We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for - A Bar with no alcohol” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Amine
Ranked #462 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for - A Bar with no alcohol”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good: Very helpful staff with a good understanding of English. Pool is stunning but understandably very cold still. The no 1 Bus literally stops across the road and costs 4 Dirham to get to the Medina area and the main square. The breakfast is what I expected having been to Morocco before. Bread, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, jam, croissants, tea, coffee, orange juice. Especially nice was the home made pancakes with honey.

The Bad: The hotel is alcohol free. There are signs saying no food or drink can be brought into the hotel, but reception will tell you to bring in what you want, but you must drink in your room, not by the pool, they will come and tell you off.
Needs painting and a lot of TLC.
It is freezing at night! Unpleasantly so.
I must have been there with the last reviewer :) The dog from the garage next door would bark every 5-10 mins up to 1.30am. Cleaning staff make enough noise in the morning to wake me up at 7am, so not much sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side to the garage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    145
    150
    98
    95
See reviews for
105
169
79
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is not 5 star its more like 1 star the rooms were very cold and no heating they need to get new beds and new bedding the towels were gray it all needs a good lick of paint and a good clean. There was a dog that lived in the garage next to the hotel that bark most of the night. i was very disappointed there was no Bar.breakfast was bad the orange juice was yuck and the mint tea was full of sugar they had to many sweet stuff. There were no coat hangers the TV dident work. Husband had to have a hot bath twice in one night just to get warm .We were booked in for a week but after 2 days decided to go to Agadir then spend the last night in the AMINE hotel before flying home

Room Tip: Go To Agadir
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel does not deserve the negative reviews is it getting, it is a beautiful hotel with a spa,pool and wonderful gardens. It also has free wifi in the lounge and if you give the waiters a small tip ( about 10 deerams- which equals 80pence in English pounds!) you will get your breakfast brought too you instead of having to go around getting it yourself.
The only place I can fault this hotel is the rooms. The rooms are slightly un-modernised(but it's morocco what do you expect???!)
A taxi from the hotel to madina is 2 - 5 euros and you can get a free bus to the water park ( you do have to pay to get in though! ) the water park is very good and has resonable slides and swimming area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrietXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Amine does not deserve the negative reviews written about it. I stayed there from the 22nd - 25th Jan 2014. The hotel staff were incredibly polite, helpful and welcoming. There were no language barriers and I felt very much at home at this hotel. This is a cheap hotel with regards to price, but not in regards of amenities or rooms! I wish the hotel all the best in the future and I will be retuning there!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We spent 2 enjoyable nights and consider it was a fair deal, considering the price.
The infrastructure is quite old but everything is generally functional.
Breakfast was alright, with enough variety but no fruit regrettably.
It was further from the centre than what we thought (around 45min).
There was some intermittent noise during the night by the room, that seemed to come from the pipes (or boiler room).
There's a cash machine just outside the hotel.
Wi-fi works better in the bar but you may have to inhale some unwanted smoking smell.

Room Tip: ask about noises from the pipes/boiler during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Now I'm not generally one to write reviews but I think my holiday to Marrakech over Christmas 2013 deserves an exception. After reading very negative reviews about both this hotel and Lowcostholidays.com and preparing for the worst, I was pleasantly surprised.

Now this hotel is by no means a 5*, however considering we got it pretty cheap I wasn't expecting it to be. Our room was a 4 people family room and a great size. Our heating was not working but the staff at reception made sure we were comfortable, providing portable heaters and extra blankets also offering to give us another room.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly- anything you need they will get done. The reception guy also speaks good English which was useful to find out local attractions and routes.

The pool area is lovely and relaxing, though the pool wasn't used whilst we were there as the water was freezing! As for the food, it is pretty basic to be honest. Nothing really fancy, but simple Moroccon food.

The only issue for us was the distance to the old Medina. It is a 40 minute walk to the Djema al Fena square and about 15 minute taxi ride.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Amine and I think it deserved a good review after all the negative comments.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NasM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

You get what you pay for. At less than £13.00 p.p.p.n half board, perfect for a budget holiday. The hotels tired and could do with modernisation but it was cheap, cheerful and clean. If you visit in the winter months please be aware rooms were very cold and could have benefited from a new heating system. If I went there again, I'd take a small blow heater. However what you save in hotel costs you may lay out in taxi fares as it's a good walk from the main square and mosque. Taxi fees varied from about £3 - £5 each way but if that's not your main concern, it's fine. Breakfast was nothing special but it was good food which filled you up. Staff were particular helpful (we took a 91 year old with us) especially if you tip well, which is the custom.

Room Tip: Rooms were pretty much all the same. Rooms on the front of the hotel benefited from winter sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akathiotisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#442 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#485 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#425 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#331 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#410 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#445 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amine

Property: Hotel Amine
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amine 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Amine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing