We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not what you expected from Le Meridien” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #147 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not what you expected from Le Meridien”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

With the money we paid, this hotel did not worth it. The pros: nice poor area, big estate, friendly conceirge staff and house keeping, size of the room is good, quiet, lots of plants, good location you could even walk to Palace Jemma el-fna. The cons: not really felt welcomed by receptionists every time talking to them, breakfast is really simple and lack of choices, room standard is like a 3 star hotel in Europe which was disappointed as we stayed in better Le Meridien before, room card didn't work for couple of times while we stayed there 4 nights, website shows htl has tennis court but it is not finished and that was the main point we chose this hotel, resort fee MAD33 plus TPT (didn't even know what this charge is??) MAD24 per night per room. In general, it's a ok hotel with basic standards. Wished we could have chosen other similar hotel with a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QiaoQiaoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience. There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    562
    274
    99
    41
See reviews for
246
542
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 6-nights in September after previously staying at the Kenzi Farah and seeing their reviews had gone down. We got a good deal on the MasterCard, stay-6-pay4 which meant this hotel worked out as £400 for 6 nights including breakfast (very good value.)

Breakfast was great, a buffet with lots to chose from. Food in general was very good in the hotel, we ate there every lunch time. Some things were decent, some things were not. We were disappointed in the salads as they were very stingy with the chicken and very generous with the lettuce! Everything else was good. We didn't eat in the Moroccan restaurant as for about £15 less per person you can eat like a king at the night markets (these are safe to eat at despite peoples fears!)

The room was lovely and spacious. We did pay for a standard room but actually looked like the updated version when we arrived (going by the photos on the website) so not sure if they upgraded us or not? Was very nice anyway. Bathroom nice and large, although as standard with Morocco, no ventilation which meant each time you shower you either need to leave the door open or create a home-sauna! Beds were to-die-for comfortable. And (as bad as it sounds being in Morocco) we did watch television a couple of nights after a tiring day sunbathing and market trekking and they have a very good movie channel in English :)

Lobby of the hotel is beautiful and they give you the Moroccan welcome of mint tea which is always nice. The pool area is really lovely and quiet. I'm not sure if that is because we were there out of school holidays, but there was always a sun lounger with our name on it. I would return here and also recommend to friends and family.

TIP: If you get a little tired of cous-cous there is a fab little Indian opposite in the Albatros. Hotel (You have to walk through this other hotel to get to it. It is on the other side of the pool on the left handside.) There was no-one in this restaurant when we went. It is massive and newly refurbished. The food was delicious and a really Moroccan/Indian blend. The Biriyani was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would like to say that we enjoyed to stay at N'Fis, It has a very nice pool and an incredible garden. It is just a shame how the personnel is unqualified.
Here is a couple of what we noticed:
- We asked for our complementary drink and some litlle staff at least 4 times, and when they decided to bring us what we asked for on the morning at 22h00. We were in bed... and they knocked and enter the room??? really ?
- you can ask for anything but you have to wait, and keep asking
- The room was not very well cleaned, sometimes, after the cleaning it's smells like a weit dog because they probably use a not well dried floorcloth, but it happened to us just once, sometimes they forgot to peak the garbage on the balcony.
- if you stay at this hotel avoid to dine there, it was very average for the price, the service was very long (I suspect that it was because of some soccer play..).
But we enjoyed to stay at the pool and we took some club sandwiches and simple things, we were happy. But dont take their salad.
The staff was in general nice but still have some strange attitude, like trying to proove omethin, I don't know what it is. I mean when you are at le Meridien in Paris or Munich or so... The staff are professional, it is their job to give the best service and that's all, but at Meridien Marrakesh it is as if they have to show you that you are not better then them, some attitude that may be the French tourism has manage to bring there.
- We had the breakfast at this hotel, it was also good for the value, but you can see that it is just not good managed. There is so much staff looking at the roof, or taking your plats even if your not done yet. But no one take initiative to bring your cafe, or help with bringing you a chair for a baby if you needed, and instead of having one person to collect the room numbers, they give the bill and all the signing to everybody. SO,the customer have to do the verification for them,
- The lobby of the hotel is really nice,
We enjoyed our stay because it is a very nice hotel, it was pleasant if you make apart the staff.

Room Tip: Room far from the elevator and the staff storing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused, and there is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had our first stay in Morrocco here ,stayed 5 nights b and b for sisters wedding which took place in the grounds of this hotel.Lovely well appointed hotel about 10 mins by taxi to the square.Rooms and grounds well kept and clean with a very nice pool area.Breakfast was plentiful,had a lovely meal one night overlooking the pool,good service and prices all round.

The square in Marrakesh itself with souks etc is not to be missed,viewed the sun setting over the horizon from one of the many rooftop bars.although completely crazy never felt hassled or unsafe although we were in quite a large group.

Trip up the Atlas Mountains to see the real Morrocco, brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyharding134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, Staff, Garden & Location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
An amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed recently for eight nights, arrived on an afternoon flight. There was an issue with my being booked into a smoking room, I was told by Splendia "I would have to contact the hotel as all the non smoking rooms Splendia had reserved were booked." The reservationist quickly resolved the issue. Our room over looked the garden that looked like an oasis, probably a 2-3 minute walk to reception. The beds were quite comfortable the rooms were spotless,(although they could meet the same high design standards of the rest of the hotel) towels and linen cleaned on daily basis, the maids and staff friendly and polite. The Concierge helped plan our day arranging guides and giving us helpful direction on how to navigate the Souks on our own and what was appropriate cab fare. Swimming pools lovely and always plenty of shade and beds. The buffet breakfast tasty. Drinks and food are a little expensive but service and quality excellent. The mint tea that we enjoyed in the lobby after an excursion excellent. Location - approx 15 min walk to main square with pavements and generally well lit, plenty of taxis but walk down street for a few 100 m's generally cheaper. The "Big Red Bus" has a stop outside hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and whilst not a Riad or within the City walls it was a haven of tranquility after a mornings or late evenings venture into the market and souks Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden, the candle lit lantern pathways seemed magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harperworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My stay was very pleasent. I found the staff to be very helpful and many spoke English. The hotel is situated just close enough to the Medina that you can cheaply take a taxi or a 15 minute walk in, but when you're ready to leave you can rest without the chaos and smog of the Medina. It is situated on a strip of hotels with chic cafe's and new restaraunts which is great because the hotel restaraunt is way overpriced and fairly average in taste and you're taking your chances eating the medina.

The garden is beautiful and lovely to relax in, and the breakfast buffet is great, even if you have a wheat allergy.
I only give 4 stars because the rooms are fairly standard. No decór, or anything fancy but they kept it very very clean. Literally wiped the floors down with bleach every day. Overall I would recommend N'Fis to anyone travelling to Marrakech.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayareavenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, Staff, Garden & Location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
An amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
201 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We like the Starwood group, they very seldom disappoint and their excellent classification system allows one to choose amongs their various properties, knowing quite well what to expect.

This miserable place however does not do justice to Starwood nor Meridien at all, in fact we fear it will destroy the name on it's own and if nothing is done,. They should very quickly check this out because clients who choose the N'fis on their brand's name will not be encouraged to do so again, anywhere else.

The whole hotel is an ugly worn down depressing affair, the staff is not even pleasant (rarely seen in gentle Morocco), the reception staff is the worst, unwelcomming, sometimes outright unpolitet.

The breakfast served in an ugly barrack style room is not only miserable, it's bad. What a way to start the Day !

This is the sort of place that makes you want to move out as quickly as possible. Which we did. Marrakesh, a city of good taste and refined style, has excellent hotels and Riads. Avoid this one. Don't be tempted by the low price, it only reflects low quality.

We very rarely give a "terrible" note but we feel this one is well deserved.

PS : We must wonder if the positive reviews here are genuine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#265 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing