location isn't bad, a bit far from all the action, that is the square, close to La Majorelle though. Not a bad hotel if you have a small budget, but I don't know if I would come back or recommend it to someone else.

  • Liked — Cheap, location not bad
  • Disliked — food, pool, some of the staff
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hushti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
1
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

trust me ! never stay here its awfull .when i got there they tried to say they hadnt recieved my reservation even though id paid in full. eventually they gave me a room only after id run up an emourmous bill phoning the uk on my mobile. the rooms are like prison cells and very dated someone in the next room to me on the 4th floor was keeping a dog. the reception staff are very rude and unhelpfull .the breakfast is just bread jam butter croissants tea coffee and orange juice and thats it .the evening was really awfull you could see the dirty kitchen through the glass doors and it really put me off .

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank SUGARPANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2006

Rooms are dirty, food is awful (and almost always the same), towels for bathrooms and swimming pool are dirty (many stains !). Overall, the hotel looks very old and would need repainting.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2006

Stayed here for only one night - that was enough! We arrived hungry and tired after driving from Agadir to Casablanca to Marrakech, a 12 hour round trip.

The dinner was very poor, a 'traditional' tagine which was cold and a salad which was drenched in salad cream. We just ate the fruit.

The room was very small with a dirty bathroom whose door didn't shut properly.

It seems the Kenza is a tourist hotel for those spending a night in Marrakech, so all the other guests were European.

If you travel to Marrakech with a tour company make sure you DON'T stay here!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Continent_Jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Majorelle Hotel
Majorelle Hotel
#396 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#271 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kenza

Property: Hotel Kenza
Address: Avenue Yarcob El Mansour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kenza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Kenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing