We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Elegant Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Mamounia Marrakech
Ranked #80 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“An Elegant Treasure”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After all these years, Marrakech's elegant lady of luxury remains a precious gem within the walls of the medina. While this time we only had drinks on its lovely terrace, we thoroughly enjoyed our refreshing walk among the trees and flowers of its never-ending gardens. It is a very special place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    333
    147
    88
    90
See reviews for
324
909
60
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

didn´t stay there although I did go there twice for drinks just to enjoy the whole setting. Drinks are quite expensive, had a Mojito (prob the worse ever) on the 1st day and a soft drink the next one. its a beautiful place if one wants to get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy a quite relaxing time. well worth the visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaPaulaLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights.Everything about the place is magnificent! From the location to the gardens,,the grounds,the rooms,the service and the staff to extraordinary ambiance it was a brilliant experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend at La Mamounia and found it to be a fantastic hotel. Location is good for walking into the old medina. You are picked up from the airport (where the hotel has it's own lounge) and driven by limo to the hotel. From the moment you arrive there are a lot of staff present and getting served, be it to change currency, book a tour, order a drink etc is very easy. We ate at 2 of the 3 restaurants and again they were fantastic. Destination restaurants in their own right. The room was spacious, well appointed and was designed in a traditional Moroccan style. We ate breakfast on our private terrace for one meal and this was fantastic too. One word of warning though - it's not cheap. However, having said that you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrchunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Magnificent hotel with spectacular gardens and multiple restaurants. This Art Deco gem should be a world heritage site. The decor is AMA ing and so well maintained you'd think it was only a few years old instead of more than 90. The lunch we had on the terrace was very expensive but it was an event rather than a meal. Exceptional service. Beautiful presentations. Rich dessert. Satisfaction guaranteed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amherstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We usually prefer smaller hotels. But this old lady is something else after her major renovation. Outstanding design and taste, wonderful garden, great staff. The best Grand hotel we stayed in. The hotel itself already is worth a trip to Marrakech.
If you prefer peace, get a room towards the garden. If you're want to enjoy the atmosphere of the Arab world, get a room towards the big mosque. We loved to listen to their prayer-calls (the first one is at 05:00 am...)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjacobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILANO
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days in May, 2013. There are no such words to describe this fantastic property: beautiful location; very elegant public areas; spacious, comfortable and high tech room; large and full equipped bathroom; an "infinite" SPA; very good restaurants and professional and helpful staff. The Mamounia Hotel is the example that the perfect hotel exists.
It is a really dream time to visit the spa and you will leave totally refreshed! Extremely competent therapist!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIG_VINX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
380 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
1,143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Property: La Mamounia Marrakech
Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#61 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing