We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
Ranked #411 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is most certainly not a 5 star hotel. Its old and the rooms are pretty dirty... but... it's nice enough, the breakfast is good, and it is certainly good value for money for what we paid for it. Just don't come here expecting it to be a 5 star hotel.

It is a good 20 minute walk from the centre of Marrakech... so not ideally located for the souks but really close to the train/ bus stations.

The pool is lovely.. but FREEZING cold due to the numerous fountains keeping the water flowing.

We enjoyed our stay here so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzmeanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    54
    41
    48
See reviews for
51
92
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

i have no idea how this hotel is classified as 5 star. We spent our honeymoon here and it was horrible. The entrance and public areas of this hotel are very nice but the rooms are horrbile. To be nice they can be considered 2 star. When we arrived in our room our heater was broken, our key didnt work, the comforter was dirty, the toliet leaked water and the shower head was so clogged it shot water everywhere. We let the reception know of all our problems and nothing was ever fixed over our 4 day stay. The last day in fact we ran out of toliet paper and called 4 times over the course of 6 hours for another roll and we never recieved it..... we will never stay there again and do not reccomend it;

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Maybe I just got lucky, but my experience of the hotel was so much nicer than everyone else's. Okay, so the reception desk staff where not overly smiley, but not at all unpleasant. The porter took our bags from us, walked us to the room, while having a nice chat. When we arrived at the room he showed us round, explained how the tv etc worked, and was a great laugh. He went and we gave him a small tip. Every time I saw him again I got a smile and a nod.

Our room was excellent, shame it had 2 single beds rather than the double we would have liked, but it was not the end of the world. We simply pushed them together and carried on. Room was clean, quiet and well laid out. Relaxing pleasant place to be. Slept really well and was cleaned every time we put the hanger out requesting it to be cleaned. The lady who cleaned the block was wonderful. She did an excellent job and was very nice to chat too.

We took a taxi the first night to the main square. We ate out the first night but returned and headed to the bar. Staff again really nice and helpful. The bar reminded us of a 80s Jazz bar, but somehow it worked, and we enjoyed it.

Breakfast was great, really great. Buffet, with a self serve coffee machine. The guy looking after the breakfast area was clearly proud of his job, Constantly keeping the food stocked and presentable. Always got the door for us upon arriving and leaving if he saw us coming. We stayed a week and it did not get boring, although what was on offer did not change at all, so might after a while.

The hotel restaurant was good value with nice wine and excellent food. Staff again, really nice. Really welcoming. We did only eat here once but that was only due to the fact we ate in the new town other nights.

We had a very lazy pool day on our last day. Such a relaxing time around the pool. A member of staff wonders round in case you would like to order drinks, nice not to have to head to the bar. We ate at the pool restaurant for lunch, nothing special but very cheap and perfectly fine for the price.

We ordered room service a couple of times during our stay. Really resemble prices on this, bought to the room very quick, with a smile.

I do feel I am writing a review for a different hotel compared to the other reviews. I would say go not expecting a UK style 5 star hotel, but a Moroccan hotel, and you should be fine. Its a lovely place, clean, relaxing and pretty central.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottp1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I would have to say that I share the same opinion to that of the many people that have taken the time to review this hotel.
Definitely not 5 star as advertised a good 2 star at best. Staff were extremely rude, quality of breakfast below par. I could go on but I wont. Would just be repeating what others have said.

Check in at the hotel was absolutely shambolic - I booked via the hotels website and had with me a print out of my confirmation when i was checking in. The total priced I received on my confirmation via the hotel website differed from what I was made to pay by the receptionist - per the hotel policy of paying for accommodation at the beginning of the stay - I was a little jet lagged after flying from Bangkok so it took me a few minutes to realise what had happened. I was charged something totally different - almost US$300 more. When I alerted the front desk staff to the error I was told it was a mistake on my behalf. After a rather heated conversation with the cashier, where i showed him the confirmation i received from their website, they admitted that the error did indeed lie on their side.

I asked for my AMEX to be refunded, which they agreed to do, however due to the Moroccan banking system a letter had to be sent to American Express (of which i have a copy) for my card to be refund it has however has been three weeks since i checked out and i still have not received my refund, even after I emailing the hotels General Manager and Financial Controller to follow up.

Would be curious to see if I receive a response to my review from the hotels management.

In short for the price, there are a lot of lovely little riads in the city and had i know better would have gone down this path.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JarriJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

For the first time I refused a hotel room. This hotel's website says it is five star. Honestly, if the rooms are what you judge a hotel by it barely makes 2 stars.
On check-in after a 40 hour flight, a printed confirmation in hand, there is no record of my reservation
40 minutes later a room was assigned. It was a disgrace. Peeling paint, black silicone around the shower bath
Grey towels
Unclean
Revolting windows
Lights out
A balcony which was festooned with very friendly bird droppings
Bed linen that would have many tales to tell
The lift was filthy......the list was endless
Bags in tow, back to reception who seemed unconcerned and not surprised to see me.
An hour later a new room was assigned which was better, maybe two to three star at best
All this for a guest on his forth visit attending a Luxury travel show. Yes I know, I should have known better!
On the upside
The porters were friendly
A great laundry service
An automatic coffee machine at breakfast which made great coffee!

Room Tip: Choose the Sofitel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Never 5 star more like 3 star ,Rude staff, poor service ,rooms need major refurb would never stay again or recommend to anyone .If you do stay go for breakfast early as come 9am (runs to 10.30am) was nothing really left asked if more food was being sent out ,the answer was no then he walked off

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The worst nightclub I've ever visited. Horrible music, overpriced drinks, awful customer service and very rude & arrogant manager, puke on the toilets.
This place is Highly recommended for anyone wanting to spoil their evening.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mayhemmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#33 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#180 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#266 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#90 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#302 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech

Property: Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco (Formerly Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres)
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#209 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the beautiful Mohammed VI avenue, in the city center, near the Medina and just 4 km away from the international airport, Mövenpick Mansour Eddahbi Marrakech, in complete renovation phase, will offer outstanding facilities for meetings, leisure and individual business travelers. Mövenpick Mansour Eddahbi Marrakech will offer 503 rooms and suites and also have many recreational facilities including four swimming pools (one dedicated to children), a spa, a fitness centre, six food and beverage outlets and a nightclub. A dedicated entrance will connect the hotel to the largest convention center of Morocco, the famous Palais des Congrès Marrakech also operated by Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts. Many functional spaces will be offered with more than 5,600 square metres, with 2700 of exhibition halls, two auditoriums up to 1500 pax and many break-out rooms. The hotel will open in September 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Mansour Eddahbi & Palais des Congres Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansour Eddahbi - Palais Des Congres Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Mansour Eddahbi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing