We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveler rating
547
709
351
130
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
709
351
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area ismini bartennis courtsmoroccan restaurantfive star hotelold citymint teaatlas mountainsan oasisthe main squareday trip
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been to this hotel 4 times now and although as previously reviewed it is a little outdated I found it as charming and comfortable as ever. The staff are lovely and many of them have been there since my first visit over 10 years ago but they still remember me every time. The hotel is perfectly placed for the new area of the city and the "hop on hop off" bus stops right outside so perfect for sightseeing the old city too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie19580809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Debbie19580809,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a very good stay at our property after ten years, and how much you still appreciate the hotel.

We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our faithful ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property and the quality of service which have turned your trip into an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is in need of an update. The restaurant is very average and the breakfast very disapointing. We were there for a meeting and the meals provided for our lunch were great. Expensive and not reliable internet with the only unhelpful member of staff I encountered in charge of it. Fabulous pool, but getting old and needing a bit of a tidy-up and clean. A short taxi ride to either the new city or the old.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear helenmcd,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have appreciated the pool and the meal provided during the lunch meeting.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding the breakfast and the WiFi, but be sure that all your notes were forwarded to the managers concerned in order to avoid such incidents in the future and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Flew from London for a long weekend and it was just what was needed. Room was clean and towels changed twice a day. Pool area great to relax by and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Only 5 minutes by taxi, roughly £5, into centre for a bit of old town wandering. Just a great place to chill out and relax in between the madness of the souks. Most staff spoke English and French and were so helpful, we were able to keep our room till 6pm as not flying back till the evening. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Georgia B,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your positive feed-backs regarding your holiday at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a wonderful moments in our property through the service you’ve been offered.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip.


Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent a week there and returned just before the Ramadan[which would not be the best time to stay].The Hotel is approx.15-20mins walk to centre.The pool is nice and large and not too busy, garden is very beautiful.Our room was large and comfortable with French doors, but the furniture were a bit dated.The staff were wonderfully helpful , always tried hard to our requests. Especially, Yousef at the concierge and Mohammed at the restaurant. The food were nice ,but wished there were more choices. The WiFi system not very efficient. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheltenhamLaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear CheltenhamLaxton,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a very good stay at our property, and how much you’ve appreciated the hotel location, pool, garden, staff and rooms.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction about the WiFi system, but be sure that your note was already forwarded to the IT manager in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel using points and my husband is a platinum member. Our stay was ok, but I would be angry if I had paid for this "5 star" (not!) hotel.

For the pros: the grounds are really lovely! Huge gardens, lots of plants and palm trees. The pool area is nice and the pool big enough for a lot of guests. The rooms were very clean and the bed linens were crisp and beds very comfy. Most staff are fairly friendly. Walking to the center takes about 15-20 mins.

The Cons: The lobby is hideous. Ugliest couches I have ever seen: 70s meet 80s and splatter paints everywhere (it’s on the glass doors as well). The hotel overall is pretty tired: the rooms have seen better days: we had one suite which was ok (except for the awful couch) but the regular room was really bad, the decor dated and the fixtures (especially the doors) in need of remodeling. The carpets in the hallways are gross, stained, burned...

Do not stay at this hotel during Ramadan, it is insane! At sunset, EVERYONE disappears. there is no staff around at all. No one at the reception, cashier, no porters, no bartenders…CRAZY! I understand religion and customs but this is an international 5 star hotel, service should be at a certain level all the time! They should schedule/take turns or whatever to make it work...Not here. My family and I were sitting at the bar ready to watch a world cup game and there were no staff around, no bartenders to get a beer...once they re-emerged we were told we would have to wait 30-45 minutes for food cause everyone was 'breaking their fast'. It was past 8pm and we have 3 children...If you cannot provide 5star service during Ramadan, then you should discount your rates accordingly!

Speaking of food, the food options are non-existent- not really options actually! The "Morocaine" restaurant has a regular menu posted outside of it , but I was told that menu was not available and they only had the buffet (340dirhams) or I had to order from the bar (SEVEN food choices). The upscale restaurant is closed. the pizzas we got had no tomato sauce at all, it was basically flat bread with melted cheese.

At the bar, they were out of draft beer and peanuts! Yes, I said "at the bar"! LOL

Breakfast was nothing special. the usual, tired fare in a very ugly restaurant. The foul modamas was the saddest thing! Service was hit or miss in both bar and restaurant, but pretty sloppy overall.

Due to my husband's platinum status we had free internet, but otherwise you'd have to pay (and it was down a lot)

As I said we used points, but overall, if we had had paid for this hotel, we would have been LIVID!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear llariak,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feed-back regarding your stay at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews