We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveler rating
574
748
383
144
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
748
383
144
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated close to the airport minute walk to the medina pool restaurant gardens are beautiful nice pool tennis courts moroccan restaurant five star hotel mint tea old city pancakes atlas mountains the main square an oasis day trip taxi driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed at Le Meridien N'Fis in april 2019 and to sum up our experience the hotel was excellent. Why we give them 4 stars but not 5 lies only in the fact that the rooms are a bit "tiered". Everything else was very good, the breakfast was excellent, the pool area was perfect, the restaurants at the hotel give good food for the money, both internetional and Moroccan cusine. At the bar there could be more variety of coctails and drinks. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful with everything. All in all, 4 stars out of 5 is our verdict.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank IngibjorgH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

his is a nice hotel but my stay there was not exactly the best. Certainly not what I expect from Marriott hotels. The property itself is very nice. Lot of gardens all around. Nice pool too. Kids loved it. But the rooms are a bit dated. Worst of all, we were there 3 days and the A/C did not work. They fixed it 2 times but it kept failing. And we would return to our rooms late only to find that the A/C is not working. And slept in hot rooms each night. The front staff is somewhat helpful but left a feeling of inattentiveness in the way they handle issues. I've stayed at other Le Meridien hotels but this stay was among the more disappointing ones.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PavanjitC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridiennfism, guestvoice property champion at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear PavanjitC1,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien N'Fis and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any inconvenience from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Average hotel. Not really equal to a Marriot style. Plus was good breakfast and great location on main Mohamed street. Walking distance to Square. Within 15-20 minutes good choices of many different ethnic restaurants

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RaviA651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridiennfism, Guestvoice property champion at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear RaviA651,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien N'Fis and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any inconvenience from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

the concierge told us that only one room is left, no the best condition...- we took it, as we have been on the road long time and have been tired.
And yes the room was in very bad condition, old and not clean, but on our road trip through Marokko we have experience worth !
At least Breakfast offers a good service and the garden is marvellous ! Anyway, we stayed there 2 nights, Marrakesh is turned to be a touristic high visited place, everything you find there is too high priced and you can find it better all over the country.... It was not the first time in this city, and I did not like the changes - Romance there is OVER long time ....

Room tip: we had ground floor to garden - so it was quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juergenp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridiennfism, guestvoice property champion at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear juergenp1957,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien N'Fis and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any inconvenience from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Hi the hotel is clean if a little dated and tired and generally not too bad however there are some issues - every morning for breakfast they had run out of plates and cups and you have to ask staff to go get them - there for 4 nights and same each day ! One wstaff member actually brought 2 plates out for the guests asking for plates but that was it ! They also have a money exchange which also kept running out o money and the pool bar ran out of beer - need some strong management to get the details right.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridiennfism, guestvoice property champion at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear CassWoking,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien N'Fis and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such inconvenience from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Marrakech.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews