We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveler rating
545
708
350
130
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
708
350
130
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedclose to the airportminute walk to the medinapoolside restaurantgardens are beautifulnice poolpool area istennis courtsmoroccan restaurantfive star hotelold citymint teaatlas mountainsan oasisthe main squareday triptaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days, was incredible, relaxing by the pool, sleeping at night was so quite & peaceful.
Yousef at the concierge was a great man with knowledge & recommendations. (Thanks).

Breakfast in the morning is excellent, such a variety to choose from. The bar & hotel restaurant are very good.
Only 5 minutes from the Airport & 5 minutes from the bazaar.
Would highly recommend this hotel very handy.

HASSAN at the front desk is very helpful as we checked out.
Service with a smile

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pvj317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Pvj317,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a brilliant stay at our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property and staff that forwarded your trip to an unforgettable one through Starwood hotels standards and Moroccan hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another adventure full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel services and room are well. Pool temperature is very comfortable when it is very hot during the day. There were no strong drinks in my minibar (as I did not want to drink them for me it was Ok). The food at the restaurant during the dinner time was not tasty - my fish tajin was very spicy and I could not feel a taste of fish at all. But during the breakfast there is a lot of things to eat.

Room Tip: I prefer quite rooms with a garden view, not with bodies near the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Nata M,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us some of your memories regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent wonderful moments in our property through the service, comfortable rooms and Pool area.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction concerning the quality of food in our restaurant, but be sure that your note was already forwarded to the F & B Manager and chef in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a week and were happy with our choice. The riads are generally recommended for the authentic Marrakech experience but I think the hustle and bustle of staying in the medina would be tough going for a week. The Meridien has lovely grounds and a fantastic pool area, which allow for a relaxing element to a holiday in Marrakech. It is also a 5-minute taxi to the medina (agree a price first and don't pay more than 30 dirhams).

The staff here are very friendly generally, especially in the restaurant and bar and a special mention goes to Said, one of the porters. However, service delivery was a little variable, with some of the reception staff less effective.

The breakfast was of quite good quality and was available from 6.30 to 10.30. We ate one evening at the daily evening bbq buffet and found it to be one of the more enjoyable meals that we had in our week in Marrakesh. The hotel bar is also good although we didn't try the nightclub next door.

Marrakech is an interesting holiday destination and we had a very enjoyable break. In my view, it's not a destination that would suit everybody. I don't think it would suit people with mobility problems or with young children, as the small, windy and uneven streets of the Medina would prove difficult.

Alcohol is not freely available in the old town so if you want to drink on a night out, it's best to have specific venues in mind. Otherwise, trying to find a good watering hole can prove difficult. Prices for alcohol tend to be on a par with those in London. Indeed, if you decide to get involved in activities most days and have drinks every night, it's not a cheap location. Passport control can be slow, inbound and outbound, so I would recommend getting to the airport two hours before your flight just in case there are delays.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have outside space
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear COL333,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a pleasant stay in our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new and faithful ambassadors in Tripadvisor to tell the true story about our property (Staff & Areas), and your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis.

We hope welcoming you again at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is really nice located in a fantastic part of Marrakech. Good although there is not a free Wi-Fi which is highly reccomended in a 5 star hotel and since now there is the world cup I would have liked to watch the games in the room since the matches were really late but the signal was crypted. In addition the swimming pool's bar is really expensive. I paid for one icecream 5 euros. I liked it but I think it could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Andrea C,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some areas in our property, as follows:


• The Wifi fees, which are a Starwood hotels standard.
• The World Cup games are not available in the rooms, but you could watch them in the Bar
and enjoy an amazing atmosphere.
• Swimming pool bar prices, they are adjusted to our category and in line with competitors.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 8 days. It's centrally located, beautifully decorated hotel and gorgeous gardens, with friendly staff. I highly recommend it. All thanks goes to concierge Youssef who was a massive help in arranging our day trips and providing us with the best information on places to see in Marrakech. He definitely helped make our trip better. Hope to return soon.

Ms. Hassan :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Hassan301,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that your stay at our property was a great success. We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews