We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mamounia Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveler rating
1,558
393
177
107
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
393
177
107
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwinston churchillbeautiful hotelitalian barbest hotels in the worldmoroccan restaurantluxury hoteltennis courtsgardens are beautifulfour seasonsindoor poolan oasisatlas mountainsthe hustle and bustlemint teasparenovation
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July and had an amazing visit. The location, facilities, staff and food were all unbelievable. Our room was the basic level facing the city but had so many unique features it was perfect. The employees were always kind and willing to help with any request. We had a guide one morning and room a day trip into the Atlas Mountains arranged by the hotel and it was all so easy and seamless. The location is ideal within walking distance to the Souks and also the "newer" parts of town. I would love to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie-RGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We did not stay here but I was very glad to have made it to the hotel for pre dinner drinks! This is a spectaculor property, old world elegance! Wuld difinitely splurge and stay when I do return. The door persons were friendly. The Managers were true to their status and did not smile:( The local team though were very good and chatty!

The lobby lounge has the old world charm!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hTlcOnfidential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been to the hotel many times, mostly before the substantial renovation from 2006 to 2009. The decor and the layout have changed significantly (e.g., the former Le Marocain restaurant is now the indoor pool) and I find the lobby and reception area slightly dark. Not surprisingly the interior designer is Jacques Garcia - who is behind the Hôtel Costes in Paris for example. BUT the suites and riyads are stunning with beautiful and intricate moroccan details and the hotel gardens are as wonderful as they always were. Most importantly the soul of this place and the service is unchanged. I will return again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful location, fabulous garden, fantastic pool, exceptional buffet for breakfast and lunch, delicious restaurant for moroccan food, charming spa and helpful, friendly staff. The rooms were not totally my taste but it had everything you need & certainly more.. Probably one of the most luxurious, charming and delightful place in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlivierReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent location just 10-15 mins walk to the square. All of the/ staff were fantastic. The lobby is grand and spacious as is the pool area. What a wonderful pool and very prompt pool service. We had a koutoubia view room - adequate size, love,y bed and good sized balcony to ave an early evening drink. We ate in the French restaurant which was very nice. I had the lamb which was very good. The Churchill bar is gorgeous, moody lighting red padded walls with black and white photos of all the greats like Nat King Cole.
Cons - well the sunbeds were a little tricky to put up and down with a stiff metal lever and they were positioned rather close together so bit tricky to put your bag beside.
Other than that - yes the prices are bit crazy, we knew that they would be and they were the lunch buffet £55-£60 per head for lunch buffet which was salads, selection of roast meats, a tagging, couscous, salmon and some sweets, local Cadablanca beer just under £9 and a burger was £25, french meal - 1 starter, 2 ,mains, 2 glasses of champagne and bottle of wine, a coffee and mint tea - £225 just to give you a flavour. We ate out the other 3 evenings as there's plenty of choice. We would've had the half bottle of chamagne to have on our balcony but at £85 thought just bit too steep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaychicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews