We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech short trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #145 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marrakech short trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was great! An oasis of luxury and serenity away from the madness of the medina. Taxis only 20dh to the hubbub of the djema del fin. Use the conceige yousef- he knows just about everything there is to know about everything. Staff extremely attentive. Rooms immaculate. Poolside clean and despite being near a road quiet and secluded. Only 10 minutes from airport. Restaurant a wee bit pricey, food ok, but use the lonely planet guide for eating in town. Would come back for a short trip!

Room Tip: Try to be on other side of main quad of hotel, some dodgy Arab singer goes on til midnight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in line with competitors.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    562
    274
    99
    41
See reviews for
246
542
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We found this hotel to be more than adequate for our 3 day trip to Marrakech. Grounds are nice, service is good -- and with an upgraded room we had plenty of space. Yousef, the concierge, was extremely helpful in giving advice and making bookings. One complaint -- the breakfast buffet was hectic and not very good. SPGers - choose points as your amenity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwalkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your feed-back on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel, and staff (Youssef’s advice).

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been to the Le Meridien several times and on each occasion have enjoyed the experience of being located in the Hivernage area of the city . Both the common areas of the hotel and the rooms and a little worn; on our most recent visit we stayed 4 nights and upgraded to the Starwood executive floor overlooking the pool and were happy with the room with the exception of the aircon which was a total failure so we arranged for a fan to be brought in to keep us cool (even though it was only early March). Youseff, the legendary concierge, was perfect in every respect and they have a real gem with this long serving gent. Breakfasts are good with plenty of choice for every taste. Pool is very well kept and loungers are comfortable. Poolside restaurant is very good as well. Very well kept gardens with a great array of plants. The key aspect which we liked, is that the hotel is situated outside the mad hustle and bustle of the medina but still close enough to enjoy without feeling remote from the activities plus we liked the space afforded by the hotel grounds where we could relax after our sightseeing trips.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms overlooking pool and gardens are quiet and have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMALO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your enjoyable experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, staff, restaurant and interior design.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Ok the hotel is set in very pretty gardens with a lovely pool area.The staff are good efficient and attentive. The food in the hotel is acceptable.We stayed in early March for a few days.
Be aware the historical temperature information can be misleading. When the sun shines it is lovely as in a warm spring UK day.However when the sun goes or in the evening the wind from the nearby Atlas mountains is very cold (bracing).So if you are visiting here during this time pack some extra warm clothing coats and jeans etc just in case. If the sun stays out all day great but if not you will need them great, but without the sun you will thank us for this advice.
We hired a guide from outside the hotel to give us a 3 hour tour around the Souk. He charged 200drms plus 20drms each way for the taxi there and back. We actually walked around for 5 hours. He showed us all the sights there many we would not have found alone. He also took us via several establishments were we had "demonstrations of goods" (sales pitches). But all in all he was worth the money which was still the 200drms plus a tip at your discretion of course .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, staff, and interior design.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed six very relaxing days here. The hotel is slightly older but we found that has benefits- very professional staff who quietly look out for the guests; a meticulous garden with mature plants offering plently of natural shade and privacy in the pool area; excellent housekeeping; very comfortable beds and bedding; a really great breakfast with variety (even in the low season) and the choice of eating in the tented area with moroccan furnishings.
We ate once in the moroccan Restaurant and while the food was fine there is so much variety and really good food to be had in the Medina. The pool restaurant served good salads for lunch.
It's a 15-20 min walk to the heart of the old town along a safe road with a wide footpath and views of the snowy Atlas mountains.....all in all... a great place to stay in Marrakech, enjoy the chaos of the Medina and return to the oasis of the Le Meridien N'Fis.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeemBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the week of christmas. No event/ celebration in the hotel. Not even for the new year's eve. Nothing special in the hotel. Very basic rooms although we upgrated. No coffee or tee kettle in the room. The restaurants food is not that good and not worth the money. Nicer restaurants are about ten minutes walk. Breakfast is good but the same menue every morning. Location is good. You will need a taxi to get around. Don't book any trip through the hotel. Find a taxi with a good car and he'll do it for half the price. Nice staff great concierges.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapeFromRiyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A most pleasant stay. Courteous and attentive staff with the resplendent consierge, Youseff, and his front-of-house colleagues smoothing our way. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of taxis picking up from the Hotel. Whilst some local cabbies are honest, many others are scurrilous and cynical rogues. Given the chance, they will over-charge hugely and those that do have meters don't use them. So do seek the advice of Meridien's staff as to amounts and agree the fare before boarding. Some taxi drivers either didn't know or didn't care about our destinations. Twice we were dropped by the souk and fed to young male 'guides'. Wary of web tales of robbery by these types, on the first occasion we were reluctant to follow the adolescant through the souk's dark and narrow passages. But our fears were ill-founded. Another time the taxi dropped us at a souk entrance far from where we wanted to be and a youth, realising we weren't going to be suckered, told us, 'Just turn first left and it's down there.' As luck would have it, before we started off, a passing chirpie chap recognised us. He was one of The Meridien's gardeners and, eagerly insisted on taking us all the way to our destination near the far side of the souk. His helpful attitude was typical of the Hotel's staff and we were most grateful to him for his intervention.

Whilst it's great to experience the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, to have comfort and sanity in the Meridien a little away from the constant hubbub of the centre was also a pleasure. Lunches by the hotel pool were of a high standard and very reasonably priced. We particularly liked the pizzas with their thin, light light bases.

We enjoyed the evening entertainment in the bar. We saw no evidence of bird mess described by a previous reviewer. In fact, the small birds about the well cared for hotel gardens were a delight.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Meridien.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel, Staff and restaurant.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#53 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#264 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing