We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Usual Trick” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Central Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Central Palace
Ranked #397 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Usual Trick”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had booked to stay at this hotel for three nights this September. I had received email confirmation that I had a booking for the room I had requested. On arriving at the hotel I was told there was no room available for me and that I could stay at his friend's hotel across the way, the usual trick! I received no apology for this (although this may have been due to the language barrier). The replacement room provided at the manager/owner's friend's hotel (Hotel de la Paix) was unattractive, on the ground floor, practically windowless and very noisy. I was told by the manager/owner of the original hotel and of the replacement hotel that they would see if there was an alternative room available for the remaining nights of my stay i.e. a less noisy room or a room on the first or seconds floors. Needless to say I did not hang around the next day to find out if these alternatives materialized. Breakfast was also not included in the price as expected.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    39
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
8
34
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed there only for a day but found the premises quite clean. The rooms rates starts at 150 dirham to 405. A bit noisy but it so well located: directly on the main place

Quite a deal for that price. Room was nicely decorated

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlivierYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed our first night in Marrakech at this hotel, 1 minute to djema el fnaa. We had to take one double room sharing the bathroom because the ones with private bathroom were complete. It was 155 dirham per room. Very nice patio, terrace, wifi, and change bureau at the entrance. A bit noisy and the room was perfectly clean and comfortable bed, the bath was not so well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaatchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köln
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

A nice small Riad nearby jeema el fna. The rooms are small wit out fan but cheap and clean.
Rooms with AC are expensive. Breakfast isgood and cheap for 25dhm. 24h open and nice terace in the roof.
Friendly service personal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1k3ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is in a very central location (hence the name) and was easy to stumble upon after the bus from the airport. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always eager to assist. They even helped us pronounce key Arabic words with good humour. The rooms are basic and very affordable, the interior courtyard was very beautiful and helped us relax from the midday heat. Rooms were 150Dh double shared bathroom. Again rooms were simple, no extras but comfortable and clean. Shower was what you would expect for this bargain price. Staff made this place a great stay and we would return without hesitation!

Room Tip: Windows facing street may be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is right off the main strip from the night market. As a result, very noisy so you will need ear plugs if you want to sleep. There is all night or early morning noise from people talking and hanging out in the alleyways around the hotel.

Room: Not very clean. Bedding dirty. No towels or supplies. Had to ask for towels.
Bathroom/ Toilets: Not very clean.

This is a place where you get what you pay for. Would not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is about a two and a half minute walk down the street from Djemaa El Fna, but neither of the two rooms in which we have stayed have been loud. Pretty small rooms, not much larger than the beds, but we only used the rooms for sleeping, so that was fine. One of the rooms had a slight smell, but I left a window open (it had bars in case you’re the safety conscious type) and it was no problem. The hotel is very clean, pretty though by no means fancy, and had a great wifi connection. I paid 250 Dirhams a night for a room with a toilet and shower (same price for 1 or 2 people sharing the room, which isn’t always the case in Morocco), which in Marrakech is a very good price, especially so close to Djemaa El Fna. The people who work at the reception desk are very friendly. Other commenters have mentioned concerns with leaving their key at the front desk – we just never handed it in when we left during the day and they never gave us any problem about it (that meant that our room was not cleaned during the day, but we didn’t really care about that). If we are looking for a no-frills, reasonably priced hotel in the Marrakech medina, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Hamza
Riad Hamza
#385 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#263 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#276 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#315 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#329 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#434 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Palace

Property: Hotel Central Palace
Address: 59 Sidi Bouloukate Marrakech Maroc, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Central Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Palace Marrakech
Central Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing