We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, fabulous hotel with wonderful, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #137 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous, fabulous hotel with wonderful, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What can I say? Le Meridien N'Fis is an absolutely fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived at the Reception we were greeted by friendly, courteous staff who couldn't do enough for us. The service was brilliant, whether it was a request for information, Reception, booking a restaurant, the bar area or the breakfast area (tasty omlettes every day); the staff were amazing. Youssef and Hassan, the Porter (who was always smiling) made our holiday so much more special.
The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds and all the toileteries you would need in the bathrooms. There is also a good bar in the hotel which we used regularly on an evening before going out and for a nightcap on our return.
When we arrived we were given a room upgrade as we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautiful with a superb view overlooking the pool and garden area. Incidently the gardens were also amazing, very well tended. After our 1st day by the pool we arrived back to our room where some gorgeous fresh flowers and fruit had been delivered.
The hotel is located on Avenue Mohammed VI in the Hivernage area of Marrakech, so not far to walk to Gueliz. When visiting Jamaa el Fna square we just got a taxi there. The staff outside arranged for the taxi to come and pick you up at the entrance to the hotel.
We wanted to renew our wedding vows whilst we were on holiday and after contacting the hotel's Concierge before hand, Youssef Mamouni contacted me directly and arranged to put me in touch the priest, Fr Yosi Solivar, from the local church. Not only did Youssef arrange everything and give us the use of the hotel's car and driver to take us to and from the church on our special day, he also came down to the church when the priest requested an English-speaking witness to do two readings. Youssef had finished work for the day and came to the church in his own time to help us out at very short notice. He was wonderful and we were ever so grateful for his help.
The hotel also provided us with complimentary tickets to The Majorelle Gardens with all their blue painted walls, as well as a special cake when we celebrated our wedding anniversary.
I would recommend Le Meridien N'Fis to anyone travelling to Marrakech

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissybabes1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    563
    275
    99
    41
See reviews for
254
544
64
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Marrakech is a city with many fancy hotels, some of them of the outclass type, in luxury and price. The Meridien N´Fis belongs to the group of "normal" five stars, not distinguishable from the outside, but elegant and comfortable inside.
Rooms are fine,in buildings distributed in the a large garden area, rooms that are not the latest in modernity but anyway are complete and with everything functioning well, including free wi-fi. One of the highmarks of the hotel is its large garden area, in fact many hectares of beautiful gardens and orchards, where there is an excellent overflowing swimming pool.
Other positive findings were the buffet dinner at the restaurant - really delicious with choices of moroccan, italian and chinese cuisines -, the nice breakfast and the good location. We took a taxi on the street for the Djema el Fna square, but did not need to do so, walked back easily. Stayed two days in May/13 and would return to the hotel, was a nice uneventful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Location, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
430 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Its the first time for me in this hotel. I can say it has a very good location and marvelous garden nothing more than that. The furniture is quite old the dinner and breakfast which i tried are not that much. Yes it is agood place to stay in but i believe it is not the best

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in the summer of 2012 and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. You can change money in the hotel lobby so that was a plus and the hotel staff was incredibly nice. After checking out we had some time to kill and they let us use our room later to take a shower after swimming in the pool before heading to the airport. On site hookah lounge and bar was a nice thing to have. Location wasn't spectacular but it was just a quick taxi ride away from the main square. You can walk there if you're feeling adventures (we did). There's a market down the street where you can pick up bottles of water for cheap and bring them back to the hotel. All in all it was a great experience and I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswagenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We (Husband, two kids - 4 and 7, and I) stayed at Le Meridien on the second part of our trip to Marrakech, hoping for a bit of a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was old, but spacious and clean. The pool was freezing cold but lounge chairs were easy to come by. Food at the restaurant and by the pool was average to below average. There is nothing great about this hotel and nothing terrible, but certainly not what I expected from a Le Meridien.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABurnsThomas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of friends celebrating a special birthday. The hotel was upmarket without being stuffy. We felt relaxed and welcome. One of our group were not happy with room (smoky smell) but this was changed without question. Special mention for Jouseff the concierge who recommended a guide for the souks and booked us a restaurant overlooking the square. He also arranged a trip to the Atlas Mountains. The pool was perfect, with good bar service and surrounded by beautiful gardens. Breakfast was excellent - omelettes cooked to order plus everything else you could wish for. Cleaning staff were accommodating and friendly. Just a short walk or cheap taxi ride to centre of town (20 dirhams - about £2). recommend a drink in Hotel Mamouia - expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: We had adjacent ground floor rooms which meant we could all get together on our terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Location, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My first time to Marrakech and a long time since I stayed in a Meridian hotel. Only 15 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Medina , the hotel is perfectly situated. The staff were efficient and friendly whether at reception, the bar, the restaurant , the spa or the poolside restaurant. Food is of a good quality and the rooms are clean and comfortable especially the bed. Free wifi which makes life easy.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaulWait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Location, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#155 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#267 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing