We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I Didn't Have to Leave”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #148 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel so much that I might consider visiting Marrakesh just to stay at this hotel again. It’s only a Starwood Category 2 hotel, but I felt like I was staying at a Category 5 hotel.

Where do I begin? There’s a spa-like pool, complete with 2 bridges and a mini island. There’s a fragrant garden of roses and orange trees, which is really quite romantic in the evening since the walkways are lined with lanterns. There’s a buffet breakfast, complete with passion fruit juice, omelets, and a woman making traditional Moroccan pancakes. There’s a hookah bar, and in a country where a liquor license cost 20,000 dirhams, you’ll appreciate that there’s also a liquid bar. And on your bed, you’ll find a pass for 2 free coffees in the tea room, and 2 passes for free entry to the city’s Majorelle Gardens.

If you have Starwood Platinum status, you’ll be treated better than you’ve been treated at any other Starwood property. Both times we stayed there, we were delighted when the housekeeping staff left chocolates on our beds, brought a vase of roses, and brought some fruit for the evening. They vary the perks too. The first time, we received free passes to the spa’s hamman (sauna/bathhouse) and the second time, we were invited to enjoy free drinks in the bar.

If you’ve got money to spare, this could be a great place to splurge on the huge suite (room 420). It comes equipped with 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, a dining room, and 2 decks. The suite was so delightful that I wished I could spend our entire stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VMDVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property.

We are glad that you’ve enjoyed you stay with us and all your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories then you’ll say:
“could I live here?….”.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

On the surface a lovely hotel with spacious reception, lovely gardens and nice pool area. Shame the amenities don't meet the same standard - air conditioning didn't work ( 4 requests to fix this, then made mistake of changing fan setting... ), telephone didn't work initially, wi-fi signal poor so only place to work was in the main reception area, and mini bar leaked water over the floor. Buffet food mediocre - much better elsewhere in Marrakech. Shame - could be so much better - surprised by poor standard of a Starwood hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were on a tour with Voyage Jules Verne and this was our first hotel that we stayed at for 2 days on arrival, and 2 days before departure. First of all the good things, Room was a good size, and everything worked. The gardens that we walked through to get to our building were a delight, lovely flowering plants and water features as you might expect in Morocco. No where to sit there and enjoy it, a shame really. We ate in the restaurant by the pool first day, I had a lovely pizza, very thin and crispy base and plenty of topping, my husband's meal was o.k. Grounds and pool great, but at weekends it gets extremely busy and you will have trouble finding a sun bed or even a seat in this area. However, there are lovely extensive grounds with seating all around, they have a complete block with roads surrounding the hotel grounds. The childrens play area seemed to be defunct, no trampolines inside the guard for same. They really should make more of the grounds and let people know about them. We like the shade and there were plenty of shady places to sit. Now the downside; I would think this would have difficulty in getting a 4 star rating elsewhere. The food in the main restaurant is very samey, and because it is a buffet never seemed to be hot. There was a wide choice but it all tasted the same and was difficult to tell what you were eating. The rooms were very dated and the heavy chairs make an awful sound when you move them, so pity the poor people below you. Beds exceptionally hard, not a comfortable sleep at all. Towels poor quality in bathroom and around the pool. Many of the sun shades had broken, but the man was quite ingenious in getting them to stay up. Really needs new furniture both in hotel and around pool. No free wifi in room, you have to pay for it. There were a few computers to the side of the reception area, but they were always busy, so never took advantage of them. As said before it would be good idea if the hotel told you what was available, but no information was available. One of the two lifts was out of commission on our second stay there, so this caused a lot of hold ups getting to and from room. Never did find the stairs, perhaps they could be signed? One night there was clearly a travelling band going around and as our room overlooked the area between the tennis courts and the vegetable garden we heard it. Perhaps a room overlooking the swimming pool or gardens would have been quieter. It was full both times we stayed.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room overlooking the swimming pool or gardens would have been quieter. Ask for a top floor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillH007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Rooms and Gardens.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 separate nights. Hotel given 5 * rating but this does not compare with other 5* hotels in somewhere like Dubai. We had a few niggles with the room which were dealt with quickly.

The hotel is undergoing a schedule of refurbishment, some rooms have been done but although clean lack the glamour and high end touches of other 5* hotels. Having said that you are paying a LOT less for your room hence getting what you pay for.

Staff were excellent especially Said who ensured we paid the correct amount for Taxis.

Breakfast was disappointing. Only ate once, a pizza at the restaurant beside the pool, very poor.

Swimming pool was great but was unheated and so was really too cold for all but the bravest even in the 31 degree heat. Took ages to get towels.

The grounds are beautiful and we took long walks around them. It is nice to have some of the plants labelled so you know what they are.

There are tennis courts and a childrens playground but nothing listed about these facilities in your room. Free WiFi in our room but no instructions on how to get access. Little things but could be solved by a 'brochure' in the room.

Bedlinen and towels appeared off colour but it was explained to us that they use environmentally friendly washing products which contain no beach or optical whiteners. A great idea, but should be explained by a leaflet left on the bed.

Beds are VERY hard, too hard for us. TV picture quality very poor.

All in all a reasonably priced hotel in wonderful grounds. Lacks the character that you get in the many Riads around the Medina. Most suitable for business and families with children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPAGIRLWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Staff and Gardens.

We assure you that your comments and remarks will be taken into serious consideration, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the only Starwood property in Marrakesh and being a loyal customer (platinum with ambassador) I chose this hotel as our base for the city visit. We used the hotel for transfers to/from the airport and we are glad we did. The price of service was reasonable and the transfers were made easy for me and my companion, even with all of our luggage (plan on shopping a lot).

The hotel is not close to the medina but we had no problem getting around by cab with one exception. We flagged a cab at the hotel where the door man did not talk to the driver to handle the pricing before we departed. This happened only once as we didn't get to the desired destination and argued over the fare price which was kind of scary. Remember to take a picture of the cab number (on the passenger door) every time you get in a cab so you can follow up if needed. Every other time the doorman flagged us and cab and handled the details for us which was extremely helpful. Hailing a cab on the street is not too tough but remember that even a ride across the city should not be more than 25 MAD no matter what you are told.

The check in was very easy and we were upgraded to a suite. The property is not new but it had good amenities for Marrakesh. We never made it to the pool area because they closed at 7pm which was unfortunate as it seemed like a good idea. The room was large and well appointed although dated. The shower was odd though and my companion and I argued over whether it had mold on the tile or whether it was the finish. Either way the shower was an issue but there was a nice big tub.

The concierge team was a great resource and helped us book activities before our arrival and during our stay. They were very knowledgeable and helped me find what I was looking for and not just vendors they used regularly. The entire staff was very welcoming and for all of the noise and chaos when you go outside, the staff at this property makes the vibe very mellow and warm (always with a smile) which was welcomed. They even let us check out very late (8pm) due to an airline schedule change.

There is a free breakfast for platinum members. It’s a full breakfast with an omelet and crepe bar. There are alot of options and was a great start to the day. We ate at the bar too during our stay and the food there was just ok but we did not try much other than nibbles. There is a night club at the hotel but it was not open during our stay (only on the weekend).

The hotel was good value for the city and met all of our needs. It is not the fanciest hotel in the city but it is well situated and the staff makes it a good choice for a pleasant stay in Marrakesh. If you are looking for something outside the medina B&BS that won't break the bank this should be your first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eblis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your great experience as a loyal customer.

We are so delighted to know that your trip was a great success and most of your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service and staff attention’s.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another pleasant trip to discover more and more choices about Marrakech.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The food is good, especially the breakfasts and the deserts at dinner. Food is served as a buffet in the main restaurant. By the pool you can get very nicely presented salads, pizzas or pasta dishes. It takes 25 minutes to walk to the Koutoubia mosque or huge square called the Jemaa al Fna and it is a very simple walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff, Restaurant & Pool.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed on SPG points (loyal customer) and would not return. While the property is nice, and the rooms comfortable, as others note, needs a major facelift. But the main reason for the poor review is the horrible quality of the food. The breakfast buffet is below average and expensive. The dinner buffet is inedible - the food was both overcooked and cold - and expensive. Frustrated wih bad food (we ate great in/near the medina), our last night we ate at the bar. How bad could bar food be? Try a pizza listed with: fresh mushrooms, olives, artichokes and sundried tomatos. Instead you get the left over vegetables from the breakfast omlet station. When i complained to the manager, the only reaponse was "this is the first time I hear that." Based on other comments, I find that doubtful.

PS - the service is also hit or miss. Some were very welcoming and warm, others could not be bothered.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank TangoDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#191 of 502 in Marrakech
987 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.4 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#177 of 502 in Marrakech
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $105 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing