We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A well situated hotel with a lovely garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #129 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A well situated hotel with a lovely garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The food is good, especially the breakfasts and the deserts at dinner. Food is served as a buffet in the main restaurant. By the pool you can get very nicely presented salads, pizzas or pasta dishes. It takes 25 minutes to walk to the Koutoubia mosque or huge square called the Jemaa al Fna and it is a very simple walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff, Restaurant & Pool.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    593
    294
    104
    43
See reviews for
287
574
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on SPG points (loyal customer) and would not return. While the property is nice, and the rooms comfortable, as others note, needs a major facelift. But the main reason for the poor review is the horrible quality of the food. The breakfast buffet is below average and expensive. The dinner buffet is inedible - the food was both overcooked and cold - and expensive. Frustrated wih bad food (we ate great in/near the medina), our last night we ate at the bar. How bad could bar food be? Try a pizza listed with: fresh mushrooms, olives, artichokes and sundried tomatos. Instead you get the left over vegetables from the breakfast omlet station. When i complained to the manager, the only reaponse was "this is the first time I hear that." Based on other comments, I find that doubtful.

PS - the service is also hit or miss. Some were very welcoming and warm, others could not be bothered.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TangoDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here in August 2013 using SPG points. This place is great value for points at only 3000 per night. Most places in Europe are 12000 +.

In terms of the hotel, the pool area is excellent and the rooms are spacious. The furnishings, bedding and linen are all a bit tired and could do with an upgrade. However, people need to remember that they are in North Africa not the USA etc.

The location was quite good and a taxi to the main square was only a few $. This area in Marrakech appears to be growing with new restaurants, malls etc. being developed. It would be interesting to return in 10 years.

Overall a pleasant stay, particularly if you are using SPG points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Rooms, Pool and Location.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days in september 2013.We had a very good service. Rooms were cleaned every day. we were given free water,other beverages and chocolates everyday.in our rooms. Food were excellent in the hotel restaurant.Credit to the chefs. Friendly and very polite staffs.Will do anything for you.Mr Said is an asset to this hotel for his kind advice and local knowledge, Hotel is not very far to the town centre. Just ask hotel staffs for good restaurants before going out as we had bad experience in one restaurant. The hotel needs to provide more children facilities as there is only a very small play area at the back .Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting marakesh..

Room Tip: book rooms on ground level as they have a nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAM882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff (Said), Restaurant & location.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel can use some upgrades, new mattresses, linens and faster WIFI but overall a great hotel. This hotel gets a perfect score with its service and excellent concierge service. Youssef (concierge) is a asset to that hotel in not only ensuring a pleasant stay but to provide help with questions and travel arrangements. The pool area is relaxing with outstanding staff to get food and drinks. Relaxing yet a great location with only a 25 minute walk to the medina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your outstanding experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associate Youssef.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
454 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 771 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is reasonably central. 25 minutes to walk to the big square, or 5 minutes by taxi. Lots of the room card keys seem to be broken. It took three rooms to find one for me that worked. And most of the time getting into the room, I have to go back to the lobby.

The breakfast buffet was very average. Some really good Morrocan pastries/pancakes, but the fruit was poor, the meats were not of good quality. The rooms look a bit tired and worn. The free wifi worked great but was a little slow. Shower water pressure was great and hot water all the time. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Easy to get a taxi, but it's awful to have to negotiate and fight with the drivers all the time, as they keep demanding more money... so a hotel closer in where you can walk might make sense for some.

It was a good value, but I suspect it won't remain a L'Meredian too much longer, unless they do a major renovation/modernization all over.

Nothing really close by like a convenience store. Water is very expensive in the minibar. I wasn't too happy being on the first (second) floor, as it looked like someone could jump up from outside.

For what it was, I would still say it was a bargain.

Room Tip: Try for the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for a week in August with 5 other people.
Wifi is terrible, gave up trying to get it to work.
Cleaners would clean the room and not replace toilet roll and the towels.
Aircon very week.
Lack of sunbeds at the pool. (When will hotels realise that they need to buy more?!?)
Also had broken water filters around the pool, dangerous as you can end up stepping into a hole!
They also add tax on at the end of your stay which was not mentioned or stated anywhere when booking!

Good points: location, hotel gardens, food, friendly staff, clean.

Little more work and it could be a 5* stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#157 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing