We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is outstanding, pool is top notch!”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #145 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel can use some upgrades, new mattresses, linens and faster WIFI but overall a great hotel. This hotel gets a perfect score with its service and excellent concierge service. Youssef (concierge) is a asset to that hotel in not only ensuring a pleasant stay but to provide help with questions and travel arrangements. The pool area is relaxing with outstanding staff to get food and drinks. Relaxing yet a great location with only a 25 minute walk to the medina.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your outstanding experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associate Youssef.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is reasonably central. 25 minutes to walk to the big square, or 5 minutes by taxi. Lots of the room card keys seem to be broken. It took three rooms to find one for me that worked. And most of the time getting into the room, I have to go back to the lobby.

The breakfast buffet was very average. Some really good Morrocan pastries/pancakes, but the fruit was poor, the meats were not of good quality. The rooms look a bit tired and worn. The free wifi worked great but was a little slow. Shower water pressure was great and hot water all the time. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Easy to get a taxi, but it's awful to have to negotiate and fight with the drivers all the time, as they keep demanding more money... so a hotel closer in where you can walk might make sense for some.

It was a good value, but I suspect it won't remain a L'Meredian too much longer, unless they do a major renovation/modernization all over.

Nothing really close by like a convenience store. Water is very expensive in the minibar. I wasn't too happy being on the first (second) floor, as it looked like someone could jump up from outside.

For what it was, I would still say it was a bargain.

Room Tip: Try for the second or third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for a week in August with 5 other people.
Wifi is terrible, gave up trying to get it to work.
Cleaners would clean the room and not replace toilet roll and the towels.
Aircon very week.
Lack of sunbeds at the pool. (When will hotels realise that they need to buy more?!?)
Also had broken water filters around the pool, dangerous as you can end up stepping into a hole!
They also add tax on at the end of your stay which was not mentioned or stated anywhere when booking!

Good points: location, hotel gardens, food, friendly staff, clean.

Little more work and it could be a 5* stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

a good surprise for an oldy hotel in down town marrakech. we really appreciate the hotel and the service. two negative points to share, late breakfast service and insolent reaction from the waiter when reacting to my complains.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghessace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel and service.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family (husband & wife and two children) visited Marrakech and a few other sites in Morocco this Summer in late June. Our journey started in the city of Marrakech, and we stayed in Le Meridien. This was a great hotel, with an old style garden on the grounds, and a nice pool, which is very useful in a hot place like Marrakech. Quite frankly, I'm not sure why one would visit Morocco ... I did not find any appeal to the many cities we visited. BUT, Le Meridien was a great hotel, with great service. The Concierge, Yousef, was more than accommodating, and he really took care of our needs. The breakfast and dinner buffets were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel, if you are planning on visiting Marrakech. Had I done it all over again, I would just stay at Le Meridien, and skipped the site seeing around town at Marrakech, but that may be just me ...

Room Tip: Get a suite ... it's worth the price difference
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preferhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments on your recent stay at Le Meridien N’Fis and your positive feedback about our associates Youssef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Meridien N'fis is more comparable to a touristic hotel. There was nothing glamorous or special about it, but it was clean, convenient and pragmatic.
The interior could be renewed for sure. Service was okay but we had not a lot of requests. Breakfast was okay, but the room was more like a canteen.
Once we took dinner in the Italian Restaurant which was not good at all.
The garden is quite nice, but for the masses of guests a bit too little for getting really relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Moved to the Le Meridian after one awful night at the Kenzi Farah.

We enjoyed 10 nights at this fab hotel. The room was a good size and kept clean and to a high standard at all times. The service was prompt when we needed extra things.

At breakfast there was a good range and the fruits, breads and patisseries were fresh everyday. Meals at the other restaurants and the pool bar were also great. All the staff at reception, Concierge and throughout the hotel were attentive and knowledgeable.

I had a nasty accident at the hotel and want to say a big thank you to all that helped me, my wife and daughter. I will be sending a personal thanks via the hotel manager for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: The Atlas rooms on second floor were great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131pdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, and we’d like to thank you for your positive feed-back about: Staff, Restaurant & Pool area.

We are sincerely sorry for your unfortunate accident, and we hope this will not prevent you from visiting us again in the near future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#189 of 502 in Marrakech
986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.4 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#172 of 502 in Marrakech
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $105 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing