We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good service, spacious rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #129 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Londra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service, spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Spacious, clean rooms. Decor could be better. Very courteous service at reception. Buffet breakfast could offer more selection. A pleasant stay overall. Room service was very good and definitely recommended.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marichka_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Marichka,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    585
    289
    103
    42
See reviews for
279
573
66
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good swimming pool area and friendly staff at the pool restaurant. The communal areas are nicely decorated. The room was comfortable and spacious, including the bathroom. I had to ask for an iron and there was no drink making facility but small complaints really. Overall it was as I would expect a 4 star property to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porgester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Porgester,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you so much for sharing with us your souvenirs regarding your experience at Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

Now you’re one of our faithful ambassadors abroad, whom forward truly and spontaneously the whole script regarding our property: Pool, Staff and how you felt so comfortable in our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for unexpected and amazing discoveries at your second home address.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

For a chain of Meridien its a little below. We did book this last minute but on arrival the bedding was not dry and when approaching the reception she seemed more keen to argue, however the manager soon whipped them into line in arranging a new room. The rooms are big and the bed very comfortable, with a nice balcony area. The shower and decor is a little dated but ok. The pool area was brilliant for lazing around with food and drinks cost reasonable and the pool attendant always on hand. The breakfast was nice and varied but some of the staff a little rusty with service, manners and hygiene. Located about 20 mins walk from the square it is a little away from the madness of town. The cool guy on the door recommended restaurants out of the hotel, turn right and down the hill. Overall a nice stay and good value for what we paid

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Dave R,

I’d like to thank you for posting and sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to keep improving and innovating our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’fis.


Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of our week's stay. The trip from the airport to the hotel was very good. The service from the door of the hotel was first class. Our luggage was whisked away to await delivery in our room. I was even pushed by staff in my wheelchair to our door! Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. Our room was suitably spacious and we had sliding doors which were great to have open to appreciate the outside inside as it were.

The pool was of a unique design but at this time of the year was unfortunately icy cold so there was only one lady who braved the waters for a swim and good on her! The weather was kind to us and the restaurants in the hotel were either Moroccan or European. We opted for the Moroccan and was not disappointed. Breakfast was help yourself and there was plenty to pick from. The best bit for me was the Moroccan crepes. They were to die for and so scummy with honey and lemon.

Would we visit here again, certainly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aroperofmischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear aroperofmischief,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We thank you so much for sharing with us some of your wonderful souvenirs regarding Le Meridien N’fis Marrakech.

Now you’re one of our faithful ambassadors abroad, whom forward truly and spontaneously the whole script regarding our property, specially when you have described our Staff, amenities, location and how you felt so comfortable in our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries at your second home address.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Positive:
-Rooms are clean;
-The hotel has restaurants and a bar (in case you don't want go out);
-The breakfast is good. The omelette is very very good!
-The swimming pool area is great!
-Front desk very helpful
-Location

Negative:
-Internet access is terrible which is unacceptable for this kind of hotel;
-Services at the swimming pool restaurant too slow and a bit confusing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Drilama,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back on your very good stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding the internet access and the quality of service at the swimming pool restaurant, but your notes have been already shared with the team in order to avoid such inconvenience.

For more information, we have launched a new and fast internet portal, up to Starwood standards.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.



Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Family of 4 just completed 4 night stay. Our room (576) was large enough to comfortably sleep all (used roll away), the room was clean, modern, and the king bed especially comfortable. The view from the room was spectacular (see photo) as one of the highlights of our stay was opening the curtains to the snow capped Atlas Mountains the first morning. The grounds/gardens where well manicured and the pool looked inviting though the weather was to chilly for a swim. Both gentlemen who manned the conceirge desk were extremely helpful, Mr Taoufiq Essemani began answering my questions and making arrangements via email prior to arrival and continued to be our go too source throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Eric,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that your stay at our property was a great success. We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property.

We thank you so much for your wonderful feed-back about the efficiency of our staff: Taoufiq ESSAMANI, and you are most welcome at your second home address Le Meridien N’fis

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Minimum requirements for any half decent hotel is clean bed sheets, towels and basic understanding of hygiene (mainly in the bathroom)This hotel fails badly in all these areas.


We arrived late, so we're keen to get some rest. Our eight year old got into bed first and quickly got out saying it smells. We had the bed sheets changed but next morning noticed marks on the bed and things went from there. Fridge was not clean. Bathroom was not clean ...... Need I go on.... They don't have the basics right , it defies belief that they are 5 star and part of International chain. Shocking.

Sure the pool and the gardens are nice. Breakfast is fine. Does that really matter any more ?

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Amjad A,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feed-back regarding your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that all your comments & remarks have been already shared with the top management in order to better meet the expectations of our guests.


Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
#107 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing