We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amine
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
50
145
151
98
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
145
151
98
95
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 539 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and from the beginning to the end it was an excellent place to stay.
The staff were friendly and plenty to do. The reception staff helped when I had a problem and he went out of his way to help.
I must admit the food was not great but there was a restaurant just next to the hotel which had great food. It was about 10 to 15 minutes to get to the main city with the souks and getting a taxi was a bit of a problem but very helpful Moroccans helped to get a taxi for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have just read some recent reviews of the Amine Hotel, and can hardly believe the negative and
in my opinion,false reports. I have stayed in the Amine on 3 different occasions. Each time I was
welcomed by the friendly Reception staff. Two of which remembered me. The rooms are
perfectly comfortable and clean. They are serviced every day, by efficient and friendly staff.
My last stay was Winter (jan'12) and I found that room heaters were working.
The pool area is superb, with large pool, and Bar facilities at reasonable price. Also the tropical
garden and green lawns, are a pleasure to be around. Also saw many young families and kids
enjoying the pool area. The breakfast is the usual buffet affair, but a wide choice of pastries,
boiled eggs, toast and very drinkable coffee and juice. The small bar is nice for a quiet beer
before venturing further. Taxi directly out side will take you to jema elfana for 15dirams.

Room Tip: I found the rooms on the south side facing the pool the quietest.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just dreadful! From the incredibly rude receptionist, to the broken air conditioning this hotel is just awful. The room was terrible; broken fixtures, window broken, air conditioning didn't work, shower broken...the list goes on. We had booked for 7 nights; we stayed for 12 hours!!!! The pool guy was lovely - very apologetic about the lack of towels etc., and the porter was friendly. Would never ever stay here again, and would never recommend it. No spa or hammam despite being advertised on the website. Awful!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ejwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Definitely not a 4*. Arrived to a pool with no water, air conditioning not working despite being told it was and probably the worst room I have ever stayed in.
Rooms were dirty and in dire need of upgrading, there was no fridge or safe in room and pool bar prices were the most expensive I encountered during the whole stay, including restaurants in the market. Water was always lukewarm and the shower holder was broken so you had to hold it yourself to have a shower. The beds had weird pillows, either a sausage shape or square pillow so was very hard to get comfortable.
We did ask to be moved but apparently there were no other rooms free.
The pool was cleaned and filled in a few days but half of the beds were broken and there were not enough for all the guests. You had to get out ridiculously early to try and get one. Instead they gave you mattresses which were dark grey and got incredibly hot in the sun meaning if your towel did not cover you got burnt if you touched it.
The staff weren’t very friendly, they seemed to favour the French guests. A few warmed to us after a few days but were initially not very welcoming.
Location wise was a bit far out from the hub and buzz of everything. Not expensive in cabs but still hassle to get one each day and not pay way over the odds.
Advertised bar and massage salon but neither were ever open.
Would definitely go to Morocco again but would not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Traveller9148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was just like you sitting on TripAdvisor seeing the reviews but after going myself I have discovered this hotel is not for families. Stayed for 5 days booked by thomas cook and this wasnt what I expected

*air conditioning doesn't work
*ants in the room
*bad breakfast NOT CONTINENTAL
*rude reception staff
*not worth the money
*no fridge bottle water £1.5o!!!! When local is 50p
*no safe in the room
*rooms hallways outside very dark and creepy
*no kids pool
*cats near restaurant and inside to


This is not a 4* hotel its a 1*

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aminahshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews