We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Place to Stay in Busy Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
Ranked #131 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Place to Stay in Busy Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed recently for eight nights, arrived on an afternoon flight. There was an issue with my being booked into a smoking room, I was told by Splendia "I would have to contact the hotel as all the non smoking rooms Splendia had reserved were booked." The reservationist quickly resolved the issue. Our room over looked the garden that looked like an oasis, probably a 2-3 minute walk to reception. The beds were quite comfortable the rooms were spotless,(although they could meet the same high design standards of the rest of the hotel) towels and linen cleaned on daily basis, the maids and staff friendly and polite. The Concierge helped plan our day arranging guides and giving us helpful direction on how to navigate the Souks on our own and what was appropriate cab fare. Swimming pools lovely and always plenty of shade and beds. The buffet breakfast tasty. Drinks and food are a little expensive but service and quality excellent. The mint tea that we enjoyed in the lobby after an excursion excellent. Location - approx 15 min walk to main square with pavements and generally well lit, plenty of taxis but walk down street for a few 100 m's generally cheaper. The "Big Red Bus" has a stop outside hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and whilst not a Riad or within the City walls it was a haven of tranquility after a mornings or late evenings venture into the market and souks Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden, the candle lit lantern pathways seemed magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harperworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    585
    289
    103
    42
See reviews for
279
573
66
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My stay was very pleasent. I found the staff to be very helpful and many spoke English. The hotel is situated just close enough to the Medina that you can cheaply take a taxi or a 15 minute walk in, but when you're ready to leave you can rest without the chaos and smog of the Medina. It is situated on a strip of hotels with chic cafe's and new restaraunts which is great because the hotel restaraunt is way overpriced and fairly average in taste and you're taking your chances eating the medina.

The garden is beautiful and lovely to relax in, and the breakfast buffet is great, even if you have a wheat allergy.
I only give 4 stars because the rooms are fairly standard. No decór, or anything fancy but they kept it very very clean. Literally wiped the floors down with bleach every day. Overall I would recommend N'Fis to anyone travelling to Marrakech.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayareavenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, Staff, Garden & Location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
An amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
200 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We like the Starwood group, they very seldom disappoint and their excellent classification system allows one to choose amongs their various properties, knowing quite well what to expect.

This miserable place however does not do justice to Starwood nor Meridien at all, in fact we fear it will destroy the name on it's own and if nothing is done,. They should very quickly check this out because clients who choose the N'fis on their brand's name will not be encouraged to do so again, anywhere else.

The whole hotel is an ugly worn down depressing affair, the staff is not even pleasant (rarely seen in gentle Morocco), the reception staff is the worst, unwelcomming, sometimes outright unpolitet.

The breakfast served in an ugly barrack style room is not only miserable, it's bad. What a way to start the Day !

This is the sort of place that makes you want to move out as quickly as possible. Which we did. Marrakesh, a city of good taste and refined style, has excellent hotels and Riads. Avoid this one. Don't be tempted by the low price, it only reflects low quality.

We very rarely give a "terrible" note but we feel this one is well deserved.

PS : We must wonder if the positive reviews here are genuine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
241 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I must admit this is the first time after nearly 120 reviews that I have re-called a review and I am re-writing it again.

The reason for this is the unprecedented customer care that I have witnessed today. You may say (and you would be correct to do so) that the hotel hates a bad review on tripadvisor and they would do anything to remove it..... but its very rare to see a hotel management to pro-actively seek the customer and discuss the issues.

In my fist review I was truly upset about the following:
-quality of the standard rooms
-poor quality of the breakfast for a 5 star hotel
-slow internet

There are some positive items as well:
-nice pool area
-pretty garden
-very good dinning options (the moroccan dinner was excellent)
-good concierge service

Most of the times you will find hotel managers writing some really lame response to a review where they hardly acknowledge any of the shortcomings. Today the rooms division manager Mr. Jamal and the chief concierge Mr. Mamouni asked to meet with me to discuss and talk about my feedback. They were very open indeed and I feel positive that my complaints where not only heard but im sure they will try and resolve the issues I found.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

When we arrived we were escorted to our room. The cleanliness of this room was incredible. The room was spotless and the housekeeper for our section which we saw daily was a delight and ALWAYS smiling and waving. Such a friendly person. My only regret is that I do not know her name. She worked between the dates 28th September – 1st October in the section of the hotel where room 046 is. We were recommended some fabulous restaurants and places to explore by the fabulous head concierge Youseff, who was extremely hospitable and helpful, attended to our every need and exceeded our expectation in the service of concierge.
Our terrace by our room was a welcome haven with grounds which were so well maintained and fresh looking. This was a real treat.
All in all our stay was fantastic. Not to mention that Marrakech is a city of wonder and our recommendations took us from an ally of clay houses into a riad style restaurant with the most magnificent water features and roof top terrace overlooking the Medina. (food was brill! See La Foundouk) If you are wondering where to go and are still considering different destinations. DONT! The blow dry that I had on day two was incredible by a male and cost around 15GBP so reasonable and you could really see just how skilled the gentleman was with hair. Well done.
I would recommend a shisha at the end of the day. Grape and mint are tasty! In the fabulous cloth covered tent. Live music every night to boot.
Well done to all involved in making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: 046 is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwinefinedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well, it al starts with your arrival at the airport. The hotel is asking for outrageaous rates for transfer... Negociate with local taxis outside the airport, you will get much better rates, maybe not a limousine, but if transport is all that matter, then you are better off taking the local taxi ... Once at the hotel, let the doorman argue with the taxi driver about the trip fare ... you pay what you agreed for. The rooms are OK... don't look too close though since some things in the rooms have experienced some quick repairs or painting... but fair enough, clean and after all well maintained.
Do not leave any coints (whatever currency it is) anywhere in the room ... you might not find it when you return from breakfast... this hotel does magic ! Breakfast ... well on the country side with birds flying in the breakfast room. A little dissapointed since we were expecting more "morocan" style dishes. It is more continental oriented, but all in all very good and a lot to eat.
The hotel is a not quite located in the heart of Marakech, however, a minute walk will bring you right in the middle of Marakech Do not try to go to the tourist office in the weekend, IT IS CLOSED !!! at least during low season.
Little discussion at check out, however quickly solved. We did enjoy our stay, however expected more out of the hotel ... sitll a little disapointment. Moroco is a great country with lots of unexploied potential

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franolilouga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

We assure you that your comments will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Myself and 6 friends had a three night stay here ( 27/9-30/9) although we missed the middle night as we had a 2 day trip to the desert (which i thoroughly recommend). This hotel was superb for what we paid, very attentive and helpful staff, large clean well appointed rooms, excellent breakfast included and the omlette chef was a maestro with the frying pan. Great pool complex and only a few minutes, by taxi, to the madness that is Jemaa el-Fnaa square and the Souks.
I throughly recommend this hotel and there is nothing to fault it for.
Thanks Le Meridien N'Fis for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room and we were checking out at 12 but got a extension on the room until 4pm at no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TUPSJEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to learn how much you have appreciated the hotel (Staff, Restaurant, Pool & location).

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to fulfill your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to attend cooking classes (Potager du chef) hosted by our chef.


Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
#108 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Property: Le Meridien N'Fis
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing