We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Property - Needs Work!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #136 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
456 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great Property - Needs Work!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were upgraded to a very nice suite and had a platter of fresh fruits waiting for us. However...

Location: It is outside the medina, as most large hotels are. Quiet area with large property, tennis courts, swimming pool, gardens, fountains etc.

Rooms: Dated. The Air conditioning was sporadic. Sometimes it would work and then it won't! We had a nice private courtyard but it was never swept and the chairs were dirty. Now this was offset by daily turn-down service that included bottled water!

Meals: Breakfast was a feast with lots of choices of western and Moroccan dishes. Service was good with 3-4 mangers always hovering around. The brochures said that there were lots of restaurants but we discovered that only the pool and the bar restaurants were working.

Service: Spotty. One night we asked the Concierge for a suggestion for desserts. He sent us to the buffet restaurant near the pool. The desserts were nearly all gone, and we could not figure out how to pay for just dessert, so we left. Next day we discovered that we could have had dessert in the Bar!

Overall a clean place that badly needs some refurbishing.

Room Tip: Corner suite, if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    569
    281
    99
    42
See reviews for
262
553
64
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien N'Fis being SPG members. We booked a taxi with the hotel prior to our trip which cost 300 dirhams (there were two of us) and were informed of this cost prior to travel. On the way back to the airport we took a cab from outside the hotel which cost 70 dirhams. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive from the airport and about a 5 minute drive to Jemaa El Fina. The porter staff were smiling and friendly as was the concierge. We had a kingsize room which was a bit basic but clean. There is free wifi however it can be slow and our air con stopped working however this was fixed by the time we returned to our room. We had a view overlooking the beautiful garden. The pool area was also nice and the pool guy was really helpful in sorting out chairs for us. We didn't have breakfast or dinner at the hotel however we did have lunch by the pool which was ok but nothing special. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j2bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Staff & Restaurant).

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Like many others I stayed here bc I could use Starwood points. Hotel was fine but lacked the character that makes Marrakech hotels so special. Also was tired and a little run down... needs refurbishment. Staff were nice but there was really nothing special about this place. In a city as special as Marrakech, I expected more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned home after a family break for a week at the Meridien N'Fis. We would book again without hesitation, having enjoyed the trip thoroughly. The hotel is well positioned in Hivernage, a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. Lots of people stay in small riads in the Medina, but with the level of heat in Marrakech, it is a real benefit to be in a full service hotel, with air conditioning and a large swimming pool. The hotel has large and beautiful gardens with the clean and well-attended swimming pool. Other plus points for us included the warm and friendly service from the majority of staff and the standard of food at the buffet evening meal taken on the terrace by the pool
Through email to the hotel in advance, we were able to reserve inter-connecting rooms, which is really good for families. One of the rooms had twin beds and the other a super king-sized bed which was very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We liked this hotel a lot. Good situation in the modern hivernage borough, 10 to 15 min walking in the Medina. Exterior of hotel very nice. The garden is beautiful and the large pool very nice but not enough chairs around it. The room was comfortable we were on ground floor facing the pool with a little patio outside. It was nice and quiet, but our friends facing the street said it was quite noisy. Food was good including breakfast. On the minus side, the wifi although free is a pity, slooooow and patchy, the aircon was not working properly so room was hot. The chiars on our patio were covered with bird droppings and never cleaned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ground floor facing pool or garden, away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Garden, Location, Pool & Restaurant).

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a group tour. Room quite ordinary. Beautiful gardens and nice pool area. Breakfast buffet disappointing and poorly staffed. Only area to eat at lunchtime was outdoor and unpleasantly hot. Wifi patchy.

Room Tip: Groud floor rooms are less secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one week and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The gardens and communal areas are beautiful as well as the large pool area. The pool is not heated but I found this refreshing when it is 35 degrees outside!! The poolside worker is very helpful and although the service at the poolside bar can be slow at times, it isn't because they are sitting around doing nothing. The menu at poolside bar is limited however there is a much wider selection at the restaurant just by the side of the pool and I found this quite nice to base myself at in the shade for an hour after a morning in the sun.
The rooms are clean, spacious if not a little basic however I am not one to sit around in my hotel room all day. Was given complimentary water on a daily basis which was great, as I know from my travels not all hotels do do this and its much appreciated when walking around in such high temperatures.
Breakfast personally for me was fulfilling. No the choice of buffet doesn't look as grand as you ma have seen in other 5 star hotels, however they do have fresh orange and fruit juice available, small selection of fresh fruit, bread/pastry, egg and pancakes corner, cereal and selection of other hot items.
The staff at reception were lovely and very helpful and didn't fail to assist in helping me with many of my questions. There is an ATM machine across the road from the hotel and if you need smaller change, you can get this changed at reception.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into souks/square area and a 7 minute taxi ride away from some of the museums, majorelle gardens, palaces etc which will cost you approx. 20-30 dirham one way in a taxi.
I paid the hotel 150 dirham one way for my airport transfer which although I knew would be over the odds, I was travelling on my own arriving late evening so didnt mind (and still doesn't work out to be much money). On the way back to the airport I got a taxi at the hotel and it cost me 75 dirham.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby_F239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Garden, pool & Staff).

There is no doubt that your valuable feedback will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#50 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing