We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Worth the reputation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mamounia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Mamounia Marrakech
Ranked #80 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
378 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Worth the reputation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at La Mamounia about ten years and was somehow concerned that after the total renovations it might have lost it lustre. It's as good as before and in my opinion, one of the best hotels in the entire world. A world class experience where one meets famous people.
The guests rooms are superb. The service as good as in asia. A visit to the spa is a must.
Morning breakfast is not to be missed.
While I saw some families, I would not take my kids there even if the staff really cares about them. It's worth opening your wallet and experience the very best Marrakech has to offer.

Room Tip: Book an executive suite. Very well appointed. They overlook La Mamounia's famous garden. They ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    279
    131
    75
    77
See reviews for
270
790
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went to this beautiful hotel for a drink after the madness of the square. It was really beautiful, although two glasses of wine were nearly £40 it was worth it. Shame we couldn't get a seat outside as it was beautiful. Although we were not dressed up and I was wearing trainers,practical when walking for miles in Marrakech, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely dress up and go for dinner next time A really luxurious piece of heaven in the midst of the madness that can be Marrakech. The stroll through the gardens to get to it was also very pleasant.

Room Tip: Amazing place and I would definitely go for a meal next time, even stay there for a night or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren181254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel in its own right, but even more special as a treat and retreat away from the bustle of the Souks. We had our 8 year old daughter with us - she was treated with great attention. The waiters at breakfast even packed up some pastries for her (without us even asking) to eat later because she was more interested in getting in the pool than eating a lovely brunch!

Close to all the action, but quiet and beautiful within the walls!

Definitely worth the money if you can swing it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

La Mamounia was one of the best place is stayed in my life. The rooms are amazing, the SPA is world class and the restaurants are top class. The morning buffet is the best and biggest I enjoyed in my entire life. La Mamounia has a beautiful park with lots of Olives and Orange trees. The employees are very friendly and helpful. For trips around Marrakesh the Concierge team will organize everything. We stayed there for 3 days and it was like in a 1001 night fairy tale.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuergKaufmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent hotel choice which offers high standards in terms of service, quality and cleanliness. Room was spacious and breakfast in restaurant had a wide variety of choices. Pool area is very relaxing. The staff was pleasant and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Someone needs to seriously address the situation with the staff on the gate! I have never been refused entry anywhere! EVER! Today my partner and I were refused entry for wearing sports shoes and carrying a back pack! I had a £180 shoes - NOT trainers or sports shoes. I was wearing Ralph Lauren trousers and carrying a laptop over the shoulder bag. And had a tailored shirt on. My partner was kitted out in a Marni outfit. I am stunned by the rudeness and plain stupidity of the staff on the gate. To be honest - if this is the way that staff are trained I really do not want to be any part of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank twoleftpheeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
298 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Enjoyed lunch by the pool whilst visiting this outstanding hotel. First class service, incredible surroundings and food that really was divine. Worth far more than five star rating this surely has to be one of the best world hotels,luxurious and memorable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#32 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Property: La Mamounia Marrakech
Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#111 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing