We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and cheap place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Central Palace
Save
You added Hotel Central Palace to your Saves list
Ranked #371 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
köln
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

A nice small Riad nearby jeema el fna. The rooms are small wit out fan but cheap and clean.
Rooms with AC are expensive. Breakfast isgood and cheap for 25dhm. 24h open and nice terace in the roof.
Friendly service personal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1k3ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
7
34
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is in a very central location (hence the name) and was easy to stumble upon after the bus from the airport. The staff are very friendly, helpful and always eager to assist. They even helped us pronounce key Arabic words with good humour. The rooms are basic and very affordable, the interior courtyard was very beautiful and helped us relax from the midday heat. Rooms were 150Dh double shared bathroom. Again rooms were simple, no extras but comfortable and clean. Shower was what you would expect for this bargain price. Staff made this place a great stay and we would return without hesitation!

Room Tip: Windows facing street may be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel is right off the main strip from the night market. As a result, very noisy so you will need ear plugs if you want to sleep. There is all night or early morning noise from people talking and hanging out in the alleyways around the hotel.

Room: Not very clean. Bedding dirty. No towels or supplies. Had to ask for towels.
Bathroom/ Toilets: Not very clean.

This is a place where you get what you pay for. Would not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is about a two and a half minute walk down the street from Djemaa El Fna, but neither of the two rooms in which we have stayed have been loud. Pretty small rooms, not much larger than the beds, but we only used the rooms for sleeping, so that was fine. One of the rooms had a slight smell, but I left a window open (it had bars in case you’re the safety conscious type) and it was no problem. The hotel is very clean, pretty though by no means fancy, and had a great wifi connection. I paid 250 Dirhams a night for a room with a toilet and shower (same price for 1 or 2 people sharing the room, which isn’t always the case in Morocco), which in Marrakech is a very good price, especially so close to Djemaa El Fna. The people who work at the reception desk are very friendly. Other commenters have mentioned concerns with leaving their key at the front desk – we just never handed it in when we left during the day and they never gave us any problem about it (that meant that our room was not cleaned during the day, but we didn’t really care about that). If we are looking for a no-frills, reasonably priced hotel in the Marrakech medina, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed in the Central Palace numerous times during 10 visits to Marrakech. It's not luxurious but it is clean and considering it's location on the edge of the Djema el Fna and 2minutes walk from the souks it is great value.
Latifa at reception is a friendly host and they also organise day trips to the nearby Cascade D'Ouzoud or the mountains as well as longer trips to the desert. On one visit with a group of friends we booked the 3 day trip to Merzouga taking in the Dades Gorge & Ait Behnadou and were looked after superbly by our driver. 3 days and nights including food, accommodation, camels etc for something like €60 each. The sunburn was free.
Like a lot of places in Morocco great value can be had, an a little more authenticity, staying in a local place that's maybe a little rough around the edges. I would recommend the Central Palace to anyone who wants a convenient, safe, clean & friendly neighbourhood hotel without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_road5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

On our return from Taghia we stayed for one night at Central palace, we left our excess luggage at the hotel and went on a 3 day camel tour, on our return we stayed for 3 more days.
Rooms where clean, price was ok. 250DM (25 Eur.) for one night in a room with shower, breakfast was very good for a price of 25DM! (2,5 Eur.) Personnel was very helpful, if u don't plan to spend your vacation in a hotel room this is excellent option, and yes it's ONE minute walk from Jemaa el-Fnaa!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vedran1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

A friend and myself arrived in Marrakesh by train after spending a week in Rabat and Dar Bouazza. I had read about Hotel Central Palace on Lonely Planet and decided to give it a whirl. Because of budget constraints we stayed in a double room without toilet or shower. There was a sink in our room. I did not mind going the shower on our floor to save the extra money.

The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. I think they clean their floors about 5 times day. Check in was very fast and the receptionist spoke good English. As other reviewers have indicated they give you a big block of wood with the key on it. My friend and I never dropped it off at the desk when we left for the souks.Instead we would keep it in our purse.

The hotel was just a short walk to the main square. It was a nice haven to come back to after spending a long day in the souks. The hotel had a couple men keeping watch to make sure unwanted people would not enter the hotel. I felt very safe. We ate at the cafe upstairs several times during our stay and the waiter was very friendly with us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolastars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#259 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#257 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#330 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Essaouira
Hotel Essaouira
#307 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#65 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Palace

Property: Hotel Central Palace
Address: 59 Sidi Bouloukate Marrakech Maroc, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 207
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Palace Marrakech
Central Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing