We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$320
$288
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,029
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,021)
Filter reviews
3,021 results
Traveler rating
1,682
781
282
153
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
781
282
153
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealawrence barbeautiful hotelturn down servicejunior suitereception deskpool staffspecial thanksmoroccan teaatlas mountainscrepesthe main squareconciergepoolsfarahhammocksluxury
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 3,021 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Another amazing stay at Sofitel Marrakesh.. Why do I go back because the hotel is as luxurious as it looks in the pictures and Im fussy ! I like 5 star to be 5 star and the Sofitel is exactly that.. The pool view rooms are lovely and the junior suites offer the extra room space. The Imperial Palace is traditional, while the Lounge & Spa has a modern take on the décor. The service in this hotel is impeccable, a GENUINE smile and greeting from everyone from the Manager of the hotel, restaurant staff, pool staff, concierge, who recommends the restaurants suitable for what you want to eat that night.. to the Guest Relations Manager - Soufiane who made our stay memorable, who couldn't do enough to make our holiday a great experience, always going the extra mile for guests, whether first time or returning guests .Youness the outside Guest Manager, who always had smile for every guest around the pool, poolside restaurant. nothing was too much trouble, he also recommended the perfect restaurant !
My friends have now made Sofitel Marrakesh the only hotel to rebook in Marrakesh.. Superb.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms, junior suites are bigger with sofa, all have a balcony. There is a high standard with all rooms, some bathrooms in Imperial Palace could use a update, but all very clean. Lounger & Spa are more modern and have a newer feel/décor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki_lovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel, lovely grounds, wonderful artwork in hotel, excellent staff, good food in restaurant for both breakfast (extensive buffet) and lunch. Rooms really well equipped with only downside poor pressure in the shower. Wonderful service in hotel with helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, HOTEL MANAGER at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very well presented hotel. Polite friendly and comfortable.Smells wonderful every time you go in. Good outdoor areas for sunbathing swimming or relaxing. Basic pool menu but what more do you need when soaking up the sun. Staff are caring and overall the experience is top draw.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely hotel . The most attentive and polite helpful staff I have encountered for a long time. The odd room could do with a repaint and the shower pressure could be better . And if you get a room facing the pond take ear plugs for the nights because the morrocan frogs are so loud it's unbelievable . Maybe that's only in June or mating season or something. Overall great value for money and very enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a wonderful two weeks at the Sofitel, Marrakech. Decor, facilities, food, staff and ambience were all excellent. The flowers and decor in the reception and lounge areas were breath-taking. There is a real feeling of luxury in this hotel, which is very well-situated for walks into the city centre. The staff seemed highly-trained and motivated to give the best possible service. If I could afford it again, I wouldn't hesitate to return. If you can afford it, I don't think you could choose better for your Moroccan trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we answered your expectation on that manner.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews