We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
546
709
351
130
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
709
351
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area ismini bartennis courtsmoroccan restaurantfive star hotelold citymint teaatlas mountainsan oasisthe main squareday trip
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel using points and my husband is a platinum member. Our stay was ok, but I would be angry if I had paid for this "5 star" (not!) hotel.

For the pros: the grounds are really lovely! Huge gardens, lots of plants and palm trees. The pool area is nice and the pool big enough for a lot of guests. The rooms were very clean and the bed linens were crisp and beds very comfy. Most staff are fairly friendly. Walking to the center takes about 15-20 mins.

The Cons: The lobby is hideous. Ugliest couches I have ever seen: 70s meet 80s and splatter paints everywhere (it’s on the glass doors as well). The hotel overall is pretty tired: the rooms have seen better days: we had one suite which was ok (except for the awful couch) but the regular room was really bad, the decor dated and the fixtures (especially the doors) in need of remodeling. The carpets in the hallways are gross, stained, burned...

Do not stay at this hotel during Ramadan, it is insane! At sunset, EVERYONE disappears. there is no staff around at all. No one at the reception, cashier, no porters, no bartenders…CRAZY! I understand religion and customs but this is an international 5 star hotel, service should be at a certain level all the time! They should schedule/take turns or whatever to make it work...Not here. My family and I were sitting at the bar ready to watch a world cup game and there were no staff around, no bartenders to get a beer...once they re-emerged we were told we would have to wait 30-45 minutes for food cause everyone was 'breaking their fast'. It was past 8pm and we have 3 children...If you cannot provide 5star service during Ramadan, then you should discount your rates accordingly!

Speaking of food, the food options are non-existent- not really options actually! The "Morocaine" restaurant has a regular menu posted outside of it , but I was told that menu was not available and they only had the buffet (340dirhams) or I had to order from the bar (SEVEN food choices). The upscale restaurant is closed. the pizzas we got had no tomato sauce at all, it was basically flat bread with melted cheese.

At the bar, they were out of draft beer and peanuts! Yes, I said "at the bar"! LOL

Breakfast was nothing special. the usual, tired fare in a very ugly restaurant. The foul modamas was the saddest thing! Service was hit or miss in both bar and restaurant, but pretty sloppy overall.

Due to my husband's platinum status we had free internet, but otherwise you'd have to pay (and it was down a lot)

As I said we used points, but overall, if we had had paid for this hotel, we would have been LIVID!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear llariak,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feed-back regarding your stay at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed at the Meridien last week for 3 nights and 4 days. For a 5 star I was expecting a little more. Very conveniently close to the airport. Staff were super friendly on the positive side. The negatives the wifi was down a lot and the password they set you expired every 4 hours annoyingly. One big thing! This hotel should never be booked all inc. The breakfast is great but the lunch menu served poolside is very basic and not very traditional and also not very tasty. The dinner we had one evening there was not much option for a vegetarian the soup was very watery with little taste. My friend ordered a chicken tagine and it was very oily and not very tasty either. All in all it was the worst food I had all holiday. Best to book B&B only!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerT8923ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear travellerT8923ZL,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us some of your memories regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent enjoyable moments in our property through the service you’ve been offered.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding the wifi and the components of the restaurant’s menu, but be sure that your notes was already forwarded to the managers concerned in order to avoid such incidents in the future and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was a blessing in disguise. Although the hotel and pool are not as beautiful as depicted in the photos (bless those beautiful days and expensive cameras), it was still a wonderful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the medina! The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful, especially Yousef who was an solute darling! The food was delicious, especially in the Moroccan restaurant. AND our room was an absolute DREAM! It was perfect for a couple, and the king-size bed and pool view were perfect! Our last evening we enjoyed the hammam at the spa, which wasn't truly special, but was still delightful enough to relax and detox!

We did trek into the new city to stop at a supermarket for breakfast and small lunch goods, which, if you are anything like my boyfriend and I and cannot eat too much to begin a hot day - this would be ideal! The breakfast buffet was lovely for our first and last travel days, but in between, we would not have eaten enough to make the cost worth it. We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Anything with a view of the pool so you can see how busy it is as there isn't much lounge chair space!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear jasminHeidi,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a wonderful stay at our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property and staff that turned your trip into an unforgettable one through Starwood hotels standards and Moroccan hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another adventure full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very good, clean & friendly hotel, on the whole the staff were utterly wonderful, and aside from one run-in with a very moody waitress amd a rather abrupt conversation with an ironically unhelpful concierge...the whole experience was lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAF87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear JAF87,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us some of your memories regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a very good moments in our property through the service you’ve been offered.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction with some of our associates’ attitude, but be sure that your note was already forwarded to the managers concerned in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another unforgettable trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days, was incredible, relaxing by the pool, sleeping at night was so quite & peaceful.
Yousef at the concierge was a great man with knowledge & recommendations. (Thanks).

Breakfast in the morning is excellent, such a variety to choose from. The bar & hotel restaurant are very good.
Only 5 minutes from the Airport & 5 minutes from the bazaar.
Would highly recommend this hotel very handy.

HASSAN at the front desk is very helpful as we checked out.
Service with a smile

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pvj317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Pvj317,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a brilliant stay at our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property and staff that forwarded your trip to an unforgettable one through Starwood hotels standards and Moroccan hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another adventure full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews