We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Marrakesh was a great adventure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #130 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Coachella, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Marrakesh was a great adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the only Starwood property in Marrakesh and being a loyal customer (platinum with ambassador) I chose this hotel as our base for the city visit. We used the hotel for transfers to/from the airport and we are glad we did. The price of service was reasonable and the transfers were made easy for me and my companion, even with all of our luggage (plan on shopping a lot).

The hotel is not close to the medina but we had no problem getting around by cab with one exception. We flagged a cab at the hotel where the door man did not talk to the driver to handle the pricing before we departed. This happened only once as we didn't get to the desired destination and argued over the fare price which was kind of scary. Remember to take a picture of the cab number (on the passenger door) every time you get in a cab so you can follow up if needed. Every other time the doorman flagged us and cab and handled the details for us which was extremely helpful. Hailing a cab on the street is not too tough but remember that even a ride across the city should not be more than 25 MAD no matter what you are told.

The check in was very easy and we were upgraded to a suite. The property is not new but it had good amenities for Marrakesh. We never made it to the pool area because they closed at 7pm which was unfortunate as it seemed like a good idea. The room was large and well appointed although dated. The shower was odd though and my companion and I argued over whether it had mold on the tile or whether it was the finish. Either way the shower was an issue but there was a nice big tub.

The concierge team was a great resource and helped us book activities before our arrival and during our stay. They were very knowledgeable and helped me find what I was looking for and not just vendors they used regularly. The entire staff was very welcoming and for all of the noise and chaos when you go outside, the staff at this property makes the vibe very mellow and warm (always with a smile) which was welcomed. They even let us check out very late (8pm) due to an airline schedule change.

There is a free breakfast for platinum members. It’s a full breakfast with an omelet and crepe bar. There are alot of options and was a great start to the day. We ate at the bar too during our stay and the food there was just ok but we did not try much other than nibbles. There is a night club at the hotel but it was not open during our stay (only on the weekend).

The hotel was good value for the city and met all of our needs. It is not the fanciest hotel in the city but it is well situated and the staff makes it a good choice for a pleasant stay in Marrakesh. If you are looking for something outside the medina B&BS that won't break the bank this should be your first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eblis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your great experience as a loyal customer.

We are so delighted to know that your trip was a great success and most of your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service and staff attention’s.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another pleasant trip to discover more and more choices about Marrakech.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    585
    289
    103
    42
See reviews for
279
573
66
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The food is good, especially the breakfasts and the deserts at dinner. Food is served as a buffet in the main restaurant. By the pool you can get very nicely presented salads, pizzas or pasta dishes. It takes 25 minutes to walk to the Koutoubia mosque or huge square called the Jemaa al Fna and it is a very simple walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff, Restaurant & Pool.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on SPG points (loyal customer) and would not return. While the property is nice, and the rooms comfortable, as others note, needs a major facelift. But the main reason for the poor review is the horrible quality of the food. The breakfast buffet is below average and expensive. The dinner buffet is inedible - the food was both overcooked and cold - and expensive. Frustrated wih bad food (we ate great in/near the medina), our last night we ate at the bar. How bad could bar food be? Try a pizza listed with: fresh mushrooms, olives, artichokes and sundried tomatos. Instead you get the left over vegetables from the breakfast omlet station. When i complained to the manager, the only reaponse was "this is the first time I hear that." Based on other comments, I find that doubtful.

PS - the service is also hit or miss. Some were very welcoming and warm, others could not be bothered.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TangoDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here in August 2013 using SPG points. This place is great value for points at only 3000 per night. Most places in Europe are 12000 +.

In terms of the hotel, the pool area is excellent and the rooms are spacious. The furnishings, bedding and linen are all a bit tired and could do with an upgrade. However, people need to remember that they are in North Africa not the USA etc.

The location was quite good and a taxi to the main square was only a few $. This area in Marrakech appears to be growing with new restaurants, malls etc. being developed. It would be interesting to return in 10 years.

Overall a pleasant stay, particularly if you are using SPG points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Rooms, Pool and Location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days in september 2013.We had a very good service. Rooms were cleaned every day. we were given free water,other beverages and chocolates everyday.in our rooms. Food were excellent in the hotel restaurant.Credit to the chefs. Friendly and very polite staffs.Will do anything for you.Mr Said is an asset to this hotel for his kind advice and local knowledge, Hotel is not very far to the town centre. Just ask hotel staffs for good restaurants before going out as we had bad experience in one restaurant. The hotel needs to provide more children facilities as there is only a very small play area at the back .Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting marakesh..

Room Tip: book rooms on ground level as they have a nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAM882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff (Said), Restaurant & location.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel can use some upgrades, new mattresses, linens and faster WIFI but overall a great hotel. This hotel gets a perfect score with its service and excellent concierge service. Youssef (concierge) is a asset to that hotel in not only ensuring a pleasant stay but to provide help with questions and travel arrangements. The pool area is relaxing with outstanding staff to get food and drinks. Relaxing yet a great location with only a 25 minute walk to the medina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your outstanding experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associate Youssef.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
453 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 769 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is reasonably central. 25 minutes to walk to the big square, or 5 minutes by taxi. Lots of the room card keys seem to be broken. It took three rooms to find one for me that worked. And most of the time getting into the room, I have to go back to the lobby.

The breakfast buffet was very average. Some really good Morrocan pastries/pancakes, but the fruit was poor, the meats were not of good quality. The rooms look a bit tired and worn. The free wifi worked great but was a little slow. Shower water pressure was great and hot water all the time. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Easy to get a taxi, but it's awful to have to negotiate and fight with the drivers all the time, as they keep demanding more money... so a hotel closer in where you can walk might make sense for some.

It was a good value, but I suspect it won't remain a L'Meredian too much longer, unless they do a major renovation/modernization all over.

Nothing really close by like a convenience store. Water is very expensive in the minibar. I wasn't too happy being on the first (second) floor, as it looked like someone could jump up from outside.

For what it was, I would still say it was a bargain.

Room Tip: Try for the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#153 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
#109 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing