We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Left a good holiday with bad feeling” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mirage Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Mirage Marrakech
Ranked #401 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Left a good holiday with bad feeling”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Went travelling the high atlas with family. We stayed in 6 different places and had great friendly service everywhere accept at Albatross gardens. I was the most expensive place we stayed. I wouldn't have minded but the food is average and the staff seem dissillusioned and hostile, and if you have a request the generally response is to defer you to someone else until you give up. They have a kids club that is supposed to be open am and pm every day but was never open when we stayed, no-one knew why. We asked to be in a pool view but didn't get it and kept gettin asked to come back but never happened. Need to learn if they want to charge top price food and service need to be good. Only saving grace is that buffet breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    165
    123
    49
    60
See reviews for
94
213
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Visited twice on the first ocasion was disapointed as expected 5star but for the money you pay it's very decent. If you want true 5star then go to mammounia and pay 5star prices too. Rooms dated but comfy, food decent, staff frendly and location excellent 20 dirham taxi into square and 40dirham to airport but got to huggle. Tryed ti book for next month but staying elsewhere unfortunately!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samsveznalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Where do i start! We booked for a week in march this year at the albatros club. A little tip for anyone booking through lowcostholidays; the hotel is literally a ten minute drive away from the airport so dont pay lowcosts transfer prices, just get a taxi, will cost you about 40 dirhams which is less than 4 pound! Upon arrival at the hotel, the porters are waiting to assist you with your luggage, which they usually would appreciate a 10 or 20 dirham tip for, but if like me you have young children or your hands full, this is actually very much appreciated! Check in was simple and quick, and our rooms were ready as soon as we arrived. Room was spotless, cleaned everyday if you wished. The food was wonderful, they would have at least 12 different fresh salads, many different hot and cold dishes, and a vast range of puddings. Anyone saying that they couldnt find something to eat is ridiculous! My 1 and a half year old daughter has never eaten so well! The waiters and bar staff are lovely and friendly, ensuring they are doing everything to satisfy your needs. Even the cleaners are polite and will smile and say hello when passing. The pools are immaculate and not as cold as you might expect for march! Theres a little shop right in the corner of the main reception which was my haven for chocolate and crisps! If you leave the hotel and turn left, a 5 minute walk down the road there is a small pharmacy and supermarket which have everything you could ever need, they are very small businesses so im sure they will be glad of the money! The Medina is a 20 minute walk away, depending on how fast you walk, the morrocan culture can be overwhelming at times but with a firm 'no' you shouldnt have a problem. Agree a taxi price before getting in to a taxi as they may try and charge you more. Things to avoid! When leaving the hotel, you may have a man approach you saying he is a 'hotel tourguide' and will try see if you have any plans of finding anywhere, and he will offer to show you where it is, at the time we thought this was great, it was only about an hour into the trip we realised he was actually after being paid and was getting commission for taking us to different shops around the berber market. So i would suggest saying no thankyou and having a look around yourselves. I think this is pretty much it! I would definitely stay here again, only one thing i would say, is maybe go with older children or no children, as there are a lot of things to do i.e camel rides etc, and a lot of the time children cant go with you, but still a lovely place, lovely hotel and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank danielle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

we found this hotel excellent , 3 women to share a room ,we had 3 double beds and masses of room .The food was very good having half board we swapped between lunch and dinner.
At the weekend when the morocans came for the weekend we foundthe dining room a bit f
ree for all and a shortage of food .We decided to book a guide from out side the hotel charging us 25 pound sterling each,A good price we thought ,he was very good but decided to take us to a friend selling carpets and was quite put out when we didn t buy.We were also taken to another shop selling all nic naks and again he wahe seconds very rude when we did noy buy .We gathered that him bringing customers to the shops got him a back hander for sales. book through hotel for guide its cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankybabys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days 1to6 march. Booked all through easy jet Wonderful very large hotel spotlessly clean friendly helpful staff all spoke English weather 70 plus great location enjoyed so much going back in October

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vivienne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

stayed there in march 2012. very pleasant and plush hotel....i'd say it's a 4 star maybe. rooms are very spacious, clean. room service great. short walk (about 15 minutes) into the medina. great for families. staff were superb...very friendly and informative. only negative would be that it's lacking character. that said. good base to visit marrakech for a few nights. night club next door which is, *cough* interesting, guys...watch out for the local girls. very charming and friendly...but....let's just say, be careful. overall a good hotel but I subsequently stayed in a riad further out and would recommend others to do same.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gusg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were greeted by efficient but not over friendly staff, this was we realised because they were busy! Talk to the staff out of the busiest times and they could not have been more helpful, in fact a couple of them bent over backwards for us and as hoteliers ourselves we KNOW how hard it is sometimes.
We were shown to our room by a very nice porter and welcomed by the cleaning staff along the way (they clean endlessly)
Our room was large, airy, had loads of storage and the bathroom was spotless with 2 large towels, 2 hand towels and 2 facecloths.
We had minor misunderstanding due to language constrictions but their english was way better than my French or Berber.
If you wanted to nit pick you could find faults but for the price we paid we had an excellent stay in a clean room with exceptionally comfortable bed, made up with clean linen. The breakfast buffet was included in our price and more than catered to any dietary needs.
We had one lnch there and whils very nice it was a bit pricey, but hey, it's a hotel, if you want cheap go to a market stall. We ordered coffee and tea at night and big thermos pots arrived and stayed hot enough that we could have another in the morning.
All in all and excellent place to stay and it was 25 minutes walk to the main square.

Room Tip: If you want a decent room to rest up in, any room will do, if you want a view, ask when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LavenderBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#410 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
11.7 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#104 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,939 reviews
5.5 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Marrakech

Property: Royal Mirage Marrakech
Address: Avenue de la Menara, B.P 528, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Albatros Garden)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#204 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 677
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Mirage Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Garden Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Royal Mirage
Royal Mirage Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing