We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amine
Ranked #465 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and from the beginning to the end it was an excellent place to stay.
The staff were friendly and plenty to do. The reception staff helped when I had a problem and he went out of his way to help.
I must admit the food was not great but there was a restaurant just next to the hotel which had great food. It was about 10 to 15 minutes to get to the main city with the souks and getting a taxi was a bit of a problem but very helpful Moroccans helped to get a taxi for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    145
    150
    98
    95
See reviews for
105
169
79
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have just read some recent reviews of the Amine Hotel, and can hardly believe the negative and
in my opinion,false reports. I have stayed in the Amine on 3 different occasions. Each time I was
welcomed by the friendly Reception staff. Two of which remembered me. The rooms are
perfectly comfortable and clean. They are serviced every day, by efficient and friendly staff.
My last stay was Winter (jan'12) and I found that room heaters were working.
The pool area is superb, with large pool, and Bar facilities at reasonable price. Also the tropical
garden and green lawns, are a pleasure to be around. Also saw many young families and kids
enjoying the pool area. The breakfast is the usual buffet affair, but a wide choice of pastries,
boiled eggs, toast and very drinkable coffee and juice. The small bar is nice for a quiet beer
before venturing further. Taxi directly out side will take you to jema elfana for 15dirams.

Room Tip: I found the rooms on the south side facing the pool the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just dreadful! From the incredibly rude receptionist, to the broken air conditioning this hotel is just awful. The room was terrible; broken fixtures, window broken, air conditioning didn't work, shower broken...the list goes on. We had booked for 7 nights; we stayed for 12 hours!!!! The pool guy was lovely - very apologetic about the lack of towels etc., and the porter was friendly. Would never ever stay here again, and would never recommend it. No spa or hammam despite being advertised on the website. Awful!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ejwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Definitely not a 4*. Arrived to a pool with no water, air conditioning not working despite being told it was and probably the worst room I have ever stayed in.
Rooms were dirty and in dire need of upgrading, there was no fridge or safe in room and pool bar prices were the most expensive I encountered during the whole stay, including restaurants in the market. Water was always lukewarm and the shower holder was broken so you had to hold it yourself to have a shower. The beds had weird pillows, either a sausage shape or square pillow so was very hard to get comfortable.
We did ask to be moved but apparently there were no other rooms free.
The pool was cleaned and filled in a few days but half of the beds were broken and there were not enough for all the guests. You had to get out ridiculously early to try and get one. Instead they gave you mattresses which were dark grey and got incredibly hot in the sun meaning if your towel did not cover you got burnt if you touched it.
The staff weren’t very friendly, they seemed to favour the French guests. A few warmed to us after a few days but were initially not very welcoming.
Location wise was a bit far out from the hub and buzz of everything. Not expensive in cabs but still hassle to get one each day and not pay way over the odds.
Advertised bar and massage salon but neither were ever open.
Would definitely go to Morocco again but would not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller9148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was just like you sitting on TripAdvisor seeing the reviews but after going myself I have discovered this hotel is not for families. Stayed for 5 days booked by thomas cook and this wasnt what I expected

*air conditioning doesn't work
*ants in the room
*bad breakfast NOT CONTINENTAL
*rude reception staff
*not worth the money
*no fridge bottle water £1.5o!!!! When local is 50p
*no safe in the room
*rooms hallways outside very dark and creepy
*no kids pool
*cats near restaurant and inside to


This is not a 4* hotel its a 1*

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aminahshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just got back from Marrakech ,stated in the hotel for 5 night and had realy good stay.
The staf are really friendly,the service and location are great.the down side is the air condition in the room is very bad with the temperature up to 56 during the day need updating urgently.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faycal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just come back from a 5 day stay with my 11 year old daughter. Ramadan at the moment so the hotel and the area was not busy.
Hotel is clean and what you would expect from a 3 star, I have no major complaints with the appearance just the odd SMALL repairs. About a 10 minute taxi drive to the medina (Moroccan market area) and should only cost you 20 MAD but I did manage to haggle and get it for 15. No fridge in the room.
BREAKFAST: is basic, the same every day...croissants, bread rolls, cornflakes, salad, plain yogurt and pancakes....if you don't like plain pancakes bring your own spread.

CHILDREN
No entertainment at the hotel but they are polite and welcome children. Pool area is great, good size with the shallow end at 1metre and the deep at 3metres.
A small area with a basket ball hoop that can be used.

SNACKS
food and drinks will cost you more at the hotel.....1.5litre water is 15MAD but you can by it for 6MAD at the shops 4 minutes walk down the road.

Room Tip: If you go during Ramadan the hotel is half empty so you have a better chance of getting the type of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#386 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#481 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#426 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#442 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#468 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#390 of 512 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amine

Property: Hotel Amine
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amine 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Amine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing