We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #132 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel services and room are well. Pool temperature is very comfortable when it is very hot during the day. There were no strong drinks in my minibar (as I did not want to drink them for me it was Ok). The food at the restaurant during the dinner time was not tasty - my fish tajin was very spicy and I could not feel a taste of fish at all. But during the breakfast there is a lot of things to eat.

Room Tip: I prefer quite rooms with a garden view, not with bodies near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Nata M,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us some of your memories regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent wonderful moments in our property through the service, comfortable rooms and Pool area.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction concerning the quality of food in our restaurant, but be sure that your note was already forwarded to the F & B Manager and chef in order to avoid such incidents in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    617
    304
    109
    43
See reviews for
296
595
79
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for a week and were happy with our choice. The riads are generally recommended for the authentic Marrakech experience but I think the hustle and bustle of staying in the medina would be tough going for a week. The Meridien has lovely grounds and a fantastic pool area, which allow for a relaxing element to a holiday in Marrakech. It is also a 5-minute taxi to the medina (agree a price first and don't pay more than 30 dirhams).

The staff here are very friendly generally, especially in the restaurant and bar and a special mention goes to Said, one of the porters. However, service delivery was a little variable, with some of the reception staff less effective.

The breakfast was of quite good quality and was available from 6.30 to 10.30. We ate one evening at the daily evening bbq buffet and found it to be one of the more enjoyable meals that we had in our week in Marrakesh. The hotel bar is also good although we didn't try the nightclub next door.

Marrakech is an interesting holiday destination and we had a very enjoyable break. In my view, it's not a destination that would suit everybody. I don't think it would suit people with mobility problems or with young children, as the small, windy and uneven streets of the Medina would prove difficult.

Alcohol is not freely available in the old town so if you want to drink on a night out, it's best to have specific venues in mind. Otherwise, trying to find a good watering hole can prove difficult. Prices for alcohol tend to be on a par with those in London. Indeed, if you decide to get involved in activities most days and have drinks every night, it's not a cheap location. Passport control can be slow, inbound and outbound, so I would recommend getting to the airport two hours before your flight just in case there are delays.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear COL333,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a pleasant stay in our property.
We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new and faithful ambassadors in Tripadvisor to tell the true story about our property (Staff & Areas), and your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis.

We hope welcoming you again at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is really nice located in a fantastic part of Marrakech. Good although there is not a free Wi-Fi which is highly reccomended in a 5 star hotel and since now there is the world cup I would have liked to watch the games in the room since the matches were really late but the signal was crypted. In addition the swimming pool's bar is really expensive. I paid for one icecream 5 euros. I liked it but I think it could be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Andrea C,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some areas in our property, as follows:


• The Wifi fees, which are a Starwood hotels standard.
• The World Cup games are not available in the rooms, but you could watch them in the Bar
and enjoy an amazing atmosphere.
• Swimming pool bar prices, they are adjusted to our category and in line with competitors.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 8 days. It's centrally located, beautifully decorated hotel and gorgeous gardens, with friendly staff. I highly recommend it. All thanks goes to concierge Youssef who was a massive help in arranging our day trips and providing us with the best information on places to see in Marrakech. He definitely helped make our trip better. Hope to return soon.

Ms. Hassan :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Hassan301,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that your stay at our property was a great success. We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Spacious comfortable room and bed with great garden view. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. WiFi wasn't working. The safe requires excessive strength to use the buttons so you may need reception to retrieve your valuables. The room key card likewise is unreliable. We travelled in a group and all had similar or same experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank audacityofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear audacityofhope,

I’d like to thank you for posting and sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction about wifi and room key card, but be sure that your notes have been already shared with the IT and room division managers in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We hope welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poznań
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

OK, I would highly recommend all to choose this hotel! Very attentive Staff, general manager very caring managing the hotel from the lobby. excellent pool area and grounds. good food!
proximity to the airport and Medina. You do not need anything else but a glass of white wine when relaxing on the terrace!

Room Tip: 420 is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcinWozniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear MarcinWozniak,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful souvenir regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis and positive feedback about (Staff, Location, Pool, and Grounds).

We’re so delighted to know how much you’ve appreciated Le Meridien N’Fis atmosphere provided by our staff, the Moroccan culinary which is a part of Moroccan culture, in order to let you feel that you were in the middle of an amazing journey full of wonderful surprises, and up to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as one of our faithful ambassadors for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service, where you’ll continue to discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is centrally located with a new shopping centre complex been built across the road and you could walk to the Medina Square if it is not too hot. You could use the taxi for a small fee or use a horse carriage after a romantic dinner.
The rooms were very clean and modern as well; and yes everything worked as you would expect from the Meridien Chain!
We had the ground floor room which gave us access to our private court yard very glamorous enjoying a glass of beer after a long day in the Medina.
There is a large pool with beautiful surroundings again enjoy a swim and a cold drink great atmosphere
Breakfast offers a wide variety of choices OK for the Middle East don't expect bacon though, dinner was in the form of a buffet with a sound variety plus nice Moroccan type desserts!
The grounds are huge and all immaculately kept, all the flora have the latin name of the type of plant it is plus its common name for those interested.

Room Tip: Use ground floor level rooms for access to the court yard, that is if you like that. Upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramster_Sharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Ramster_Sharm,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful souvenir for your last stay at Le Meridien N’fis and positive feedback about our property (Restaurant, Pool, and Grounds).

We’re so delighted to know how much you’ve appreciated Le Meridien atmosphere provided by our staff, the Breakfast buffet which is a part of the arrival experience starting by The Eye Opener in order to let you feel that you were in the middle of an amazing journey full of wonderful surprises, and up to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service, where you’ll continue to discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property and Moroccan hospitality.

Best Regards from energetic and wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing