We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$128
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$202
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$282
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,037
$1,002
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveler rating
1,595
400
180
110
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,595
400
180
110
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwinston churchillbeautiful hotelitalian barbest hotels in the worldmoroccan restaurantluxury hotelgardens are beautifultennis courtsfour seasonsindoor poolan oasisatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustlemint teaspaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at La Mamounia during our 4 week honeymoon in Morocco. I have to say it is the worst stay we had during the 4 weeks in the country. We arrived at the hotel only to be told our room wasn't ready at 1pm, was made to wait until after lunch before we could get to our room. Despite staying in a suite, there were no special honeymoon arrangements made in our suite or during our stay. Many times we were stopped around the hotel by security, presumably we looked asian. There is no kettle in the suite and we had to order room service for tea or coffee, which always took more than half an hour to arrive. Our guest came over to the hotel for a visit and was refused entry to our suite. On top of that, I wrote a letter to the General Manager regarding our stay which he never replied. I've been waiting for his reply for the past 6 months. All in all, La Mamounia is a beautiful hotel with lush gardens. A visit is a must while in Marrakech. But not worth the stay. For that, go to Royal Mansour. A total opposite experience.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
6  Thank adamazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The word amazing does not even begin to describe the excellency of this astonishing hotel. Impeccable service and breath-taking décor, the hotel bathes in a deep smell of wood. A great recommendation for anyone seeking to enjoy the upscale and luxurious side of the beautiful Marrakech. Downside paying 34Eur for 2 pinacoladas is a bit abusive, even for the king of Morocco im sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We went for a drink. Some of the bars were closed so The Italian bar was the one we went into. It's in two parts - inside and outside. We opted to go outside where the temperature was still around 38C (it had been 46C in the Souk). Service was not quick, but provided you knew what you wanted and asked for the bill when the drinks arrived, it was acceptable.

Very comfortable and would have been even more comfortable in the very well air conditioned section inside!

You can ask for a WiFi voucher (free for 4 hours) and send home your pictures from the Souk. £25 for a rum and coke with two soft drinks, was inline with my expectations for an International hotel.

There was a violinist playing Lennon and McCartney songs, which added to the atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank PigletWinnieAndRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Directeur général at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the beauty and the atmosphere of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to La Mamounia. In the meantime, we remain.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

What a magical stay in Marrakech!!! La Mamounia was incredible! I cannot understand what anyone had to say negatively about this hotel. The staff was super helpful and accommodating, the spa was incredible, the pool was beautiful and very relaxing, the gardens are amazing and the room was spacious and beautiful with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! We did not eat at the main restaurants, only at the pool, but the food was delicious and there as a good wine selection. The hotel is absolutely stunning - do not miss the gardens! It is located right in the center of town, a very short walk to the medina, the main mosque, and palaces. The area is very safe as well- we walked alone at night to some local restaurants that the concierge recommended and never felt uncomfortable. The staff was welcoming and spoke perfect English.

I can't wait to go back!

Note:the taxi drivers will try to rip you off- the airport to La Mamounia should be Dirhams max!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Directeur général at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience.

We are so pleased that you appreciated the beauty of our property, the atmosphere, and the excellence of our service.

We are very thankful for recommending our property, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to La Mamounia. In the meantime, we remain.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

La Mamounia realizes every fantasy one has when picturing themselves in Marrakech. The mosaic tiles, clusters of columns, the black and white columned courtyard, the indoor pool with day bed reflecting the stunning work on the surrounding walls, the garden of palms with a lanterned area for cocktails...every detail delights the eye. As the space was originally built as a palace for the king's son, Mamoun, it retains a regal vibe that is authentic versus some of the newly constructed luxury resorts in the area. The location within the medina makes day excursions painless - most everything was a 5-10 minute car ride away. Visit the beautiful luxury boutique riads for lunch or cocktails, but stay at La Mamounia.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_MamouniaMarrakech, Directeur général at La Mamounia Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful comment! Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your stay at La Mamounia on TripAdvisor!

We are glad your experience at La Mamounia was of perfection, and that you appreciated the design, the indoor pool , and the gardens of the hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Mamounia Marrakech, your Moroccan home.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jochem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews