We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is the best view point for the marakesh SQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CTM

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel CTM
Save
You added Hotel CTM to your Saves list
Ranked #413 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
315 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This is the best view point for the marakesh SQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We're four people and we got the 2 large rooms with bathroom equipped,
stayed there for 2nights after being stayed at dirty place just beside the arch way.
I don't exactly remember but I think we paid for 550dirham for one room, one night.
It's a bit expensive but you can stay and enjoy the best View of night market just right there.

BE NOTICED that there are two type of hotel inside, one is new builded and one is old. You have to see the room before negotiate the room rate for sure.
of course we're staying at the new building and it's almost like 4stars hotel! The bathroom and furniture, and the large window :) I really loved here!

The coffee shop & breakfast restaurant was great and so tasty. especially the bread was the best taste with the view of Marakesh SQ.
When we're there, it was rainy and we got great impression that we all saw changing of its scenery so fast..

I'd love to go this gorgeous again definitely I recommend here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reembom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We booked into this hotel on our second night in Marrakech as it seemed secure with access to the courtyard where the rooms where only accessable past reception and a "Guard". On our second morning while disscussing with staff on desk about traveling to the coast we where devistated to find our room had been broken into by both the security shutters and the windows. My bag and purse had gone in the few minutes we where out of the room. The manager was very reluctant to call the local Police and insisted we had been robbed in the square (which was imposible as we had not left the Hotel) He even refused to call us a taxi to the PoliceStation and became very Hostile. We just had to put it down to experience but it did dampen our hols as all my cards,driving licence and cash where taken. We did tho move to the Imperial Hotel uptown which was very good. Definately stay away from this hotel at all costs.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leese1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

San Francisco, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Try to avoid this place unless you have no other options or just want one night in a convenient location.
Pros
- Right in the middle of action in the Place Jemma el Fna so steps away from the heart of everything
- One staff seems to speak reasonable English and is helpful
- Rooms are big with huge beds
Cons
- They can kick up the cleanliness a notch or two or three especially with a lot of staff sitting around trying to get extra cash doing laundry for guests
- Breakfast service is tardy they make you wait
- Overpriced for value
We paid 600 dhms per night with 2 queen beds. The rest of the trip we stayed in Riad Omar ( 500 dhms for 4 beds) with a great location and great breakfast
We also paid 50 euros at Riad Biblika with fantastic staff to make our stay with 2 small kids a dream. They got cartoons for the boys and set me up with this laptop with wifi.

Hotel CTM got the location and they dont care about anything else

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alproosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

We arrived without booking etc based on the Rough Guide. The 'family' room with two double beds and ensuite bathroom was fine. But more expensive than expected. The first price was 1000 dhms so we asked to see the cheaper rooms were led around the back, the rooms were pokey and damp. And they wanted 350 dirhams each. We made to leave and they dropped the main room to 600dhms which we took. But we only stayed one night and moved on to just as good but cheaper rooms off the square. The breakfast was good, with a fantastic view of the square from the terrace. As the books say this hotel has location location location and is reasonably cheap - especially if you haggle - but there are cheaper if all you need is a bed for the night. The bathroom was clean, but the shower head was broken. but usable.

I think they are trying to 'upgrade' this hotel and ask higher prices, the furnishings in the rooms seem to suggest that, art work, pottery, nice big beds.

Anyway I would say its a good place to stay and to aim for if yoou havent booked anything and need to get your bearings for the first night.

  • Liked — Location Location Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#267 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#263 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#281 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Bled
Le Bled
#338 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#241 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#127 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CTM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CTM

Property: Hotel CTM
Address: Djamaa El Fna Square, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 317

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing