We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best price in Jemaa-el-Fna , Marrakech, Morocc” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mimosa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mimosa
Ranked #339 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best price in Jemaa-el-Fna , Marrakech, Morocc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

very friendly personnel price is unbelievably low 80 Dirham one single 150 dirham double center of old town close to bazaar not very deluxe but clean and fresh for price shower and wc is outside but they have also shower inside double for 200 Dirham I required

Room Tip: 3rd floor when its not the groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlounakNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountains of Oz
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

In Marrakech we stayed in three Riads/Hotels, this was by far the worse. The rooms are OK, location is excellent. The issues are staff attitude. Take for example, we had just arrived from an overnight in the desert & wanted to have a shower. I asked at the desk if we could arrange some towels. The reply was "this is a cheap hotel, we do not have towels". Considering the Hotel Aday was cheaper, but did provide towels and a friendly attitude, you know where our future trips to Marrakech will be accomodated. Even in the cheapest places in India you can get a towel. I do not mind paying for the use of one if that is the system, but the attaitude here was awful. We had our shower in the grubby little room for the purpose & had I though of it at the time I should have stood at the front desk dripping until a towel was produced :)

Maintaince is a word not well understood in hotels like this in Morocco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xcskiaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale Ligure, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

A cheap and APPARENTLY clean hotel. We spent there the last night of our 3-weeks-trip around Morocco and had a very bad surprise. In the morning we woke up with the whole body covered by INSECT BITES and TERRIBLY ITCHY. We immediately checked the cover and as we shaked the sheets we found out that our bed was full of ticks who were running up and down our bed. When I told this to the director he wasn't surprised at all and answered: "It happens very often when some clients go to the mountains and then come here, they can bring these insects who grow up in the warm bedroom...we'll wash the sheets and the cover." After this I asked: "Don't you normally wash the sheets after the clients departure???" and he told me:"No! Of course we can't wash them every time!! If the sheets are clean we don't change them! But now that you told me that they're dirty, we'll change them!"
During our trip we slept in a berber tent in the desert, on the trains and in a Moroccan house in the mountains...I suggest you all these accomodation, but Hotel Mimosa NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

we stayed there for couple of days, and they kept our luggage while we were on tour for 4 days.
very good position, not even that loud (you're still in Marrakech!), clean and cheap.
From the roof you can see the djemaa el fna square, an you have a nice view of the city roofs.
I would raccomand that hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shass6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I arrived in Marrakech and was immediately assaulted by people trying to get money out of me any way they could. Just walking across the plaza, my head spun with how monstrous the tourist business is in the city. I definitely would have had a difficult time with it all had it not been for Hotel Mimosa.

Not only are they cheap (8 euros for a single room), they are the friendliest hotel people I have ever encountered. I hung out with them every day and feel like I got my authentic Moroccan experience just being at the hotel. They directed me to the good sites, the good restaurants and cut me a good deal for a two-day trip to the desert.

All in all, you really cannot do better than this hotel. I wish there were more like it all over the world. It would make the choice of where to stay an easy one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

After spending one night at the hotel french cafe in Marrakesch (ok, but loud) I went to the above mentioned. One night was less than 8€, the room (2 persons but only single price) was clean and the hotel was with a 1 min walk to the main spuare of Marrakesch very central. Although the washrooms were not much better than expected for that price, I can recomment it. The personal was very helpful and friendly. They had balcony on top of the building for free use.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulseeker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgique
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Nice hotel just next to the main part of the city .It is cheap and the rooms are ok. Some of them are with bathroom included and other not.Hot shower is free which is not always the case in other hotels in Marocco.

The man who books reservations is very friendly and likes to tell people about his culture.

I recommend to book a room in the inner courtyard and not with view in the street because those ones are very noisy!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Kssour Agafay
Kssour Agafay
#406 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#435 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hotel Essaouira
Riad Hotel Essaouira
#262 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#160 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#167 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#276 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mimosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimosa

Property: Hotel Mimosa
Address: 16 rue des Banques, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 198
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing