We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if you just want to sleep!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amine
Ranked #466 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad if you just want to sleep!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Well! Where do I start! Food is ok not brilliant! Restaurant staff polite not reception staff!
Hard to get hold of alcohol because strict Muslim country! Catch bus to market only 4 dhirums! Taxi 30! A shop is there for alcohol! Clubs open at midnight till 5 not many about! Taxi to a club called 555 is wicked prices for drinks is expensive£18 for two!
Cheap going around thou!
Trip to Sahara desert good too paid 450 dhirums !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sippi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    145
    150
    98
    95
See reviews for
105
169
79
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have never written a bad review in my life & read the reviews on here to make my choice on booking. Normally you will always get the people who will moan about anything but they were correct. Broken sunloungers, rubbish breakfast and rooms awful. The cost of the drinks round the bar were double the cost of buying at local shop & signs everywhere to say not allowed to bring any food or drink back to hotel. One towel each for the bathroom and sheets were not changed all week. There was public hairs and dirt in bidet which was not cleaned out all week, sink and bath had slight cracks in them and really stained and dirty. I would say they should spend more money on sunloungers and important things rather than having around 6 staff at breakfast who were watching you like hawks. We took a couple of croissants in a serviette to have at the pool in the next five mins but were told off, the next few days there were french people etc carrying plate fulls of food out to around the pool. I loved Marrakech and the area but would never step foot in that awful hotel ever again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

It is the most family friendly hotel ever. Quiet and in a brilliant location. I was very sceptical about coming to Hotel Amine after seeing all the reviews. But if you are after value for money and lovely service this is the place. Especially being alcohol free. I came in April with my husband and 10 year old daughter
The friendly welcome at reception from Aziz and the dining service from the other staff (too many to name) was sincere. The staff really try to perfect your vacation.
The room was a little tight and tired, however we just used it to sleep and change and refresh and then back to sight seeing. I enjoyed every moment except when the weather let us down.
The location was brilliant there is an ATM and Bank just outside and lots of restaurants to choose from. Diamant Vert round the corner did the best white coffee ever and if you turn right at the gates of Hotel Amine at a petrol station they served the best Harira for only 5 Dirhams equivalent to £0.40p. Which my daughter couldn't get enough of. Where the Moroccan natives came to eat surely they know their stuff and they love value for
The meals at the Hotel Amine where lovely and filling. There was plenty of fruit. Moroccan strawberries where the best I Have ever tasted while dining for lunch they brought us the biggest bowl for extra when they saw my fussy eater daughter loved them. They couldn't do enough. They would even prepare your favourite dishes for a little tip. You look after them they look after you seems to be the Moroccan slogan
Hotel Amine had no cats while we where there, so we dined in peace.
The free WiFi area was huge range from the outside near the pool into the reception sitting area leading to the bar right up to the back of the lounge sitting area.
The other visitors seemed to be regulars who had been visiting the hotel for years. This showed loyalty. I was told most of the staff had been there as long as the furniture. I will definitely be coming to Hotel Amine again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Magicnails H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went there foe week holiday we booked the halfbord there food is very bad only few items nothing like 4star room service is poor I would say this is wasting money location is not bad stuff is not frandley at all

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perhaps a TV remote that works (reception did change it, but that only worked for one day).
A front door and a balcony door that don't shudder every time anyone else within 50yards of you sneezes (use the room's table to block the door and lean the chair against the balcony window to jam them shut).
Complimentary toiletries to be more than just one babybell sized piece of soap to last you a week in a bathroom with a broken shower curtain and leaky shower head.
A buffet breakfast consisting of more than just stale bread rolls and croissants with butter or marmalade.
A choice of food at lunch and dinner - if you don't like tuna & beetroot salads with boiled egg then you'll have to fill up on bread and tagine 'juice'.
A fitness centre to actually be open.
Finally, a sign around the swimming pool (freezing, well I did go in early march but in was over 30 degrees in the sun) to say it was NOT treated. I found out the hard way two days later back in the UK as I'd picked up a water borne parasite that forced me to spend the next two weeks on the toilet six or seven times a day & night.

Frankly, I expect a bit more for my £23 a night.

Don't pay the extortionate hotel drink rates (15Dh for 500ml bottle of water), a 5min walk down the road (left of out Amine, towards train station on Abdelkrim Al Khattabi) there are two small convenience stores, one selling alcohol (18Dh per can of lager), the other you can get 1.5L bottle of water for just 6Dh.

Moroccan people seemed nice, I always tried a bit of my GCSE French, but they could tell I was British and they seemed keen to speak English.
Cover up all flesh to be respectful. Amine is a 45min walk from centre of city, you get a good work out fully clothed, go back via the train station/menara gardens for a pleasant stroll through mostly parks.
I only got 'done' once by a salesman by the Minaret apparently throwing away pastries, thrusting one into my hand saying "English, free" and then following me around rubbing his fingers together and making sure he got a good look in my wallet to request a 100Dh note, but I "only" gave him 20.
If you look like you know where you're going, hawks will leave you alone. You can't dawdle anyway as the streets are tiny and very busy, a real adrenaline rush every time you want to cross the road, zigzagging between cars, buses, camels, horses, bicycles and scooters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriswyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for 4-5 nights. 1 room had no electricity from the second day. My room had no air con. All the rooms were old and shabby. Buffet Breakfast was rubbish we went out to eat. My key opened another room door so not safe or secure. Only discovered by accident but it meant other person could enter my room too. Wifi only in reception. Bathrooms and towels shabby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel has seen better days, but the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms where cleaned every day and the pool was very clean and in good order. This hotel just lacks a bit of TLC, but if you can over look the odd bit of chipped paint you'll be on to a winner. Free parking and about a 45 minute walk to the centre and 15 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collette291701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#386 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#428 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#487 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#444 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#469 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#398 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amine

Property: Hotel Amine
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amine 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Amine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing