We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning hotel that is unforgetable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Agafay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kasbah Agafay
Ranked #298 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning hotel that is unforgetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

the kasbah provides the perfect loaction for an unforgetable holiday .... stunning food , location and set up , all your needs are catered to in true luxury while your privacy is always respected. Stunning hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    15
    1
    5
    8
See reviews for
10
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The kasbah is heavenly hidden gem and I am so pleased I chose it. The service, food and facilities were outstanding and it was wonderful to find an ambient tranquil hotel away from the activity of Marrakech. The staff were very accommodating and made every effort to make our holiday more relaxing and enjoyable. 

The decor was beautiful and our room was stunning. The bath was so large it was almost like having a private jacuzzi! It is an exquisite romantic location and the spa was a perfect  pampering experience that was much appreciated after a busy day in the city. 

I wouldn't hesitate to give my highest recommendation for this hotel, as it gave me amazing memories of a paradise outside of Marrakech that will be hard to match and that I will never forget. 

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojotorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Absolute paradise with impecable service in the most beautiful and serene environment I've ever encountered. Food was divine and we were treated like royalty, I would be back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliftonpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have just seen some of the comments below and i am very shocked at what i have read. I enjoyed my stay at the Kasbah Agafay very much. At first when I arrived I didnt know what to expect, but after being at the hotel for 30 mins I felt like i was at home. The staff that work here are very warm and friendly. The food was lovely and tasty. The hotel gives you the feeling that you are staying in a Palace with little courtyards. The stairs that take you from room to room feels like your on an adventure. It is a quite hotel but thats the beauty of it. You get the chance to completly unwind and relax. I loved this property for the uniqueness and the fact that you know that you are staying in Morocco and not in a hotel that could be anywhere. I would highly recommened this hotel and believe me I know what I like and whats luxury having travelled the world and stayed at different hotels! If you are looking for something different then stay at the Kasbah Agafay and let yourself be taken by the ambience of the hotel. I will be going back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nena1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed for a week and it was absolutely splendid. The hotel is very picturesque and sits beautifully within the surroundings, the view of the mountains is incredible. The room was top class, with a very comfortable bed and clean bathrooms etc. The staff were very attentive to our every request and the spa was just what we needed to relax and unwind. Just a short distance to the must see attactions within Marrakesh such as the food Market and the variety of haggling opportunities in which we tested our negotiation skills. I plan to go back to the Kasbah Agafay very soon and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_a_x_10000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel with amazing service. Great spacious rooms, food is second to none. I couldnt recommend it more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REKM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I was compelled to write this review after having a click on to the Kasbah Agafay page whilst booking our summer holiday for this year (2011) and we are considering returning. It appears that the reviews have been somewhat inconsistent over the years so i just wanted to describe our holiday a little as i never considered reviewing Kasbah Agafay at the time, as i presumed, perhaps wrongly, that everyone had as great a time there as we did.
We arrived in the evening after a week in the hustle and bustle of the medina and the peace and quiet was a welcome break! as we drove up to the hotel at night the whole place was lit with lanterns and looked magnificent! After some delicious tea and cakes we were shown to our tented suite. The tent was truly spectacular, especially the bath which we enjoyed swimming in. In the morning we had a great time exploring the place, relaxing by the pool, picking herbs in the organic garden and wondering around the grounds. the attention to detail which is clear to see in the rooms and lounges is spectacular. This isn't your typical 5 star hotel, thats for sure and the change from some of the larger and more sterile outfits was refreshing to say the least!
The staff were very friendly and the service was attentive, all in all we had a fantastic time and we are seriously considering returning to this beautiful oasis of a hotel !!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulrichards_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#261 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ksar Char-Bagh
Ksar Char-Bagh
#149 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#89 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kssour Agafay
Kssour Agafay
#397 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
7.2 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#84 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
3.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Agafay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Agafay

Property: Kasbah Agafay
Address: Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#166 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#194 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Agafay 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Agafay, this luxury Marrakech hotel is a haven of relaxation and tranquility offering unforgettable views across Berber villages, the Atlas Mountains and olive grove plantations. Nestled around olive and citrus orchards just at the border to the big dessert plains South West of Marrakesh. Just a short drive (20 minutes) from the buzz of Marrakech and the airport, this Marrakech hotel dominates the old and new crossroads of camel and goat herds. This luxury Marrakech hotel has been elegantly restored in to a striking private hotel. For those that dream of escaping to an 18th-century castle fort, Kasbah Agafay is a unique retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Kasbah Agafay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Agafay Marrakech
Kasbah Agafay Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing