We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service; Oasis in the Middle of a Not So Exciting City”
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #146 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family (husband & wife and two children) visited Marrakech and a few other sites in Morocco this Summer in late June. Our journey started in the city of Marrakech, and we stayed in Le Meridien. This was a great hotel, with an old style garden on the grounds, and a nice pool, which is very useful in a hot place like Marrakech. Quite frankly, I'm not sure why one would visit Morocco ... I did not find any appeal to the many cities we visited. BUT, Le Meridien was a great hotel, with great service. The Concierge, Yousef, was more than accommodating, and he really took care of our needs. The breakfast and dinner buffets were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel, if you are planning on visiting Marrakech. Had I done it all over again, I would just stay at Le Meridien, and skipped the site seeing around town at Marrakech, but that may be just me ...

Room Tip: Get a suite ... it's worth the price difference
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preferhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments on your recent stay at Le Meridien N’Fis and your positive feedback about our associates Youssef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien N'Fis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Meridien N'fis is more comparable to a touristic hotel. There was nothing glamorous or special about it, but it was clean, convenient and pragmatic.
The interior could be renewed for sure. Service was okay but we had not a lot of requests. Breakfast was okay, but the room was more like a canteen.
Once we took dinner in the Italian Restaurant which was not good at all.
The garden is quite nice, but for the masses of guests a bit too little for getting really relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Moved to the Le Meridian after one awful night at the Kenzi Farah.

We enjoyed 10 nights at this fab hotel. The room was a good size and kept clean and to a high standard at all times. The service was prompt when we needed extra things.

At breakfast there was a good range and the fruits, breads and patisseries were fresh everyday. Meals at the other restaurants and the pool bar were also great. All the staff at reception, Concierge and throughout the hotel were attentive and knowledgeable.

I had a nasty accident at the hotel and want to say a big thank you to all that helped me, my wife and daughter. I will be sending a personal thanks via the hotel manager for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: The Atlas rooms on second floor were great.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131pdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, and we’d like to thank you for your positive feed-back about: Staff, Restaurant & Pool area.

We are sincerely sorry for your unfortunate accident, and we hope this will not prevent you from visiting us again in the near future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, right from the entrance, the grounds, nice sitting areas on the grounds to the very comfortable rooms. It is very clean and has very friendly and helpful staff. The meals were good and fresh and I especially enjoyed the breakfasts. You can change cash at the hotel at a rate that was quite fair. In the evenings you can grab a taxi to the town, which is not too far, the hotel will call one for you on request. The downside was the slow internet connection, otherwise it was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associates, property & Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We moved here after a dreadful experience at the Hotel Amine. What a beautiful hotel! So many lovely areas to sit, the pool area is lovely and the staff are really welcoming! Would go back again! The room was huge, beds and pillows really comfortable and the bathroom great! Food was lovely too - really good choice at breakfast. Waiters in The Bar were so friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ejwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met: Pool, Restaurant & Staff.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at Le Meridien. We journeyed through Morocco as part of a tour, and of all the selected hotels this was the best. Service was good, and the rooms were well presented and of a good size. Breakfast was good as well, with plenty of selection.
We had some snacks in the bar, which was also nice although there were a lot of people smoking in their which annoyed us (not used to it anymore coming from Australia).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ineedabreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, service & Restaurant.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Le Meridien for the first time in the last week of June 2013. We have stayed many times at another hotel nearby. However, we found the hotel and its accommodation to be clean and very comfortable. The pool is huge with plenty of space to relax around it unlike many other hotels where pools can be crowded. The food particularly breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff are always polite and friendly. Fatima at the reception was extremely helpful as was the manageress (unfortunately I forgot her name). Staff could communicate in English pretty well. Having stayed in many hotels in Marrakech and in Spain we felt Le Meridien was an excellent place to stay and very much value for money. Marrakech is a beautiful city and the hotel is set on a lovely avenue with amazing walking paths with views of snow capped Atlas Mountains. We hope to return and stay at this beautiful hotel in December for a week.
Khalid and Shazia - Nottingham (U.K.)

Room Tip: Garden room or mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khalid156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff, Pool, Restaurant & location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#191 of 502 in Marrakech
986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.4 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#174 of 502 in Marrakech
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $106 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing