We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dated 5-star, but worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dated 5-star, but worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

First, the bad things: you can see worn carpets, breakfast is decent, but not 5-start material.
Now for the good things:
If you snag a good deal, it is well worth it. The rooms were nice, the service was excellent. the head porter Said is indeed an amazing person. Always acknowledges everybody around, has a discussion with you to tell you about the hotel and the surroundings. I thought the check in people folks were competent, and the Mediterranean restaurant suggestion we got from the Concierge was amazing (can't remember the name, but a 5 minute walk from the hotel). We had to ask the concierge if we needed to make the reservations (something he should typically ask in a good 5-star). We also had someone come over to get the two single beds together to form a double bed. The person showed up promptly and did a good job, but again a really good 5-start would have had this done head of time.Think of it as a really good 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bharath_Raman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff (Said the porter).

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    562
    274
    99
    41
See reviews for
245
541
62
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The overall experience was nice.

The room was well heated, even a bit more than needed. The room service was perfect and very dicret. Everybody was nice
King bed room is perfect
Receptionnist are good enough. The smell of everything is perfect
The gardens the pool. no words to say

Room Tip: King bed room is perfect. Use miles if you have them. Don't use the minibar. Eat outside. The 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Issam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, staff, the garden and the pool.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A lot of gardens and space but moderate rooms. Cold in the lobby, restaurants lack
products. Friendly and serviceminded staff. Boring breakfast facility to be 5 stars.
Wifi to be paid in the rooms. Better u can.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Really great hotel! We went to N'fis Le Meridien on our honeymoon! It is a fantastic spot to relax in the fabulous pool and sunbath like on a tropical island. On the other hand it is not very far away to Medina where you can find wonderful spirite of Marrakech. We had a club room and it was great. Everyday we had rose petals all over the room which was so romantic. Bed was heavenly comfortable like in all Starwood hotels. The best was of course Youssef the concierge! He was so friendly that we felt like we were best friends for ages :) He recommended us great restaurants and best of the best quad ride outside the city! You have to try it - great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SopSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding honeymoon to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff especially Youssef’s valuable advice.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love this hotel and have stayed there several times. First occassion when hubby was working locally, he stayed for a couple of months and I visited and was absolutely delighted with how everyone treated the guests from the doorman to the chamber maids, people could not have been more helpful. I returned to spend a birthday visit there with some girlfriends, and again, we were treated extremely well......all 4 of us loved it. The rooms are nice and spacious, the communal areas lovely, the pool side restaurant and double beds for lounging r are great.......I cannot fault it. Marrakesh is great for eating out, but if you are not in the mood for venturing to the old town, the hotel restaurant is also great as is room service......the location of this hotel is very convenient, its in the new town, but walkable to the Medina/Djma el Fna........if I dont stay in a Riad, then this is the hotel I will always choose to return to and I have visited many hotels in Marakesh.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, staff, restaurant, and location.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our first night in Morocco. It's a short drive from the airport in Marrakech and also very close to both the old and new city by cab. The hotel concierge was wonderful in helping us pick day trips and used his own phone to make local calls for us. Overall, the service was really nice, and the hotel was clean and good value with nice touches in the decor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel and Staff.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am a very experienced traveller having flown more than 4 million miles while visiting more than 60 countries. This hotel was recommended by a travel agent, who we will never use again. This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood hotel Group. It needs a complete makeover. This place looks like it has not been updated since the 60's. We tried 4 of the restaurants in the hotel and they were all well below par. The service was terrible and in two of the restaurants the meals were so over cooked you could have used them to sole your shoes. The pool area has a large sign prohibiting glass objects on the deck, however, anyone ordering water receives it in 1.5 litre glass bottles. We had to wait 20 minutes to get change for 100 Dh from the cashier because she said the hotel had no change! We visited several other hotels in Marrakech and found the level of service and attention to detail far superior to what we experienced at the Meridien. If we had not paid for our stay in advance we would have relocated to another hotel a much more enjoyable holiday in Marrakech.

Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.

Bob

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank scubadvr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#165 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#259 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing