We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #134 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel with a perfect location just outside hustle and bustle fantastic gardens and pool area so you can really relax. Would like to say a special mention to Yussef the concierge who was so helpful in arranging and recommending restaurants and sites and also to Said the porter who went out of his way to help us in his wonderfully friendly way, even on our last day whilst waiting for our taxi to the airport insisted we wait in the air conditioned hotel lobby while was outside awaiting the cab and gave us all orange blossom cologne to cool us down thank you so much.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EleanorConstance16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associates Youssef & Said, property & location.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    571
    281
    99
    42
See reviews for
265
555
64
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location, convenient for access to all attractions. Room service was hit and miss and the swipe cards to the room were useless. All in all it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSJunejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in but it is most certainly pleasant. From the moment you arrive, the staff in the lobby are polite and smartly dressed. We had an issue with the view from our room which was rectified without question. The pool is beautiful & with the exception of one particularly surly female member of bar staff, the rest are lovely, and so helpful. The evening meal options are a little disappointing. We were under the impression that the hotel had 3 restaurants but in fact there is just one option; a buffet by the pool priced at around £20 per person. Aside from this, the breakfast was delicious & again the staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and there were some lovely personal touches throughout the week. Undoubtedly, the hotel would benefit from a little updating, particularly in the buildings where the rooms are located, but all in all it is clean and pleasant and I must mention the stunning gardens, which brought a smile to my face every day. Highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallis0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Garden, Staff,…).

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel itself is perfect, really impressive entrance way, the smell of morroccan oil is wonderful and a lovely scent to come back to! The location is very good, taxi's to the Square cost only 20MAD.

The pool area is perfect to relax in for the day, water is cold and refreshing. The beds are very comfortable and the pool attendants are very helpful is helping you put up brollies etc. Very luscious surroundings, lots of plants and flowers, made for a very pretty setting. The pool bar and restaurant were both very good.

We did feel the rooms could have been a bit better. Three star at the most, with the rest of the hotel at 4 star. Just very basic, not much storage. Very clean, housekeeping did forget to replace towels etc a few times.

The reception staff were great, bent over backwards to help you, and assisted in calling out a very competent doctor when I needed to see someone quite urgently. Breakfast was very good, the freshest, delicious omlettes and pancakes made to order! All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Pool, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Surrey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Overall we found the Moroccan nature to be somewhat surly; they are perfectly friendly if you initiate any courtesy or banter but are not forthcoming or spontaneously cheerful themselves. Odd for the service industry especially at a 5* Hotel. As always there are exceptions to this rule and our chambermaid, as well as one of the older waiters, and Fred, the omelette chef, were lovely.
We were on the 1st floor and suffered the “tick tick” sound of the automated water sprinklers all through the night. Ask for higher floor to avoid this & you should also get a view of the pool/gardens.
The French sign in the bathroom “this water is potable” means the water is drinkable!
Ask for a kettle & it will be provided – otherwise there isn’t one in the room!
Use the “green choice” door hangar; you will receive complimentary coffee vouchers 5 Euros, or SPG points or you can donate to a charity. Beware; read the terms on the reverse of the coffee voucher as you will have to explain them to the staff who will deny their usage! They are valid in multiples, they can be used at the pool bar or in the restaurant, but not at the Bar. A Bar coffee is £3.50/35 MAD.
We had to return to reception 3 times because the card key didn’t work; other guests had the same problem. The shower leaks onto the floor so the bath mat becomes a sodden mess every time you have a shower – a partial fixed screen would solve this. The pool temperature is oddly VERY cold even after a full day of sun - hence it is usually empty!
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area – the chairs could not be more unsuitable; too low for the table and not computer chairs. There are only two pc’s and both have very slow signals and dodgy keyboards. Beware as they are not in the QWERTY layout which was confusing?! I tried to do this review but it lost all my input!
If you sign for things against your room number; keep tabs on your hotel receipts; they do not give you a copy for you to check against the final bill. The bill is written in an undecipherable code so identifying each item is very difficult.
The grounds were generally well kept except by the tennis courts where it looks like a building has been partially dismantled & there is some debris?!
The pool beds and umbrellas had seen better days and though there are plenty staff, no-one seemed bothered about making repairs. The sunbed fabric is stained; they could be removed and washed or replaced, there were several umbrellas with hanging struts that were duly raised anyway by the pool attendant who brought you 2 towels. These could just use a few screws!
The staff are also rigid about the service, examples include;
we were seated right beside the poolside restaurant but had to make a circuit to the pool bar to order food to have at our sunbeds. We saw and asked for a Club sandwich that came out of the restaurant and were brought a baguette by the pool bar staff!
Having sat out on the open terrace after breakfast with another guest who smoked; I wanted to go to the toilet which is by the entrance to the breakfast area. I was firmly told that the doors were locked and I had to make a circuit via reception to get back to the other side of the door for the loo!
Meals
Breakfast; no dates! OJ was watery, especially considering the lovely flavour of fresh squeezed OJ in the medina (40p/4 MAD!) – so it is readily available & should be better quality in a 5* Hotel. It was the first time I had seen “diet” cheese & yoghurt offered. A fair selection on the buffet, fresh fruit, pastries & freshly cooked egg station; not spectacular for a 5* hotel though.
Pizza by the pool starts at £7.50/75 MAD
The only evening dining option was at the poolside restaurant who had a buffet at 250 MAD (c£25) per head every night! If you don’t want to go far, walk to the right of the Hotel there are a few places to eat about 200 yards down.
If you walk to the medina/souk; it is about 3 miles & will take about 40 minutes at a slow pace not the 15/20 they quote but a taxi will only cost £3/30 MAD if you barter properly from their original price of 100 MAD

Room Tip: Get a room above 1st floor to avoid night time noise of sprinklers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 271blah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. It is a stunning hotel in beautifully landscaped grounds with all the facilities one could desire. Our room was beautiful and left nothing to be desired in any way. Breakfast was a colourful feast of Moroccan delights and certainly a location in which one might want to linger over a longer breakfast. The shots of morning booster juices were a flavoursome delight with which to start the morning and sipping on the delightfully refreshing mint tea was an equally good way to conclude your first meal of the day. The service provided by staff was impeccable and in our view our overall experience was without doubt 5 star in quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel for one week. Before our arrival the concierge Youssef Momouni had been very helpful and arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel, flowers in the room and even an upgrade. During our stay Youssef was also helpful finding several good restaurants in Marrakech - just to our liking.
We missed a nice restaurant in the hotel as there was only the pool BBQ available for dinner or sandwich / pizza in the bar.
The hotel is located just in between the old and the new town and has a beautiful pool and well maintained garden area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#50 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing