We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$593
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,091)
Filter reviews
3,091 results
Traveler rating
1,729
786
288
157
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,729
786
288
157
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabeautiful hotelsuperior roomreception deskpool staffspecial thanksmoroccan teaatlas mountainscrepesthe main squareconciergepoolsfarahhammocksluxuryazizasunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 3,091 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have travelled quite extensively and this hotel is up there with the best! not only is the hotel, gardens and pool beautiful but the staff are so warm and welcoming and cannot do enough for you! the lunchtime buffet was also a treat and I will definitely return the next time we are in Marrakesh!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing !!!! The service and the food are fabulous. Great pool area and sun beds to die for. This hotel is also in a great location (approx 20 walk from the madina) with lovley restraunts also within walking distance. I loved it here, drinks are very expensive but you are to expect that with a hotel of this quality. Stay here you will NOT be disappointed

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice : traditional style with modern technology (BOSE sound system for your iPhone!)
Breakfast is AMAZING !!!
The location is very central, and the hotel garden & pool are very well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanton9712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Enjoyed our stay two weeks ago and overall the hotel was up to our expectations based on previous reports.i would try to get a pool view room as we had a mountain view and so sitting on the balcony was not an option due to the road noise. The room was fine but not quite five star compared to other hotels we have stayed in.Breakfast selection very good and food in general was very good. Service fine but around the pool area could be slow. Hotel was busy when we went and so getting a sunbed could be hard work at times, as some people put towels on in the morning but then went down town for several hours. I think the price of drinks was over the top and you are a captive audience so be prepared to pay five pounds for a small bottle of beer and ten pounds for a Gin and Tonic. I think the overall impression when you arrive is very good but I think depending which room you get will be the difference in your overall score. We were in a large party of people and saw a few different rooms and some looked a lot better than others so I guess it could be work in progress. Overall worth a visit if you can get a good deal.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Dave55Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. While we loved the madness of the Medina, Souks etc....This was a lovely tranquil place to return to.....We have never stayed in a five star hotel before, so not used to having everything done for us ( Kids grown up and recently flown the nest ) but we really have had a lovely time and already planning to return. From Porter to Concierge to Poolside staff etc.....We have no negative comments about this hotel......Thank you to everyone for a wonderful stay x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews