We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Agafay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel By Beldi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryad Boustane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
71
16
1
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
16
1
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My newlywed wife and I spent an incredible 2 days and a relaxing night at this beautiful kasbah, so close to the medina yet feeling of desert.
We were treating like family, fed and served incredible meals and drink.
Mo, the hotel manager was so attentive and considerate, we were in want of nothing.
We spent the days by the pool sipping wine and one afternoon traveled to Abel's ranch where we were treated to two hours of horse ridding, in a quaint and very authentic stable and corral.
We will definitely return...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a couple of days at the Kssour Agafay in the heart of the Medinah, with all of the vitality of life around the souk, followed by a few days at the Kasbah. The Kasbah offered a comfortable relaxed contrast to the activity of the Medina.
Mo made us feel truly at home in the historic Kasbah. The decor is authentic and the food offers a taste of quality Morrocan cuisine. And dont miss out on the Hamam..........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Kasbah Agafay for five nights at the end of September into October. The weather was perfect and for the first three nights we were the only people in the hotel. The staff could not do too much for you and were so kind and so friendly. The food was superb, freshly picked from the garden. There is no menu which has its pluses and minuses - great in that you can choose whatever you fancy but we sometimes wanted to have something suggested to us. The chef was a chef to the king and it shows. The waiters speak a little English and a little French which meant occasionally we didn't quite end up with what we asked for but the food we did receive was always lovely. The manager speaks perfect English and cannot do enough to help. The bedrooms were beautiful and we had our own riad with our own courtyard! The pool was lovely it is a 20 m one but the tennis court does need rolling! The ball sometimes had the odd angles of a rugby ball! The hotel felt very safe and a lovely change to the madness of Marrakech. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VictoriaVelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff were excellent from the driver that met us on time at the airport to the chef that would anything we wanted (within reason). All under the informal efficient management of Mo. It felt like a visit to a friends house but with all the benefits of a hotel. We had an excellent time. The food was amazing and we loved not having a menu and eating what the chef was preparing that night, although other choices would happily accommodated(there was really no need the food was varied, authentic and of an excellent standard). The wines were all Moroccan and to our ignorant surprise really rather good. They looked after us just wonderfully and we are looking forward to an early return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PJGILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I booked five nights at the end of August. People said we were mad. That the weather would be too hot to breathe, that it would be a holiday best forgotten. How wrong they were. Thanks to Kasbah Agafay it was the most memorable, magical five days ever. From our welcome tea and homemade biscuits with Mo the Manager, to our morning yoga in the Olive Grove, to the cookery lesson illuminated by candlelight and laughter, to the most beautiful breakfast, lunches and dinners - this was the most perfect five days I have ever spent. Mo and his staff are our family now - and one thing is certain - we are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews