We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5***** Deluxe according to Int'l norms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mamounia Marrakech
Ranked #80 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very Expensive but a real 5***** Deluxe according to Int'l norms, with real value, excellent service with entertainment, excellent quality of food, rooms, location, view. For Travelers seeking the taste of excellence, i have been to this hotel several times, my friends just came back from their trip. Recommended

Room Tip: Expensive but 5***** Deluxe according to Int'l norms, all rooms are high quality , location, vie...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
There are newer reviews for La Mamounia Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was beyond my pocket to stay, but still well worth visiting just for afternoon tea or drinks on the garden terrace. Unsurpassed luxury. Beautiful large lush walled gardens, so peaceful, Go reasonably dressed and you will be welcomed, The hotel has standards (no need for a tie, but no scruffs in jeans and tea shirts!).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed with my husband for a couple of nights and loved it. Set in the lushest green garden the hotel is a cool mix of old-fashioned splendour and luxury. I was in love with our room, which had the most divine view of the palmeraie. Service matched the prices and was superiour. We only ate at the hotel one evening and had a delicious meal and wine at Le Italien - what a treat. But having stayed here years ago I must agree with others that it's lost some of it's draw.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomillyRoRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My hubby and I visited Marrakech last weekend and stayed at a nice Riad in the Medina, but we soon tired of the filth and madness of the Medina. Having visited the Jardins Majorelle (disappointing) and walked for miles trying to find somewhere nice for lunch, I snapped, bundled hubby into a cab and high-tailed it to La Mamounia!
How pleased I am that we did! We decided to forgoe the Sunday brunch at £100 per head and opted for a meal on the terrace. We had a blissful beer and gin and tonic (nectar!) and a lovely cheeseburger in a beautiful, peaceful garden setting with smiling and attentive staff. It was such a change from what we had experienced in the rest of Marrakech that we stayed all afternoon! £75 well spent.
If we are ever mad enough to visit Marrakech again, this is where we will stay!

Stayed: January 2013
3  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is spectacular! The service at the restaurant and the spa were really great. The massage was not the best, but the experience in the spa was great. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I recommend trying the huge dates in the lobby. They are sweeter than all other dates that we had in Morocco.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romyrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel with outstanding restaurants! A wonderful place to stay in Marrakesh, although we were a bit disappointed by the spa. The area, Geluiz, is much better to stay than the Medina. I would definitely recommend it, although it is expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBud_212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent. Truly excellent. Not for people with backpacks. Expensive, but worth every Dinar. Beautiful, peaceful property. Recently renovated after three years, this place is perfect. At night the lighting is incredible; soft and very well executed. Good security and safe. Huge staff, friendly and attentive. Good restaurants, great spa and gym. Incredibly decorated property, hotel, and rooms. I would come back to Morroco just for this hotel. In fact, I will!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#40 of 502 in Marrakech
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#63 of 502 in Marrakech
1,474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $480 - $1,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing