We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ali
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
23
81
71
26
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
81
71
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbureau de changebudget hotelhotel sellsmoney exchangedjemaa el fna squarelarge balconybrilliant hotelatlas mountainsthe location is perfectbottled waterratesprayerfoyersouksensuiterooftoptaxis
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before trip to climb toubkal. Very basic but clean with hot showers. Location second to none. Right on heart of square. Terrace has great views. English can be a struggle but they are accommodating. If u need cheap and cheerful in centre of Marrakech,this is Ur place. As a single female I felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitten84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent location, a swimming pool is in a hotel nearby if you ask at the desk to pay for the day 100 dirhams unless in a big group which you could barter the price with a bit. Only 40 minutes from the atlas mountains as well. Air conditioned rooms, they look broken but they're not. It is extremely basic but is excellent value for 100 dirhams a night.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very good option for backpackers, but if they put you in a bad room you can ask then to change this. It happened with me and my husband. The first bedroom was incredible bad, small and dirty, but we asked in the reception and they changed without problem. Very good location and very cheap. Dinner is simple, but avarage. The staff is not very kind, exception a sweet girl, the only of the group who speaks english.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContatoVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I flew out to Marrakech in December 2012 and booked into the Hotel Ali which is directly on the Jema El Fina (main square). I pre booked via the internet since I originally visited this hotel in September 2012 whilst in Agadir with friends.

I communicated to the receptionist via email and was promised to reserve a better room for the three of us as we also had a young daughter with us. Upon arrival, the room was not ready and we had to wait for the cleaners to clear and sort everything. Unfortunately our worst experience was when we returned from Agadir we we stayed for 2nights. Our original room even though reserved, was given away to somebody else something we were very disappointed with.

Instead we were given a very drafty room which had no heating at night when the temperature drops and it becomes cold.

would not recommend this hotel and wont be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZamyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I've been using Hotel Ali for the last ten years and until this year was quite happy. It's in an ideal postion just metres away from Djemaa el Fna (so take ear plugs if you want an early night), has offered a good breakfast, has a cafe/pizzaria and normally serves an excellent evening buffet meal on the roof terrace. It's a good place to meet other travellers and the rooms are gradually being upgraded which is good.

But all this has changed this year. When I visited in February 2012 the kitchen/breakfast area had been walled off and was being renovated. And the evening meals on the terrace have been stopped, presumably because there's no kitchen any more.

I assumed that by June this would be finished but nothing seems to have happened other than the cafe/pizza area has now also been closed off. There's only one tiny area available downstairs and yesterday when I was doing a YouTube upload using the wifi this was invaded by locals who were using it as a mosque. So any guests had to vacate.

I sincerely hope all this is a temporary aberation and that normal service will soon be resumed, but check first before booking. The staff are very good but what's happening is clearly out of their hands.

Room Tip: There's a HUGE variety in the rooms available, I prefer the ones with external balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimCullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews